Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Kultur- und KreativwirtschaftPhoto: Tim Moolman

Cultural and Creative Industries

The world over, the cultural and creative sector is an engine that shapes social change. Promoting the cultural and creative industries according to local needs is therefore a central field of action for the Goethe-Institut. We train, advise and network creative professionals and support the development of sustainable infrastructures. The Goethe-Institut strengthens the cultural sector and thus opens up access to culture and education through further education measures for cultural entrepreneurs, through assistance in the internationalisation of creative businesses and through the provision of (co-)production structures. 


Current Projects of the Goethe-Institut

The platform Creatives Unite © Goethe-Intitut

Europe
Creatives Unite

Creatives Unite is a platform by the cultural & creative sectors for the cultural & creative sectors that gathers in all initiatives and information related to the CCI sector in the EU with respect to response to the COVID crisis.

The logo of the exchange program for game developers "Game'n'Train" © Goethe-Intitut

India
Game'n'Train Mixer

The Game'n'Train Mixer is an international peer-learning and exchange program for game developers from around the world. Between February - April 2021, 20 game developers from India, South Asia, Germany, Indonesia, Brazil, and South Africa came together for an exciting trimester program.

The european continent © Goethe-Intitut

Europe
Study: Post-Covid-19 Europe

On behalf of the European Parliament’s Committee on Culture and Education, the Goethe-Institut, together with the organisations Idea Consult, Inforelais and Values of Culture & Creativity, produced a study on the impact of the Covid-19 crisis on the cultural and creative industries. 

Creative Industries Round Tables © Goethe-Institut, Foto: Loredana La Rocca

International
Creative Industries Round Table

The Goethe-Institut and the network of support institutions for the CCI in Germany (PCI) invite you to a digital roundtable on "Internationalisation in the CCI" on 2nd December 2020.

Ebtedy.com © Ebtedy

North Africa/ Middle East
Ebtedy

Ebtedy is a digital knowledge platform on creative industries and cultural management in Arabic language for creatives who want to turn their ideas into reality.

FANTASMEEM Libanon Photo: Goethe-Institut Lebanon /Alia Haju

Lebanon
FANTASMEEM

Creative entrepreneurship, network building and (continuing) qualification of Lebanese designers with the goal of acting as multipliers within their scene are the main focus of FANTASMEEM.

Jenga CCI Kenia Photo: Goethe-Institut /Lamek Orina

Kenya
JENGA CCI

The sustainable expansion and promotion of the cultural and creative industries in Kenya is strengthened by means of integrative educational and promotional offers, e.g. for the qualification and development of different business models.

Oh my Goethe Nancy Photo: Mathilde Dieudonné

France
OH MY GOETHE!

OHMG! invites creative people from all fields to share expertise and synergies across the Franco-German border and supports start-ups in developing their ideas.

Creative Flip

Europe
Creative FLIP

Creative FLIP - Finance, Learning, Innovation and Patenting is an EU co-funded pilot project whose main objective is to promote sound and sustainable ecosystems for the cultural and creative industries in relation to these four key policy areas.

Startbild Photo: Goethe-Institut/Creative Ports

Baltic Sea Region
Creative Ports

With fourteen partners from eight countries, the Baltic Sea Region focuses on internationalisation and transnational networking of the cultural and creative sector for knowledge-based and innovative economic development.

Hub@Goethe Photo: Goethe-Institut Südafrika / Shirin Motala

South Africa
HUB@GOETHE

Guided by mentors, Hubbers will acquire the necessary knowledge and tools for the development of their creative company in a seven-month training course: from the concept to market research to implementation.

Son et Création au Senegal, Goethe-Institut Dakar Photo: Goethe-Institut Sénégal / Stéphanie Nikolaïdis

Senegal
Son et Création au Senegal

A nine-month advanced training programme in the fields of the music industry, live sound technology and a salon for music-enthusiastic journalists brings the Senegalese music scene together with national and international experts.

Takween creative space Photo: Goethe-Institut Jordanien

Jordan
Takween

Creating, creating, developing together - young designers and creative entrepreneurs in Jordan are supported by various learning opportunities to build networks, establish cooperation and become creative together.

KHAN AL FAN Photo: X-Line

Iraq
KHAN AL FAN

With its KHAN AL FAN project, the Goethe-Institut Iraq is promoting the emerging market of cultural and creative industries, the entrepreneurial and political perception of the sector, and the development of employment prospects in Iraq.

Cultural Entrepreneurship Platform Photo: Tim Moolman

South Africa
Cultural Economies Platform (CEP)

The CEP project aims to coordinate the CCI through networking and creating possibilities for the visibility of the Industry, as well as for the CCI ecosystem to recognise each other and the work the various parts are doing to further develop the industry.

Cultural Economies in Townships Photo: Tim Moolman

South Africa
Creative Economies in Townships (CET)

To counteract high youth unemployment, this programme implements formats for the development of concrete career perspectives in the creative sector in close cooperation with local actors.

Contact

Nico Degenkolb
Goethe-Institut Zentrale
Tel. +49 89 1592 1436
Degenkolb@goethe.de
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Kultur- und KreativwirtschaftFoto: Tim Moolman

Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft

Der Kultur- und Kreativsektor ist weltweit ein Motor für die Gestaltung des gesellschaftlichen Wandels. Die an lokale Bedarfe angepasste Förderung der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft ist deshalb ein zentrales Handlungsfeld des Goethe-Instituts. Wir qualifizieren, beraten und vernetzen Kreative und unterstützen den Aufbau nachhaltiger Infrastrukturen. Durch Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen für Kulturunternehmer*innen, durch Hilfe bei der Internationalisierung von Kreativunternehmen und durch die Bereitstellung von (Ko-)Produktionsstrukturen stärkt das Goethe-Institut den Kultursektor und eröffnet damit Zugänge zu Kultur und Bildung.


Aktuelle Projekte des Goethe-Instituts

Die Plattform Creatives Unite © Goethe-Intitut

Europa
Creatives Unite

Die Plattform „Creatives Unite“ bietet dem Kultur- und Kreativsektor in der Europäischen Union einen Raum zum Informationsaustausch über Initiativen zur Reaktion auf die Corona-Krise. Ziel ist es, Covid-bezogene Informationen zu sammeln, Netzwerke zu bilden und Austausch zwischen Kultur- und Kreativsektoren zu ermöglichen.

Das Logo des Austauschprogramms für Spieleentwickler "Game'n'Train" © Goethe-Intitut

Indien
Game'n'Train Mixer

Game'n'Train Mixer ist ein internationales Peer-Learning- und Austauschprogramm für Spieleentwickler*innen aus der ganzen Welt. Vom Februar bis April 2021 trafen sich 20 Spieleentwickler*innen aus Indien, Südasien, Deutschland, Indonesien, Brasilien und Südafrika zu einem spannenden Trimesterprogramm. 

Der europäische Kontinent © Goethe-Intitut

Europa
Studie: Post-Covid-19 Europe

Im Auftrag des Kulturausschusses des Europaparlaments hat das Goethe-Institut gemeinsam mit den Organisationen Idea Consult, Inforelais und Values of Culture & Creativity eine Studie zu den Auswirkungen der Covid19-Krise auf die Kultur- und Kreativbranche verfasst.

Creative Industries Round Tables © Goethe-Institut, Foto: Loredana La Rocca

International
Creative Industries Round Table

Das Goethe-Institut und das Netzwerk der Fördereinrichtungen für die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Deutschland (PCI) laden am 2.12.20 zu einem digitalen Roundtable zu „Internationalisierung in der KKW“ ein.

Ebtedy.com © Ebtedy

Nordafrika/ Nahost
Ebtedy

Ebtedy ist eine digitale Wissensplattform zu Kreativwirtschaft und Kulturmanagement in arabischer Sprache für Kreativschaffende, die ihre Ideen in die Tat umsetzen möchten.

FANTASMEEM Libanon Foto: Goethe-Institut Libanon /Alia Haju

Libanon
FANTASMEEM

Creative Entrepreneurship, Netzwerkbildung und (Weiter-)Qualifizierung libanesischer Designer*innen, mit dem Ziel auch innerhalb ihrer Szene als Multiplikator*in zu agieren, stehen im Vordergrund von FANTASMEEM.

Jenga CCI Kenia Foto: Goethe-Institut /Lamek Orina

Kenia
JENGA CCI

Mittels integrativer Bildungs- und Förderangebote, wie z.B. zur Qualifizierung und Entwicklung unterschiedlicher Geschäftsmodelle, werden der nachhaltige Ausbau und die Förderung der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Kenia gestärkt.

Oh my Goethe Nancy Foto: Mathilde Dieudonné

Frankreich
OH MY GOETHE!

OHMG! lädt Kreative aller Bereiche ein Kompetenzen und Synergien über die deutsch-französische Ländergrenze hinweg auszutauschen und unterstützt Gründer*innen bei der Entwicklung ihrer Ideen.

Creative Flip

Europa
Creative FLIP

Creative FLIP - Finanzen, Lernen, Innovation und Patentierung ist ein von der EU mitfinanziertes Pilotprojekt, dessen Hauptziel die Förderung gesunder und nachhaltiger Ökosysteme für die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Bezug auf diese vier wichtigen Politikbereiche ist.

Startbild Bild: Goethe-Institut/Creative Ports

Ostseeraum
Creative Ports

Mit vierzehn Partnern aus acht Ländern setzt die Ostseeregion auf Internationalisierung und transnationale Vernetzung des Kultur- und Kreativsektors zur wissensbasierten und innovativen Wirtschaftsentwicklung.

Hub@Goethe Foto: Goethe-Institut Südafrika / Shirin Motala

Südafrika
HUB@GOETHE

Angeleitet von Mentor*innen eignen sich Hubber in einem siebenmonatigen Training das nötige Wissen und Tools zur Entwicklung ihres Kreativunternehmens an: von der Idee über Marktforschung hin zur Umsetzung.

Son et Création au Senegal, Goethe-Institut Dakar Foto: Goethe-Institut Sénégal / Stéphanie Nikolaïdis

Senegal
Son et Création au Senegal

Ein neunmonatiges Fortbildungsprogramm in den Bereichen Musikindustrie, Live-Tontechnik sowie ein Salon für musikenthusiastische Journalist*innen lässt die senegalesische Musikszene mit nationalen und internationalen Expert*innen zusammenkommen.

Takween creative space Foto: Goethe-Institut Jordanien

Jordanien
Takween

Gemeinsam kreieren, schaffen, entwickeln – junge Designer*innen und kreative Unternehmer*innen in Jordanien werden durch verschiedene Lernangebote unterstützt Netzwerke aufzubauen, Kooperationen herzustellen und gemeinsam kreativ zu werden.

KHAN AL FAN Foto: X-Line

Irak
KHAN AL FAN

Mit dem Projekt KHAN AL FAN fördert das Goethe-Institut Irak den aufstrebenden Markt der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft, die unternehmerische und politische Wahrnehmung des Sektors und die Schaffung von Beschäftigungsperspektiven im Irak.

Cultural Entrepreneurship Platform Foto: Tim Moolman

Südafrika
Cultural Economies Platform (CEP)

CEP unterstützt den Austausch zivilgesellschaftlicher Akteure und Organisationen des lokalen Kreativsektors. Durch Vernetzung und Ressourcenaustausch wird der Sektor gestärkt und sichtbarer gemacht.

Cultural Economies in Townships Foto: Tim Moolman

Südafrika
Creative Economies in Townships (CET)

Um der hohen Jugendarbeitslosigkeit entgegenzuwirken setzt dieses Programm in enger Kooperation mit lokalen Akteuren Formate zur Entwicklung von konkreten Berufsperspektiven im Kreativbereich um.

KONTAKT

Nico Degenkolb
Goethe-Institut Zentrale
Tel. +49 89 1592 1436
Degenkolb@goethe.de
 

Top