German films with subtitles in arabic

DVDs Arabische Untertitel ©Goethe-Institut

Goethe-Institut makes film library with Arabic subtitles available for screenings for refugees.

As the global ambassador for German cinema Goethe-Institut holds an extensive stock of almost a thousand contemporary and historic German films with subtitles in up to ten languages.

134 of these films are available on DVD with Arabic subtitles, along with English and French. Amongst them are film classics from every decade and genre, renowned children's movies as well as current box office hits. This DVD library is now available for film screenings for refugees in refugee camps or other initiatives. 
  
How to rent a film
A list with all 134 films on DVD is supplied on request.

Goethe-Institut does not hold the rights for screenings within Germany. Anyone interested in using the films is therefore requested to acquire the screening licence from the licence holder. Goethe-Institut will then supply the DVD. High resolution copies such as DCP, Blu-ray Disc or 35 mm are not available.

Legal Notice
The Goethe-Institut's film stock is released for non-commercial public screenings or for educational purposes only. Duplication, distribution or rental of such copies, digitalization, publication of the film or parts of the film and all forms of commercial use are prohibited.

Deutsche Filme mit Arabischen Untertiteln

DVDs Arabische Untertitel ©Goethe-Institut

Das Goethe-Institut stellt seinen Bestand an arabisch untertitelten DVDs für die Filmarbeit mit Geflüchteten zur Verfügung.

Als weltweiter Botschafter des deutschen Films verfügt das Goethe-Institut über ein umfangreiches Filmrepertoire, bestehend aus knapp tausend Filmen mit Untertiteln in bis zu zehn Sprachen. 

Derzeit verfügen 134 ausgewählte DVD-Titel neben englischen und französischen auch über arabische Untertitel, darunter Klassiker aus allen Jahrzehnten und Genres, renommierte Kinderfilme sowie aktuelle Kinoerfolge. Dieser DVD-Bestand kann ab sofort für Filmvorführungen von Initiativen und in Unterkünften für Geflüchtete genutzt werden. 

Ausleihprozedere
Eine Liste mit allen 134 DVD-Titeln wird auf Nachfrage verschickt.

Das Goethe-Institut verfügt über keine Lizenzen für Filmvorführungen in Deutschland, Interessenten werden daher gebeten, die Vorführrechte selbstständig bei den jeweiligen Lizenzgebern und Rechteinhabern einzuholen. Das Goethe-Institut stellt im Anschluss die jeweilige DVD zur Verfügung. Eine Ausleihe von hochauflösenden Medien wie DCP, Blu-ray Disc oder 35mm Kopien ist nicht möglich.  

Rechtliche Hinweise
Unser Filmbestand ist grundsätzlich nur in nicht-kommerziellen, öffentlichen Veranstaltungen oder im Unterricht einsetzbar. Die Vervielfältigung, Digitalisierung, Veröffentlichung ganzer Filme oder Filmausschnitte sowie die Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht gestattet.