Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Dresden-Hellerau and Gut Siggen: Translating Books – Building Bridges

Who: Literary Translators from Europe

Section: Literature/ Translation

Duration: 6 – 8 weeks

With the European Translators’ Programme, the Goethe-Institut, in cooperation with the Alfred Toepfer Foundation F.V.S. and the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony, awards up to seven work grants annually to literary translators from abroad.

During the grant holders’ six- to eight-week residencies in Germany, the centres of the two cooperation partners, Gut Siggen on the Baltic Sea and in Dresden-Hellerau, serve as living quarters and workplace.

In a tranquil and concentrated work atmosphere, the grant holders can devote themselves to a current project in German-language literature. Where possible, meetings with the authors being translated and/or visits to publishers in the region round off the residency.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Dresden-Hellerau und Gut Siggen: Bücher übersetzen – Brücken schlagen

Wer: Literaturübersetzer/-innen aus Europa

Sparte: Literatur/ Übersetzung

Dauer: 6 – 8 Wochen

Mit dem Europäischen Übersetzerprogramm vergibt das Goethe-Institut in Kooperation mit der Alfred Toepfer Stiftung F.V.S. und der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen jährlich bis zu sieben Arbeitsstipendien an Literaturübersetzer aus dem Ausland.

Während des sechs- bis achtwöchigen Aufenthaltes in Deutschland dienen die Stiftungshäuser der beiden Kooperationspartner, auf Gut Siggen, an der Ostsee, und in Dresden-Hellerau, als Wohn- und Arbeitsstätte.

In einer ruhigen, konzentrierten Arbeitsatmosphäre können sich die Stipendiaten dort einem aktuellen Projekt der deutschsprachigen Belletristik widmen. Nach Möglichkeit runden Treffen mit den zu übersetzenden Autorinnen und Autoren oder Besuche bei Verlagen in der Region den Aufenthalt ab.

Top