Project

PROJECT
© Judith BussWhat do urban societies look like today and in what cities do we want to live in the future? Where is the boundary between the public and the private sphere? Where and how is civic engagement and citizens’ protest being shaped globally?

Starting in February 2015, experts and residents from Munich and two other cities will discuss these issues via live video conference. That way, a global conversation can emerge, with many voices and languages, a debate on latitudes for action at the local level and global avenues of thought and reflection. Each event will be accompanied by documentations of urban interventions and will include audience participation.

"Urban Places – Public Spaces" will be held as a three-part series from February till April 2015 in the Münchner Kammerspiele, in Istanbul and Sao Paulo, New York and Madrid, Johannesburg and Rotterdam. The educational channel ARD-alpha will record and broadcast the events.

    22/02/15
    20:00 Munich
    21:00 Istanbul
    16:00 São Paulo
    22/03/15
    20:00 Munich
    20:00 Madrid
    15:00 New York City
    26/04/15
    11:00 Munich
    11:00 Rotterdam
    11:00 Johannesburg
    A project by:
    Media Partner:


    Mit freundlicher Unterstützung: