Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Nida: Residency Scholarship for "Nida Art Colony"

Nida Art Colony © Nida Art Colony

Who: Graduates of four German art colleges, who have graduated in the last six years and been nominated by their teachers (who have in turn been proposed by the Fine Arts Council of the Goethe-Institut)

Section: Visual Arts

Duration: 2 months

Together with the Nida Art Colony of the Vilnius Academy of Art, the Goethe-Institut Lithuania is awarding a two-month grant for a representative of professional visual arts from Germany.

The Nida Art Colony stands for innovative educational and cultural projects in the area of the arts, in which the creative energies from Lithuania and from abroad are combined. The modern spaces of the residence are located on the Curonian Spit, a 98 km long peninsula separating the Curonian Lagoon from the Baltic Sea.

Recipients can benefit from the international networking and the numerous accompanying events of the Nida Art Colony and also present their works to the public as part of the Thomas Mann Festival in Nida.

Top

Nidden: Residenzstipendium für die „Nida Art Colony“

Wer: Absolventinnen und Absolventen vier deutscher Kunsthochschulen, die ihren Abschluss in den letzten sechs Jahren gemacht haben und von ihren Dozentinnen und Dozenten (die wiederum vom Beirat Bildende Kunst des Goethe-Instituts vorgeschlagen werden) nominiert werden.

Sparte: Bildende Kunst

Dauer: 2 Monate

Das Goethe-Institut Litauen vergibt zusammen mit der Kunstkolonie Nidden der Kunstakademie Vilnius ein zweimonatiges Stipendium für einen Vertreter professioneller Bildender Kunst aus Deutschland.

Die Kunstkolonie Nidden steht für innovative Bildungs- und Kulturprojekte im künstlerischen Bereich, in denen die kreativen Kräfte aus Litauen und dem Ausland vereint werden sollen. Die modernen Residenzräume befinden sich auf der Kurischen Nehrung, einer 98 km langen Halbinsel, die das Kurische Haff von der Ostsee trennt.

Die Stipendiaten können von der internationalen Vernetzung und den zahlreichen Begleitveranstaltungen der „Nida Art Colony“ profitieren sowie ihre Arbeiten im Rahmen des Thomas-Mann-Festivals in Nidden der Öffentlichkeit präsentieren.