Executive committee

v.l.n.r.: Dr. Hans-Georg Knopp, Jürgen Maier. Copyright: ???
Johannes Ebert. Copyright: Goethe-Institut
Johannes Ebert
Dr. Bruno Gross. Copyright: Goethe-Institut
Dr. Bruno Gross
The executive committee carries out the business of the association. It consists of the Secretary General and Business Director, each of whom hold office for five years.

Brief biography of Secretary General Johannes Ebert
Brief biography of Business Director Dr. Bruno Gross

    Yearbook App 2013

    Discover the worldwide work of the Goethe-Institut and click your way through the highlights of the year 2013. Our yearbook app for iPad is now available as a free download in the App Store.


    Educational and Capacity Building Programmes by the Goethe-Institut

    Calendar of Events

    List of all events in Germany organised by the Goethe-Institut

    My Tip of the Month

    Tom Trambow
    Recommended by the Goethe-Institut’s experts