Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Flagge Ukraine© Goethe-Institut

Support for artists and cultural workers from Ukraine

The war in Ukraine has forced many people to leave their country. Cultural institutions in Germany and other European countries have set up aid programs for artists and cultural workers. These include, for example, residencies lasting several months, scholarships or work opportunities that facilitate the stay in the host countries.

Together with the organization Artists at Risk, the Goethe-Institut facilitates such offers of support for suitable artists and cultural practitioners from Ukraine. Artists at Risk is a European organisation that has over ten years of experience in providing support services to vulnerable artists.
 
 

If you are an artist or cultural worker:

If you are an artist or cultural worker and have lived and worked in Ukraine in the past few years, apply here:

Application form Artists at Risk  

You will be redirected to the platform of Artists at Risk, the registering of your personal profile is done via the application form there.  
  
Once your application has been received, a German-Ukrainian team of curators from Artists at Risk and the Goethe-Institut will refer you to suitable support programs. The final selection is up to the institution offering the program. The team will contact you directly at short notice.

For cultural institutions that want to support:

Cultural institutions from Germany that offer support for artists from Ukraine can submit their offers to the placement service of the Goethe-Institut and Artists at Risk.   

In addition, they have the possibility to apply for financial support for these offers. This funding is intended in particular for smaller institutions and structures that have no other financial support options. It is intended to cover production or accommodation costs.

Institutions can apply for a funding period from two to six months; the prerequisite is a registered legal entity in Germany. The funding application is made when registering the offer.

  
Please register your offer here:

Registration  

Contact:

Further advice and information is available at ukraine-hilfe@goethe.de.    
  


The matching of Ukrainian artists and cultural workers with German hosting institutions is a cooperation between the Goethe-Institut and Artists at Risk (AR), an international NGO. Supported by special funds from the Federal Foreign Office.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Flagge Ukraine© Goethe-Institut

Förderangebote für Kulturschaffende aus der Ukraine

Der Krieg in der Ukraine hat viele Menschen gezwungen, ihr Land zu verlassen. Für Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffende haben Kulturinstitutionen in Deutschland und weiteren europäischen Ländern Hilfsprogramme aufgesetzt. Dabei handelt es sich beispielsweise um mehrmonatige Residenzen, um Stipendien oder auch um Arbeitsmöglichkeiten, die den Aufenthalt in den Gastländern erleichtern.

Das Goethe-Institut vermittelt gemeinsam mit der Organisation Artists at Risk solche Unterstützungsangebote an geeignete Kulturschaffende aus der Ukraine. Artists at Risk ist eine europäische Organisation, die seit über zehn Jahren Erfahrungen mit der Vermittlung von Unterstützungsangeboten an gefährdete Künstler*innen sammeln konnte.  

Wenn sie Künstler*in oder Kulturschaffende*r sind:

Wenn Sie Künstler*in oder Kulturschaffende*r sind und Ihren Lebensmittelpunkt in den vergangenen Jahren in der Ukraine hatten und dort künstlerisch tätig waren, können Sie sich hier bewerben: 

Bewerbungsformular Artists at Risk
Sie werden auf die Plattform von Artists at Risk weitergeleitet, die Eingabe der persönlichen Profile erfolgt über das dortige Bewerbungsformular.
 
Sobald Ihre Bewerbung eingegangen ist, vermittelt Sie ein deutsch-ukrainisches Kurator*innenteam von Artists at Risk und dem Goethe-Institut an passende Unterstützungsangebote. Die finale Auswahl liegt bei der Institution, die das Programm anbietet. Das Team wird sich kurzfristig direkt bei Ihnen melden.

Für Kulturinstitutionen, die unterstützen wollen: 

Kulturinstitutionen aus Deutschland, die Unterstützungsangebote für Künstler*innen aus der Ukraine anbieten, können diese an den Vermittlungsservice des Goethe-Instituts und Artists at Risk übermitteln. 

Ergänzend dazu besteht für sie die Möglichkeit, sich um eine finanzielle Förderung dieser Angebote zu bewerben. Diese Förderung ist insbesondere für kleinere Institutionen und Strukturen vorgesehen, die keine sonstigen finanziellen Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten haben und dient der Übernahme von Produktions- oder Aufenthaltskosten.

Sie können sich für einen Förderzeitraum von zwei bis sechs Monate bewerben, Voraussetzung ist eine eingetragene Rechtsform in Deutschland. Die Bewerbung erfolgt bei Registrierung des Angebots.
 
 
Bitte registrieren Sie Ihr Angebot hier: 

Registrierungsformular


Kontakt:

Weitere Hinweise und Informationen erhalten Sie unter ukraine-hilfe@goethe.de.



Die Vermittlung von ukrainischen Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffenden an deutsche Gasteinrichtungen ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem Goethe-Institut und Artists at Risk (AR), einer internationalen NGO. Finanziert aus Sondermittel des Auswärtigen Amtes.

Top