Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Ukraine-Hilfe: Key Visual Musikfonds © Goethe-Institut

Music Project Fund Ukraine

Since the outbreak of the war in Ukraine, many outstanding Ukrainian musicians have had to flee to countries like Germany. Many of them are now trying to continue their artistic activities, have re-established their networks in Ukraine and organized concerts. In doing this, they also promote the visibility of the Ukrainian musical landscape in Germany. This commitment is to be further supported.

For this purpose, the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation and the Goethe-Institut jointly established the Music Project Fund Ukraine. It supports music projects organized by German institutions in cooperation with Ukrainian musicians and is implemented by the association Culture Connects e.V. in cooperation with the Goethe-Institut. 
 

Support for music projects with Ukraine focus

Who can apply?

German institutions with a registered legal form can apply for project funding. Funding is available for musical projects that are being or have been created in cooperation with Ukrainian musicians. Applications can be made for projects with a maximum funding amount of 25,000€, divided into the following budget categories:

Project budget small: up to 5.000€,
medium: 5.000 - 15.000€
large: 15.000 - 25.000€.

In exceptional cases, projects over 25,000€ can also be funded.

Which projects are supported?

Only musical projects by professional musicians are eligible for funding. The projects should already be in the conception phase, but concrete plans (e.g. travel bookings) should not yet have been made. They should promote the visibility of the Ukrainian music scene in Germany and support the exchange between German cultural institutions and Ukrainian musicians.
Interdisciplinary projects in which musical productions play a major role (e.g. music theatre) can also be funded, however, only the music part can be covered.
Only projects that are completed by 31.12.2022 can be considered.

What are the award criteria?

The three award criteria are:
  • The artistic quality of the event/project
  • The visibility of Ukrainian culture in Germany
  • The feasibility of the project

What is the application process?

Applications are possible until 9 October 2022 midnight and can be submitted on the following website in either English or German:

To the application form
A selection committee consisting of Culture Connects staff and the Goethe-Institut will then select the projects.

Can the application be submitted without a partnership?

If you are a professional musician from Ukraine and have a project idea, but do not yet have a German partner to realize your project, you can contact our cooperation partner, Culture Connects e.V. (contact address), who will be able to advise you further.


General enquiries:
ukraine@culture-connects.de


The Music fund Ukraine is a project of the Goethe-Institut as part of a comprehensive package of measures for which the Federal Foreign Office provides funds from the supplementary budget 2022 to mitigate the consequences of the Russian war of aggression against Ukraine and which is additionally supported by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation, in cooperation with Culture Connects e.V.
 

Logo Culture connects e.V. © Logo Culture connects

 

Logo Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung © Logo Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Ukraine-Hilfe: Key Visual Musikfonds © Goethe-Institut

Musikprojektfonds Ukraine

Seit Ausbruch des Krieges in der Ukraine mussten viele herausragende ukrainische Musiker*innen in Länder wie Deutschland fliehen. Viele von ihnen versuchen nun, ihre künstlerischen Tätigkeiten weiterzuführen, haben ihre Netzwerke in die Ukraine wiederhergestellt und Konzerte organisiert. Sie fördern dadurch auch die Sichtbarkeit der ukrainischen Musiklandschaft in Deutschland. Dieses Engagement soll weiter unterstützt werden.

Zu diesem Zwecke wurde der Musikprojektfonds Ukraine gemeinsam von der Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung und dem Goethe-Institut eingerichtet. Er fördert gemeinsame Musikveranstaltungen von deutschen Institutionen und ukrainischen Musiker*innen und wird von dem Förderverein Culture Connects e.V. in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut umgesetzt.  

Förderung für Musikprojekte mit Ukraine-Bezug in Deutschland

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Deutsche Institutionen mit eingetragener Rechtsform können sich für eine Projektförderung bewerben. Gefördert werden musikalische Projekte, die in Kooperation mit ukrainischen Musiker*innen entstehen oder entstanden sind. Beantragt werden können Projekte mit einer maximalen Fördersumme von 25.000€, aufgeteilt in folgende Budgetkategorien:

Projektbudget klein:  bis 5.000€,
mittel:  5.000 – 15.000€
groß:    15.000 – 25.000€.

In Ausnahmefällen können auch Projekte über 25.000€ gefördert werden.

Welche Projekte werden gefördert?

Ausschließlich musikalische Projekte von professionellen Musiker*innen können gefördert werden. Die Projekte sollten sich bereits in der Konzeptions- oder Planungsphase befinden, Ausgaben (z.B. Reisebuchungen) jedoch noch nicht getätigt worden sein. Sie sollen die Sichtbarkeit der ukrainischen Musiklandschaft in Deutschland fördern sowie den Austausch zwischen deutschen Kulturinstitutionen und ukrainischen Musiker*innen unterstützen.
Interdisziplinäre Projekte, bei denen Musikproduktionen eine größere Rolle spielen (beispielsweise Musiktheater), können ebenfalls gefördert werden, allerdings kann hier nur der Musikanteil übernommen werden. Berücksichtigt werden können nur Projekte, die bis zum 31.12.2022 abgeschlossen sind.

Was sind die Vergabekriterien?

Die drei Vergabekriterien sind:
  • die künstlerische Qualität der Veranstaltung/des Projekts
  • die Sichtbarkeit der ukrainischen Kultur in Deutschland
  • die Realisierbarkeit des Projekts

Wie läuft der Bewerbungsprozess ab?

Bewerbungen sind bis einschließlich 9. Oktober 2022 Mitternacht möglich. Die Anträge können auf folgender Website in deutscher oder englischer Sprache eingereicht werden:

Zum Bewerbungsformular
Die Projekte werden anschließend von einer Auswahlkommission bestehend aus Mitarbeiter*innen von Culture Connects und dem Goethe-Institut Ukraine ausgewählt.

Kann die Bewerbung auch ohne Partnerschaft eingereicht werden?

Falls Sie professionelle*r Musiker*in aus der Ukraine sind und eine Projektidee haben, aber noch keinen deutschen Partner zur Realisierung Ihres Projekts, können Sie sich im Vorfeld bei unserem Kooperationspartner, dem Förderverein Culture Connects e.V. melden, der Sie hierzu weiter beraten kann.

Allgemeine Nachfragen:
ukraine@culture-connects.de


Der Musikprojektfonds Ukraine ist ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts als Teil eines umfassenden Maßnahmenpakets, für welches das Auswärtige Amt Mittel aus dem Ergänzungshaushalt 2022 zur Abmilderung der Folgen des russischen Angriffskrieges gegen die Ukraine bereitstellt und welcher zusätzlich von der Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung gefördert wird, in Kooperation mit Culture Connects e.V.
 

Logo Culture connects e.V. © Logo Culture connects

 

Logo Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung © Logo Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

 

Top