Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Salvador: Vila Sul

Who: Established intellectuals,‭ ‬artists,‭ ‬scientists and writers of all areas,‭ ‬as well as at researchers and people who work in interdisciplinary fields.‭ ‬The general theme is the‭ ‘‬South‭’‬.‭

Section: Architecture, Library, Fine Arts, Design, Film, Literature, Cultural Theory, Curation, Music, Dance, Theatre, Translation, Science

Duration: 2 month to 1 year

The Residency Program of the Goethe-Institut Salvador-Bahia,‭ ‬stands out in the general scope of the Goethe-Institut as the the first residency in the‭ ‘‬South‭’‬.‭ ‬The city is central in the South-South dialogues in geographic terms‭ ‬-‭ ‬as it’s part of the Black Atlantic‭ ‬-,‭ ‬historic‭ – ‬as it was the first capital of Brazil‭ – ‬and cultural‭ – ‬due to its Afro-Brazilian formation.

The thematically oriented residency program is aimed at established intellectuals,‭ ‬artists,‭ ‬scientists and writers of all areas,‭ ‬as well as at researchers and people who work in interdisciplinary fields.‭ ‬The general theme is the‭ ‘‬South‭’‬.‭

‬Up to four residents will be invited at a time,‭ ‬for periods of up to two months,‭ ‬therefore amounting to up to‭ ‬20‭ ‬residents per year,‭ ‬to develop their research pertaining to the‭ ‘‬South‭’ ‬at the locale,‭ ‬and to interact with the local cultural scene,‭ ‬the city and nature.‭ ‬There is no obligation for there to be production,‭ ‬and the result is open.‭ ‬Still,‭ ‬residents are required to hold a public presentation with available partners,‭ ‬if possible,‭ ‬twice during their stay.

The residence rooms are housed in the villa of the Goethe-Institut, which is surrounded by museums and theatres. With its studio theatre, the two galleries, the inner courtyard, the library and other (seminar) rooms, the institute offers ideal conditions for encounters, reflection, presentation and cultural production.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Salvador: Vila Sul

Wer: Anerkannte Intellektuelle, Künstler/-innen, Wissenschaftler/-innen und Autoren/-innen aller Disziplinen und interdisziplinär arbeitende oder forschende Personen. Das übergeordnete Thema ist der "Süden".

Sparte: Architektur, Bibliothek, Bildende Kunst, Design, Film, Literatur, Kulturtheorie, Kuration, Musik, Tanz, Theater, Übersetzung, Wissenschaft

Dauer: 2 Monate bis 1 Jahr

Das Residenzprogramm des Goethe-Instituts in Salvador de Bahia/Brasilien,‭ ‬das geographisch‭ ‬– gelegen am‭ ‬Black Atlantic‭ ‬–,‭ ‬historisch‭ ‬– erste Hauptstadt Brasiliens‭ ‬– und kulturell‭ ‬– afrobrasilianisch‭ ‬– einen Knotenpunkt des Süd-Süd-Dialogs bildet,‭ ‬profiliert sich‭ ‬innerhalb der Gesamtinstitution Goethe-Institut als bislang erste Residenz im‭ „Süden‭“.

Das Residenzprogramm verfolgt eine thematische Orientierung und richtet sich an bereits anerkannte Intellektuelle,‭ ‬Künstler/-innen,‭ ‬Wissenschaftler/-innen und Autoren/-innen aller Disziplinen bzw.‭ ‬an interdisziplinär arbeitende oder forschende Personen.‭ ‬Das übergeordnete Thema ist der‭ "Süden‭".‭

Mit einer Regelzeit von zwei Monaten werden je vier Resident/-innen,‭ ‬pro Jahr also insgesamt bis zu‭ ‬20,‭ ‬eingeladen,‭ ‬ihre Forschung/Planung/Idee zum‭ ‚‬Süden‭‘‬ vor Ort zu bearbeiten,‭ ‬zu erleben und sich bereichern zu lassen von der kulturellen Szene,‭ ‬von der Stadt,‭ ‬von der Natur.‭ ‬Es gibt keinen Produktionszwang und das Ergebnis ist offen.‭ ‬Dennoch sollen die‭ ‬Resident/-innen sich nach Möglichkeit zweimal während ihres Aufenthalts für einen öffentlichen Auftritt mit Partnern zur Verfügung stellen.‭

Die Residenzräume sind in der von Museen und Theatern umgebenen Villa des Goethe-Instituts beherbergt. Das Institut verfügt mit seinem Studio-Theater, den beiden Galerien, dem Innenhof, der Bibliothek und weiteren (Seminar-)Räumlichkeiten über ideale Voraussetzungen für Begegnung, Reflexion, Präsentation und Kultur-Produktion.

Top