More German language literature in English
BOOKS FIRST

  • Litrix.de Litrix showcases new German-language publications from the fields of fiction, non-fiction, and books for children and young people, selected on a regular basis by panels of experts. In association with this Litrix also offers a Translation Grant Program geared for several years at a time to a language chosen for special focus.
  • New Books in German New Books in German is a twice yearly journal aimed at busy editors in the UK, the USA, and increasingly those in other countries, who would like to publish more translations but would also appreciate independent help in finding the right titles from among the thousands published each year in the German language.
  • Book Blog: Literary Tastings Putting German books in translation alongside recent UK book trends.
  • Cherrypicker The blog Cherrypicker presents selected novels and non-fiction books, graphic novels and stories, audio books and music from the wealth of new German-language publications. Every week a new recommendation, every week an opportunity to discover outstanding texts, images and voices.
  • Deutsche Welle: 100 German Must-Reads Deutsche Welle presents a list of German language literature in English transation. The 100 books on the list offer a literary panorama of books published between 1906 and 2016 and are to be discovered in articles and videos.
  • Lyrikline This poetry platform presents collections of poems, read by the author. The focus language is German, but you can discover international poetry as well as translations in up to eight languages.
  • No Man's Land No Man’s Land features translations of poetry, short fiction, and creative nonfiction from the twenty-first and late twentieth centuries, drawing on the work of authors from the German-speaking countries of Europe ‒ and beyond.

Mehr deutschsprachige Literatur auf Englisch
Books First

  • Litrix.de Litrix stellt deutschsprachige Neuerscheinungen aus den Sparten Belletristik, Sachbuch sowie Kinder- und Jugendbuch vor, die eine Kritikerjury regelmäßig auswählt. Daran angeschlossen ist ein Übersetzungsförderungsprogramm, das sich für mehrere Jahre auf eine Schwerpunktsprache konzentriert.
  • New Books in German New Books in German ist ein halbjährlich erscheinendes Magazin, das sich an Verlage der englischsprachigen Welt richtet. Es will ihnen eine unabhängige Orientierung im dynamischen deutschsprachigen Buchmarkt bieten und dabei helfen, mehr hochkarätige Titel aus dem Deutschen zu veröffentlichen.
  • Buchblog: Literaturverkostungen Gegenüberstellung von britischen Buchtrends und ähnlichen deutschen Büchern in Übersetzung.
  • Rosinenpicker Aus der Fülle deutschsprachiger Neuerscheinungen präsentiert das Blog Rosinenpicker ausgewählte Romane und Sachbücher, Graphic Novels und Erzählungen, Hörbücher und Musik. Jede Woche eine neue Empfehlung; jede Woche die Chance, bemerkenswerte Texte, Bilder und Stimmen zu entdecken.
  • Deutsche Welle: 100 gute Bücher Die Deutsche Welle präsentiert eine Liste deutschsprachiger Literatur in englischer Übersetzung. Die 100 Bücher bieten ein Panorama  von 1906 bis 2016. Gezeigt werden die Titel in Texten und Videos.
  • Lyrikline Diese Lyrik-Plattform will regelmäßig Gedicht-Sammlungen vorstellen, die vom Autor selbst eingesprochen wurden. Eine multimediale Foto- und Textpräsentation verleiht dem jeweiligen Hörerlebnis dabei ein Gesicht. Auf der Seite finden sich außerdem Übersetzungen der Gedichte in bis zu acht Sprachen.
  • No Man's Land No Man's Land präsentiert zeitgenössische Lyrik, Kurzgeschichten und Belletristik in Übersetzung. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf der deutschsprachigen Literatur Europas und der Welt.