Hristo Karastoyanov

© Mira Minkova
© Mira Minkova
Hristo Karastoyanov


Kocama Kari Ariyorum (Wanted: A Wife for My Husband)

Trabzon Karadeniz Teknik Üniversitesi Fen Edebiyat Fakültesi Nazım Terioğlu Anfisi
21.10.2009, 15:00 (NOTE: new time)

Trabzon Sanat Evi
23.10.2009, 14:00


Hristo Karastoyanov was born in Topolovgrad, Bulgaria, in 1950. He is the author of twenty-five books, including short stories, novels, essays, criticism and poetry. Among his accolades are the Bulgarian Writers Union award for Notes on Historical Naivete in 2000, the Razvitie Literary Award for the best Bulgarian contemporary novel for Death Is of Preference in 2003, the Trud newspaper’s Golden Chain Award for short fiction, and the national Chudomir Award for humorous fiction. Hristo Karastoyanov lives and works in the town of Yambol.


  •, 2008
  • Parallel Paranoias (two volumes – ID: The Year of the Tiger and 2007: Extant Memories), 2008
  • Atlantis: Acts, 2008
  • Consequences, 2005
  • La Vie En Rose and Others of That Type, 2004
  • Death Is of Preference, 2003
  • Autopia: The Other Road to Hell, 2003
  • Nefertiti in a Dark Night, 2001
  • ID: The Year of the Tiger (co-writer: Lyubomir Kotev), 2000
  • Notes on Historical Naivete, 1999
  • The Death of Sancho Panzo, 1997
  • Life: The Third Lie, 1996
  • Dusty Summer, 1995
  • Notes from the Times When the Future Was Bright, 1993
  • Dodder (trilogy: Perpetuum Mobile, Dodder and Mixed Up Chronicle), 1990 and 2001
  • Ripe Taste, 1989
  • Mixed Up Chronicle, 1987
  • This Eternal Land, 1985
  • Perpetuum Mobile, 1984
  • Matvei Valev, 1982
  • Cracked Asphalt, 1981

“Kocama Kari Ariyorum”/ “Wanted: A Wife for My Husband”