Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Virtual Partner Residencies
Worldwide

Virtuelle Partner-Residenzen Pgoto: GettyImages

Who: Solo artists and small ensembles from Germany and abroad 

Section: Music

Duration: 2–4 weeks

Closing date for applications: Project implementation is possible at any time from now to 31.07.2021. Please submit your application at least four weeks before the start of the project.

Residency

For the time being, travel is severely restricted due to the corona pandemic. As a result, not only have nearly all live performances been cancelled, but so have most physical residencies for artists and co-productions. Reacting to the changes in working conditions in the music scene, the Goethe-Institut has created this virtual residency programme to maintain and reinforce international exchange and collaboration. Funding for virtual partner residencies is now available to initiate international musical collaboration projects.
 
Virtual partner residencies may support working on e.g. joint research, compositions, concept and project development, pre-productions or innovative online projects. Other formats, including Interdisciplinary, music-centered may also be eligible for funding. The focus must be on artistic collaboration and extensive exchange on a partnership basis.

Area of Focus

Music

Targeted Candidates 

This virtual partner residency program is for solo artists and small ensembles from Germany and abroad. Projects involving artists from developing or transition countries (see DAC list) are particularly welcome.

Contact

Goethe-Institut e.V.
Music Division
Virtual Partner Residencies
musikresidenzen@goethe.de
Tel: +49 89 159 21 894

Newsletter "Residency Programmes"

Subscribe here

More information

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Virtuelle Partner-Residenzen
Weltweit

Virtuelle Partner-Residenzen Foto: GettyImages

Wer: Musiker*innen in Deutschland gemeinsam mit Musiker*innen weltweit

Sparte: Musik und interdisziplinäre Projekte mit musikalischem Schwerpunkt

Dauer: 2–4 Wochen

Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist: Projektdurchführung ab sofort bis zum 31.07.2021. Bitte reichen Sie den Antrag mindestens vier Wochen vor Projektbeginn ein.

Residenz

Die Corona-Pandemie schränkt die globale Bewegungsfreiheit derzeit stark ein. Das hat zur Folge, dass nicht nur nahezu alle performativen Auftritte abgesagt werden, sondern auch, dass aktuell keine physischen künstlerischen Residenzen und Koproduktionen durchgeführt werden können. Mit dieser Ausschreibung reagiert das Goethe-Institut auf die dadurch veränderten Arbeitsbedingungen in der Musikszene, um den internationalen Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit aufrechtzuerhalten und zu stärken. Zur Vorbereitung von internationalen Kooperationsprojekten im Bereich Musik ist ab sofort die Förderung von virtuellen Partner-Residenzen möglich.
 
Bei einer virtuellen Partner-Residenz können beispielsweise gemeinsame Recherchen durchgeführt, Kompositionen erarbeitet, Konzept- und Projektentwicklungen, Vorproduktionen oder innovative digitale Projekte konzipiert werden. Auch andere bzw. interdisziplinäre Formate mit Musikfokus sind denkbar. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die künstlerische und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit sowie der intensive Austausch.

Disziplin

Musik

Zielgruppe 

Die Ausschreibung richtet sich an Solo-Künstler*innen und kleine Ensembles aus Deutschland und dem Ausland. Projekte von/mit Künstler*innen aus Entwicklungs- und Transformationsländern (siehe DAC-Liste) werden dabei besonders begrüßt.

Kontakt

Goethe-Institut e.V.
Bereich Musik
Virtuelle Partner-Residenzen
musikresidenzen@goethe.de
Tel: +49 89 159 21 894

Newsletter der Residenzprogramme

Hier Abonnieren

Mehr zum Thema

Top