A city tour of Dresden’s street art Flood channel, school yard and „under the bridge“

DREWAG
DREWAG | Photo (detail): Charlotte Töwe

As an out-of-towner enquiring about Dresden’s street-art scene, one is bound to end up in the city’s Neustadt, a hip quarter filled with popular shops, back yards and trendily dilapidated old buildings. Yet crews that are well known for their graffiti art, such as the “Bandits” or “BSX”, need bigger spaces and surfaces in quieter environments.

Many graffiti artists take their passion to the city’s outer circles and surroundings, because suitable spaces located in industrial areas near the city centre are being torn down. Dresden’s city council, however, has expressed an interest in this form of youth culture and aims at legalizing this type of art by creating legal zones for professional graffiti artists. The goal is to integrate their artwork into both urban reconstruction processes and the cityscape.

The youth club “Spike Dresden” emerged as an important lobbyist for the establishment of so-called “Legal Plains”. Award-winning graffiti artists take up the role of gatekeepers; they are included in the club’s youth work scheme and bring their protégés when the city offers new major projects.

After reunification, hip-hop and breakdance have become essential elements of Dresden’s new youth culture, also closely linked to street art. Changes in urban architecture, swiftly abandoned factories, and spaces between buildings were among the catalysts that drove Dresden’s flourishing street-art scene.

Legal zones in Dresden’s Neustadt

Katy's Garage, Corner of Louisen-/Alaunstraße, 01099 Dresden
N 51°4'00.304", E 13°45'06.299"

A legal graffiti zone that spans 150 square metres is located between “Scheune” and “Katy’s Garage”, the unofficial centre of Dresden’s Neustadt. The street art changes frequently here. Although it is less complex and smaller than elsewhere, this is still a good starting point to explore Neustadt’s lively street art. Just across the road from this space, one of Dresden’s very first graffiti crews - the Bandits - are working on the design of the children and youth centre Louise.

DREWAG – Stations

Dreyßigplatz, 01139 Dresden-Mickten
Tram: 4, 9, 13 (Mickten)
N 51°4'52.187", E 13°42'46.443"

The buildings of Dresden’s municipal utilities - the DREWAG - have always been a utopia for graffiti artists. Since 1999, the DREWAG has regularly recruited such artists to design their spaces. As a result, over one hundred buildings within the entire metropolitan area have received a makeover; most of them were painted in a more conventional fashion by brush. A particularly exemplary work is Christian S.F. Gersdorf’s airbrush artwork, which gave Mickten pumping station a new look. The illusion of columns and bricks pays homage to the Wilhelminian architecture of the nearby train station.

Legal zones in the flood channel

Flood channel bridge, Washingtonstraße, 01139 Dresden
Bus: 70, 80 (Gewerbegebiet Kaditz), take the stairs in front of the „Hornbach“ that descend into the flood channel
N 51°4'43.032", E 13°41'22.164"

During the springtime, the water from the river Elbe is redirected here to prevent Dresden’s inner city from flooding. For the remaining time of the year, art-lovers get to enjoy this space as a street art gallery. The six solid pillars that support the Kaditzer flood channel bridge were declared legal spraying zones by the city. The paintings change at irregular intervals, but those wanting to pay the gallery a visit will always have the chance to see ambitious works of art that cover the 20x20m concrete surface. Young artists can use this site to practice their skills without the pressure of time as well.

Gorbitz’s blue foot tunnel

Foot tunnel, Omsewitz 1, 01169 Dresden
Once at the train station, walk up to Harthaer Straße,
Tram: 2, 7 (Schlehenstraße)
N 51°2'56.057", E 13°39'31.682"

In 2010 and 2011, the city assigned the local youth club “Spike Dresden” to paint three foot tunnels in Dresden’s Gorbitz district. Previously, these tunnels had been used as illegal spraying sites and were later designed in constantly changing styles and themes as part of the “Urban Syndrom” graffiti contest. It was then decided that the tunnels, which had been cause for public annoyance in the past, should be designed in matching colours and themes in order to successfully manage a transformation from symbol of public disdain, to a public artwork. In two months approximately 40 artists revamped more than 2,000 square metres.

Gorbitz’ orange foot tunnel

Foot tunnel, Omsewitz 2, 01169 Dresden
Once at the train station, walk up to Harthaer Straße,
Tram: 2, 7 (Bhf. Gorbitz)
N 51°2'48.517", E 13°39'11.501"

While the walls of Gorbitz’s first tunnel are decorated in various shades of blue and are graced with images revolving around themes of the underwater world and pirates, tunnel number two is covered in honey coloured paintings. “Maya the Bee” and other comic book and animated figures brighten the days of those who use the foot tunnel to cross one of Dresden’s biggest roads. Apart from nationally renowned graffiti crews such as the “Bandits” or “BSX”, local children, youths and residents were also part of the project, which led to an increased acceptance of these types of artworks.

„Geograffiti“ at Plauen station

Plauen station, Bahnhofstraße, 08547 Plauen
S-Bahn (Dresden-Plauen), Bus: 61, 62, 85 (Hp. Plauen)
N 51°1'48.298", E 13°42'12.812"

Artist Anja Sonnenburg’s “geograffiti” entered the local arts scene and glossaries after she began to experiment with a form of chalk drawing as part of a project run by the “Haifische-Dresden-Süd-West e.V.” collective, that aimed to explore the history of public spaces. Sonnenburg, a free artist and sculptor, uncovered the origin of the district’s name as referring to its multi-layered, cretaceous rock deposits. Inspired by geological sketches, she visualised these on black backgrounds.

Skatepark Strehlen

Skatepark, Teplitzer Straße, 01219 Dresden
Bus stop Corinthstraße, Bus: 66, 75 (Corinthstraße)
N 51°1'17.215", E 13°45'51.103"

It was city authorities who commissioned the painting of the walls surrounding Strehlen’s skate and sports park - they are now decorated with comic strips and 3D-writing. In coordination with “Spike Dresden”, local graffiti crews were assigned the job. Not far from the park, in front of a school, is located one example of roughly a hundred power distribution units. Quite suitably for its location, the unit is covered in youthful motifs. The graffiti artists developed separate concepts for each of the units, so that these would be blend in with their surroundings.

Legal Plains at „Spike Dresden“

„Spike Dresden“ - Altstrehlen 1 e. V.
Karl-Laux-Straße 5, 01219 Dresden
N 51°0'49.320", E 13°46'15.204"

At „Spike Dresden“ youth club, street art has been the number one priority for 15 years. A 500m² space is available to anyone who wants to put his or her graffiti skills to the test. Additionally, young enthusiasts get to observe bigger artworks in the making - every step of the way from start to finish. Twice a week professional graffiti artists pass on their know-how in youth workshops. The premises comprise of several wooden walls that are regularly redesigned. “Spike Dresden” is also home to the annual international graffiti festival “Urban Syndrom” (28.-30.06.13).

The „bridge gallery“ at Mitte station

Mitte station, Könneritzstraße 1, 01067 Dresden
Tram: 1, 2, 6, 10
N 51°3'18.722", E 13°43'24.516"

Sponsored by several Dresden-based firms, the four artists of “Matter of Taste” have transformed a 1km stretch of bridge arches into a gallery in just two years. The forty arches were completed in a variety of painting styles in 2006, just in time for the city’s jubilee: photo-realism sits side-by-side with illusion-painting, and oil-paintings are seen alongside simple symbolic motifs. Much of the sponsored art depicts famous Dresden based sites and monuments.

Art in and around Mitte station

Könneritzstraße 1/Corner of Schwerinerstraße, 01067 Dresden
S-Bahnhof Mitte, Tram: 1, 2, 6, 10
N 51°3'14.352", E 13°43'22.479"

Local academic designer and scenographer Henry Leonhard painstakingly designed four of the arches in the entrance area of the Mitte Bahnhof. Opposite to Leonhard’s artwork are two gigantic façade paintings, among them Jens Besser’s “Bananenrepublik“. Many of the gaps between buildings still act as testaments to damage caused during World War II, and Besser has decorated these empty frontages with his fantasy paintings. He also initiated the project „RAUM City Bilder – Kunst auf Brandwänden”. As part of this project, eighteen artists, hailing from nine different countries, have created more than ten frontage paintings since 2011. The “riesa efau” presents Jens Besser’s street-art as part of regular tours.

Graffitispaziergang durch Dresden Flutrinne, Schulhof und „unter die Brück“

DREWAG
DREWAG | Foto (Ausschnitt): Charlotte Töwe

Fragt man einen Dresdner nach der Graffitiszene, würde man als Ortsfremder unweigerlich in der Neustadt landen, jenem hippen Stadtteil mit Szeneläden, Hinterhöfen und unsaniertem Altbaubestand. Aber die für ihre Graffitikunst bekannten Crews wie die Bandits oder die BSX brauchen größere Flächen und ungestörtes Terrain.

Da viele zentrumsnahe Spots auf alten Fabrikgeländen abgerissen werden, weichen die Sprayer an den Stadtrand Dresdens und ins Umland aus. Doch die Stadtverwaltung ist an dieser Form der Jugendkultur interessiert und will sie aus der Illegalität holen. Sie schafft legale Angebote für die professionelle Sprayer-Szene und versucht, ihre Arbeiten in urbane Umgestaltungsprozesse einzubeziehen und ins Stadtbild zu integrieren.

Als wichtigster Lobbyist für die Einrichtung sogenannter Legal Plains hat sich das Jugendkulturzentrum Spike Dresden einen Namen gemacht. Hier werden preisgekrönte Sprayer zu Gatekeepern: Sie sind in die Jugendarbeit des Zentrums integriert und nehmen ihre Schützlinge mit, wenn die Stadt wieder einen Großauftrag anbietet.

Nach der Wende sind in Dresden Hip-Hop und Break-Dance zu einem wesentlichen Bestandteil einer neuen Jugendkultur geworden, die eng mit der Graffitiszene verbunden ist. Veränderungen in der urbanen Architektur, stillgelegte Fabriken und Baulücken taten ihr Übriges, eine lebendige Graffitiszene in Dresden zu etablieren.

Legale Flächen in der Neustadt

Katy's Garage, Ecke Louisen-/Alaunstraße, 01099 Dresden
N 51°4'00.304", O 13°45'06.299"
 
  • Legale Flächen in der Neustadt Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen in der Neustadt
  • Legale Flächen in der Neustadt Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen in der Neustadt
  • Legale Flächen in der Neustadt Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen in der Neustadt
  • Legale Flächen in der Neustadt Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen in der Neustadt
  • Legale Flächen in der Neustadt Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen in der Neustadt
Zwischen Scheune und Katy's Garage, dem inoffiziellen Zentrum der Dresdner Neustadt, befindet sich eine legale Graffiti-Fläche von 150 Quadratmetern. Hier wechseln die Graffitis sehr häufig. Sie sind weniger aufwendig und kleinformatiger als andernorts. Dennoch ist dies ein guter Ausgangspunkt, die lebendige Street-Art der Neustadt zu erkunden. Gleich gegenüber arbeiten die Bandits, eine der ersten Graffiti-Crews in Dresden, derzeit an der Gestaltung des Kinder- und Jugendhauses Louise.

DREWAG – Stationen

Dreyßigplatz, 01139 Dresden-Mickten
Straßenbahn: 4, 9, 13 (Mickten)
N 51°4'52.187", O 13°42'46.443"
 
  • DREWAG Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    DREWAG
  • DREWAG Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    DREWAG
  • DREWAG Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    DREWAG
  • DREWAG Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    DREWAG
  • DREWAG Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    DREWAG
Die Gebäude der DREWAG (Stadtwerke Dresden GmbH) sind schon immer eine kreative Spielwiese für Sprayer gewesen. Seit 1999 engagiert die DREWAG regelmäßig Graffiti-Künstler für thematische Gestaltungen der vorhandenen Flächen. Bisher wurden mehr als hundert Gebäude im gesamten Stadtgebiet bemalt – meist im herkömmlichen Sinne mit dem Pinsel. Exemplarisch in seiner Professionalität ist der Airbrush auf dem Pumpenhaus Mickten von Christian S. F. Gersdorf. Die Säulen- und Backstein-Illusion bezieht sich auf die Gründerzeitarchitektur des gegenüberliegenden Straßenbahnhofs.

Legale Fläche in der Flutrinne

Flutrinnenbrücke, Washingtonstraße, 01139 Dresden
Bus: 70, 80 (Gewerbegebiet Kaditz), dann die Treppe vor dem Hornbach runter in die Flutrinne nehmen
N 51°4'43.032", O 13°41'22.164"
 
  • Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“ Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“
  • Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“ Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“
  • Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“ Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“
  • Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“ Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“
  • Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“ Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Fläche in der „Flutrinne“
Wo im Frühling die Wassermassen der Elbe umgeleitet werden, damit sie nicht die Innenstadt fluten, ist für den Rest des Jahres eine Graffiti-Galerie zu besichtigen. Die sechs massiven Pfeiler der Kaditzer Flutrinnenbrücke wurden von der Stadt als legale Flächen freigegeben. Die Bilder wechseln in unregelmäßigen Abständen, aber in der Galerie sind immer ein paar anspruchsvolle Arbeiten zu sehen, die professionell die 20 Meter breite und hohe Betonfläche ausnutzen. Auch junge Künstler können sich an diesem einmaligen Ort ohne Zeitdruck ausprobieren.

Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz

Fußgängertunnel, Omsewitz 1, 01169 Dresden
von der Straßenbahnhaltestelle zur Harthaer Straße,
Straßenbahn: 2, 7 (Schlehenstraße)
N 51°2'56.057", O 13°39'31.682"
 
  • Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der blaue Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
In den Jahren 2010 und 2011 gestaltete das Spike Dresden im Auftrag der Stadt drei Fußgängertunnel im Dresdner Stadtteil Gorbitz. Zuvor wurden diese, teilweise illegal oder beim Sprayer-Contest Urban Syndrom, in einem wilden, ständig wechselnden Stilmix bemalt. Diesem sollte ein einheitliches Farb- und Themenkonzept entgegengesetzt werden, das diesen Ort von einem „öffentlichen Ärgernis“ in ein Kunstwerk des öffentlichen Raums verwandeln sollte. In Etappen wurden im Zeitraum von zwei Monaten mehr als 2.000 Quadratmeter Fläche von etwa 40 Künstlern gestaltet.

Der orangene Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz

Fußgängertunnel, Omsewitz 2, 01169 Dresden
von der Straßenbahnhaltestelle zur Harthaer Straße,
Straßenbahn: 2, 7 (Bhf. Gorbitz)
N 51°2'48.517", O 13°39'11.501"
 
  • Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
  • Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Der orange Fußgängertunnel in Gorbitz
Während der erste Tunnel in den Farben blau und türkis gehalten ist und Themen der Unterwasserwelt sowie filmisch anmutende Sujets der Piraten aufgreift, erstrahlt der zweite Tunnel in Honigfarben. Biene Maja und andere Comicfiguren verbreiten gute Laune beim täglichen Unterqueren einer der größten Straßen Dresdens. Neben überregional bekannten Sprayer-Crews wie den Bandits oder BSX waren Jugendliche, Kinder und die Anwohner an der Gestaltung beteiligt, was zu einer hohen Akzeptanz der Kunstwerke führte.

„Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen

S-Bahnhof Plauen, Bahnhofstraße, 08547 Plauen
S-Bahn (Dresden-Plauen), Bus: 61, 62, 85 (Hp. Plauen)
N 51°1'48.298", O 13°42'12.812"
 
  • „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen
  • „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen
  • „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen
  • „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen
  • „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    „Geograffiti“ am S-Bahnhof Plauen
Mit ihrem Geograffiti schlich sich die Künstlerin Anja Sonnenburg zumindest terminologisch in die Szene. Die Kreidezeichnung entstand im Rahmen eines Freiluftprojekts des Künstlerkollektivs Haifische-Dresden Süd-West e. V., das nach Geschichten öffentlicher Räume sucht. Sonnenburg, freie Künstlerin und Bildhauerin, hat die Namensherkunft des Stadtteils ausgegraben, die sich auf seine vielschichtigen, kreidezeitlichen Gesteinsvorkommen bezieht. An geologische Skizzen angelehnt, visualisierte sie diese auf schwarzem Grund.

Skaterpark Strehlen

Skaterpark, Teplitzer Straße, 01219 Dresden
Haltestelle Corinthstraße, Bus: 66, 75 (Corinthstraße)
N 51°1'17.215", O 13°45'51.103"
 
  • Skaterpark Strehlen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Skaterpark Strehlen
  • Skaterpark Strehlen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Skaterpark Strehlen
  • Skaterpark Strehlen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Skaterpark Strehlen
  • Skaterpark Strehlen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Skaterpark Strehlen
  • Skaterpark Strehlen Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Skaterpark Strehlen
Die Mauern des Skater- und Sportparks in Strehlen sind als Auftragswerk der Stadt mit Comics und 3D-Schriftzügen als visuelle Einheit gestaltet. Koordiniert durch Spike Dresden wurden dafür lokale Sprayer-Crews beauftragt. Unweit vom Park steht einer von mehr als 100 Stromverteilern vor einer Schule. Er ist – passend zum Umfeld – mit kindlichen Motiven gestaltet. Die Sprayer entwickelten für jeden Verteilerkasten ein eigenes Konzept, das oft die Verschmelzung von Farben und Stilen mit ihrem Hintergrund vorsieht.

Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden

Spike Dresden – Altstrehlen 1 e. V.
Karl-Laux-Straße 5, 01219 Dresden
N 51°0'49.320", O 13°46'15.204"
 
  • Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden
  • Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden
  • Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden
  • Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden
  • Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Legale Flächen im Spike Dresden
Im Jugendzentrum Spike Dresden steht Street-Art seit 15 Jahren an erster Stelle. Ungefähr 500 Quadratmeter stehen auf dem Gelände einer Schule jedermann zum Sprühen zur Verfügung. Hier sind größere Arbeiten auch in ihrem Prozess der Entstehung zu sehen. Professionelle Sprayer geben zwei Mal wöchentlich in Workshops ihr Wissen an Jugendliche weiter. Das Gelände ist mit zahlreichen Holzwänden versehen, die regelmäßig umgestaltet werden. Das Spike Dresden ist Austragungsort des jährlichen internationalen Graffiti-Festivals Urban Syndrom (28.–30.06.13).

Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte

S-Bahnhof Mitte, Könneritzstraße 1, 01067 Dresden
Straßenbahn: 1, 2, 6, 10
N 51°3'18.722", O 13°43'24.516"
 
  • Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte
  • Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte
  • Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte
  • Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte
  • Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Die Brücken-Galerie am Bahnhof Mitte
Gesponsert von verschiedenen Dresdner Firmen haben die vier Künstler von Matter of Taste die Brückenbögen rund um den Bahnhof Mitte innerhalb von zwei Jahren zu einer ein Kilometer langen Galerie umgestaltet. Die vierzig Bögen wurden 2006 in unterschiedlichen Malstilen zum Stadtjubiläum fertiggestellt: Fotorealismus reiht sich an Illusionsmalerei, Gemälde mit Ölfarbe folgen auf symbolische Motive. Die Graffitis mit Bezug zu den entsprechenden Auftraggebern haben Dresdner Sehenswürdigkeiten zum Thema.

Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte

Könneritzstraße 1/Ecke Schwerinerstraße, 01067 Dresden
S-Bahnhof Mitte, Straßenbahn: 1, 2, 6, 10
N 51°3'14.352", O 13°43'22.479"
 
  • Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte
  • Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte
  • Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte
  • Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte
  • Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte Foto: Charlotte Töwe
    Kunst um den Bahnhof Mitte
Vier Brückenbögen im Eingangsbereich des Bahnhofs Mitte wurden vom Dresdner Diplom-Designer und Theatermaler Henry Leonhard in detailgetreuer und filigraner Malweise gestaltet. Gegenüber von Leonhards Werken befinden sich zwei riesige Fassadengemälde, unter anderem Bananenrepublik von Jens Besser. Wo Baulücken noch immer Zeugen der Zerstörung der Stadt im Zweiten Weltkrieg sind, verzierte Jens Besser kahle Hauswände mit seinen Fantasiemalereien. Er ist Initiator des Projekts „RAUM City Bilder – Kunst auf Brandwänden”. Seit 2011 entstanden innerhalb dieses Projekts mehr als zehn Wandgemälde von 18 Künstlern aus neun Ländern. Das Kulturforum Dresden „Riesa efau“ stellt in regelmäßigen Führungen die neue Stadtteilkunst von Jens Besser vor.