Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Chongqing: Fellowship in Curation and Visual Arts

Who: Curators, Visual Artists from Germany

Section: Curation/ Visual Arts

Duration: 4 weeks

Chongqing is in many respects a special city in China. With a population of around 30 million inhabitants, Chongqing, one of only four municipal provinces in China, is one of the largest cities in the world. In this bustling megacity in western China two residency programmes have been established. 

The first programme, initiated by the Goethe-Institut China and the Organhaus Art Space, is aimed at Chinese and German art curators who seek a cross-cultural dialogue on new concepts and formats. The focus is on the exchange of experiences and the joint development of ideas for exhibitions and their realization at a platform provided by Organhaus Art Space and specializing in the experimental use of variable media. 

The second programme was founded in 2014 in cooperation with the Chongqing 501 Xu Space. It provides the opportunity to plunge into the Chinese art scene, develop China-related projects and build or deepen sustainable working contacts with local art organizations and artists through personal encounters with local artists.

Newsletter "Residency Programmes"

Subscribe here

More information


Back to Residencies Overview

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Chongqing: Stipendium für Kuration und Bildende Kunst

Wer: Kurator/-innen, Bildende Künstler/-innen aus Deutschland

Sparte: Kuration, Bildende Kunst

Dauer: 4 Wochen

Chongqing ist in vielerlei Hinsicht eine besondere Stadt in China. Mit einer Einwohneranzahl von rund 30 Millionen Einwohnern zählt Chongqing - eine von nur vier Stadtprovinzen in China - als die größte Stadt der Welt. In dieser pulsierenden Millionenstadt in Westchina sind zwei unterschiedliche Residenzprogramme eingerichtet worden. 

Das von dem Goethe-Institut China und dem Organhaus Art Space initiiert erste Programm richtet sich an chinesische und deutsche Kunstkuratoren/-innen, die einen kulturübergreifenden Dialog über neue Konzepte und Formate suchen. Im Vordergrund stehen der Erfahrungsaustausch, das gemeinsame Erarbeiten von Ausstellungs- und Umsetzungsideen auf einer vom Organhaus Art Space gebotenen Plattform, die auf die experimentelle Praktizierung variabler Medien spezialisiert ist. 

Das zweite Programm wurde 2014 in Kooperation mit dem Chongqing 501 Xu Space gegründet. Dies bietet die Möglichkeit, durch persönliche Begegnungen mit lokalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern vor Ort in die Kunstszene Chinas einzutauchen, chinabezogene Projekte zu entwickeln und nachhaltige Arbeitskontakte zu lokalen Kunsteinrichtungen und Kulturschaffenden aufzubauen oder zu vertiefen.

Newsletter der Residenzprogramme

Hier Abonnieren

Mehr zum Thema


Zurück zur Residenzen-Übersicht

Top