Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Family Matters

Family can be a blessing or a curse, joy or burden. Perceptions of the family are currently changing worldwide. Does a family consist of a man, a woman and a child? Two men or two women with children? Can a child have more than two parents? There is controversy in many countries about what a family is, including in Germany. The Goethe-Instituts abroad offer a platform for discussions, films and theatre on this issue.

lesbisches Paar mit Kinderwagenhttp://Illustration: Anne Lehmann
Surrogate mothersIllustration: Anne Lehmann
Ideal worldIllustration: Anne Lehmann

Topics


Worldwide projects

« kafala » (كفالة) © Goethe-Institut/Sabry Khaled

North Africa
Kafala: Danced interventions

Several Goethe-Instituts in Arabic-speaking countries are using a dance project to explore the family law concept of kafala. For women and children, kafala means custodianship, encompassing both a dimension of protection as well as control of the body.

Die Sprache des Körpers © Getty Images

Bulgaria
How children physically express themselves

Amara Eckert, a therapist and professor of psychomotor learning, explains how to help children use their bodies for movement and games. She illustrates how physical expression as a whole enriches human expression and what movement, gestures and facial expressions tell us about the development of a child.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Familiensache

Familie kann Segen oder Fluch sein, Lust oder Last. Weltweit ändern sich gegenwärtig die Vorstellungen von Familie. Besteht Familie aus Mann, Frau Kind? Aus zwei Männern oder zwei Frauen mit Kindern? Kann ein Kind mehr als zwei Eltern haben? In vielen Ländern gibt es Streit darüber, was eine Familie ist, auch in Deutschland. Die Goethe-Institute im Ausland bieten eine Bühne für Diskussionen, Filme, Theater zum Thema. 

lesbisches Paar mit Kinderwagenhttp://Illustration: Anne Lehmann
LeihmutterIllustration: Anne Lehmann
Heile WeltIllustration: Anne Lehmann

Themen


Projekte weltweit

« kafala » (كفالة) © Goethe-Institut/Sabry Khaled

Nordafrika
Kafala. Getanzte Interventionen

Mehrere Goethe-Institute in arabischsprachigen Ländern setzen sich in einem Tanzprojekt mit dem familienrechtlichen Konzept der "Kafala" auseinander. Kafala bedeutet Vormundschaft für Frauen und Kinder. Sie umfasst sowohl eine Dimension des Schutzes als auch die Kontrolle des Körpers.

Die Sprache des Körpers © Getty Images

Bulgarien
Wie sich Kinder körperlich ausdrücken

Wie man Kinder dabei unterstützen kann, ihren Körper für Bewegung und Spiele zu nutzen, erläutert Amara Eckert, Therapeutin und Professorin für „Psychomotorik“. Dabei verdeutlicht sie, wie der Körperausdruck insgesamt die menschlichen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten bereichert und was uns Bewegung, Gestik und Mimik über die Entwicklung des Kindes mitteilen. 

Top