Welcome to the Goethe-Institut Chicago

Test Centers ZDfB and PWD in the US

Please contact the centers directly for information on their examination dates and application deadlines:

AR
University of Arkansas
Dept. of Foreign Languages
KIMP 425
Fayetteville, AR 72701

ZDfB
Contact: Judith Ricker
Phone: (501) 575-2951
E-mail: jricker@comp.uark.edu



CA
San Diego State University
Dept. of European Studies
5500 Campanile Dr.
BAM 308
San Diego, CA 92182

ZDfB
Contact: Mary Wauchope
Phone: (619) 594-4235
E-mail: wauchopem@cox.net



GA
Georgia Institute of Technology
Dept. of Modern Languages
613 Cherry St.
Atlanta, GA 30332-0375

ZDfB
Contact: Bettina Cothran
Phone: (404) 385-0192
E-mail: bettina.cothran@modlangs.gatech.edu



IL
Goethe-Institut Chicago
150 N. Michigan Ave, Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60601

ZDfB, PWD
Contact: Caroline Blank
Phone: (312) 263-0472
E-mail: blank@chicago.goethe.org


Northwestern University
Dept. of German
152 Kresge Hall
1859 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208

PWD
Contact: Katrin Völkner
Phone: (847) 491-7249
E-mail: k-voelkner@northwestern.edu



University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dept. of Germanic Languages and Literatures
3072 Foreign Languages Building
707 S. Mathews
Urbana, IL 61801-3675

ZDfB
Contact: Andrea Golato
Phone: (217) 333-1288
Email: golato@uiuc.edu



IN
Purdue University
Dept. of Foreign Languages and Literatures
1359 Stanley Coulter Hall
W. Lafayette, IN 47907

ZDfB
Contact: Beate Allert
Phone: (765) 494-3834
E-mail: allert@purdue.edu



KS
University of Kansas
Dept. of Germanic Languages and Literatures
1445 Jayhawk Blvd., Room 2080
Lawrence, KS 66045-7590

ZDfB
Contact: Jim Morrison
Phone: (785) 864-4803
Email: jdmorr@ku.edu



KY
Northern Kentucky University
Dept. of Literatures and Languages
Landrum 500
Highland Heights, KY 41099

ZDfB
Contact: Thomas H. Leech
Phone: (606) 572-5514
E-mail: leech@nku.edu



MA
Goethe-Institut Boston
Language Department
170 Beacon St
Boston, MA 02116-1420

ZDfB
Contact: Christine Möller-Sahling
Phone: (617) 262-6050 x 16
E-mail: christine.moeller-sahling@boston.goethe.org



MI
Eastern Michigan University
Dept. of Foreign Languages
219 Alexander
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

ZDfB, PWD
Contact: Margrit V. Zinggeler
Phone: (734) 487-1995
E-mail: zinggeler@emich.edu


MN
University of Minnesota
Department of German, Scandinavian, and Dutch
205 Folwell Hall
9 Pleasant Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0124

ZDfB
Contact: Jenneke Oosterhoff
Phone (612) 625-2080
Email: ooste003@umn.edu


NC
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Germanic Languages
CB #3160 438 Dey Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

ZDfB
Contact: Sandra Summers
Phone: (919) 966-1641
Email: slsummer@email.unc.edu



University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Department of Languages and Culture Studies
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001

ZDfB
Contact: Sylvia A. Smith
Phone: (704) 687-8757
Email: sasmith3@email.uncc.edu



NE
Doane College
1014 Boswell
Crete, NE 68333

ZDfB
Contact: H. Peter Reinkordt
Phone: (402) 826-8642
E-mail: peter.reinkordt@doane.edu



NV
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Department of Foreign Languages
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5047

ZDfB
Contact: Daniel C. Villanueva, Ph.D.
Phone: (702) 895-1688
E-mail: daniel.villanueva@unlv.edu



NY
Cornell University
German Studies
75 Goldwin Smith Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4701

ZDfB
Contact: Gunhild Lischke
Phone: (607) 255-0725
E-mail: GL15@cornell.edu



Nazareth College of Rochester
Foreign Languages and Literatures Dept.
4245 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14610

ZDfB
Contact: William Hopkins
Phone: (585) 389-2359
E-mail: wlhopkin@naz.edu



OH
The Ohio State University
Dept. of Germanic Languages & Literatures 
Hagerty Hall 438
1775 College Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1229

ZDfB
Contact: Kathryn A. Corl
Phone: (614) 292-2455
E-mail: corl.1@osu.edu




PA
University of Pennsylvania
German Dept
Williams Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6305

ZDfB
Contact: Francis B. Brevart
Phone: (215) 898-7104
E-mail: fbrevart@ccat.sas.upenn.edu




RI

University of Rhode Island
Dept. of Modern & Classical Languages and Literatures
129 Independence Hall 
Kingston, RI 02881-0812

ZDfB, PWD
Contact: Norbert Hedderich 
Phone: (401) 874-4710 
E-mail: hedderich@uri.edu




SC

College of Charleston
Department of Classics, German, Italian, Japanese and Russian
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424

ZDfB
Contact: Stephen Della Lana, M.A.T.
Phone: (843) 953-5774
Fax: (843) 953-6342
E-mail: dellalanas@cofc.edu



The Language House
225 S. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

ZDfB
Contact: Nardina Alongi-West
Phone: (864) 298-3005
Email: nalongi@thelanguagehouse.com




TN
University of Memphis
Dept. of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Winfield Dunn Bldg., Rm 375
Memphis, TN 38152

ZDfB
Contact: Dr. Monika Nenon
Phone: (901) 678-4094
E-mail: mcnenon@postoffice.memphis.edu



Vanderbilt University
Department of Germanic & Slavic Languages
Box 1567, Station B 351567
Nashville, TN 37235

ZDfB
Contact: Dr. Margaret Setje-Eilers
Phone: (615) 322-2611
Fax: (615) 343-7258
E-mail: German@vanderbilt.edu




TX

Texas Tech University
Box 42071
Lubbock TX 79409

ZDfB
Contact: Dr. Stefanie Borst
Tel: (806) 742-3145
Email: stefanie.borst@ttu.edu 



University of Texas at Austin
Department of Germanic Studies
E.P. Schoch 3.102
1 University Station C3300
Austin TX 78712-0304

ZDfB
Contact: John D. Martin
Phone: (512) 232-6366
Email: jdavidmartin@mail.utexas.edu



UT
Weber State University
1403 University Circle
Bldg. 1
Ogden, UT 84408-1403

ZDfB
Contact: Erika Daines
Phone: (801) 626-6780
E-mail: edaines@weber.edu




WA

Western Washington University
MS 9057
Dept. of Modern & Classical Languages
Bellingham, WA 98225-9057

ZDfB
Contact: Walter Suess
Phone: (360) 650-4854
E-mail: wsuess@cc.wwu.edu




WI

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Dept. of Foreign Languages
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004

ZDfB
Contact: Johannes Strohschänk
Phone: (715) 836-4287
E-mail: strohsj@uwec.edu



 

Contact

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lllinois 60601, USA
phone: +1 (312) 263-0472
fax +1 (312) 263-0476
info@chicago.goethe.org
Directions
www.goethe.de/chicago

Goethe-Institut USA

Learn more about the activities of the Goethe-Institut in the USA !

Our mailing lists

Would you like to be kept up to date on our events? Just put yourself on our e-mail list.

We're on

German Bundestag International Parliamentary Scholarships

The German Bundestag invites you to apply for an International Parliamentary Scholarship

Facts about Germany

Reference book offering all sorts of up-to-date and reliable basic information about Germany