K3 – Zentrum für Choreographie | Tanzplan Hamburg

K3 Gebäude Hamburg
© Thies Rätzke

As a centre for choreographic practice and research, K3 offers different types of residencies providing choreographers with space, time and support to work, experiment and exchange ideas with other artists.

As part of its residency programme, K3 provides three eight-month residencies per season to choreographers, who are currently at the beginning of their career, but have already produced some choreographic work of their own. The residency begins around the beginning or middle of August and runs until end of March / beginning of April of the following year.The residency programme is one-of-a-kind because of its length of eight months and is closely linked to the other courses and professional training programs offered by K3. The residency includes mentoring and dramaturgical, technical and production related support. It moreover links the projects proposed by the three choreographers in residence closely to the various other on going programs of K3.The goal of the residency is to develop and strengthen the connections between choreographic practice, research, artistic production and qualification. The length of eight months should provide sufficient time and space for overcoming conventional rhythms of production and open up space for exchange with other artists and interested parties in order to receive new impulses and contacts. Over the course of the residency the three choreographers will each develop a full-length piece that is presented towards the end of the residency on the studio stage P1 on three evenings.

Required Application Documents:

The application period for the residency usually is in summer for the residency starting in the summer of the following year.
The residency is open to international choreographers. Applications must be made online via the application form, which will be activated during the application period and which contains e.g. questions concerning artistic background, motivation and details on the artistic project being proposed for the residency. The application can only be made in English!

Contact:

K3 - Zentrum für Choreographie | Tanzplan Hamburg
Kampnagel Hamburg
Jarrestraße 20
22303 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 270949-45
tanzplan@kampnagel.de
www.k3-hamburg.de
 

Application Requirements:

  • The applicant must be at the beginning of his/her career, but should also have already implemented some projects of his/her own.
  • The applicant is available for the entire duration of the residency from beginning/middle of August until end of March/ beginning of April in Hamburg.
  • The applicant is willing to participate in K3’s outreach programme and other events at K3 and is interested both in engaging in exchange with other artists, as well as with an interested audience.
  • The applicant already has some experience in / is interested in dealing with choreography on a discursive level, reflecting her/his own work, as well as working in a self-organised manner.
  • Only applications by individuals can be accepted. Applications by teams or ensembles cannot be taken into consideration.
  • We accept applications in all choreographic fields (also dance for young audience for example). There is no pre-setting or exclusion.

Further information:

k3-hamburg.de/en/ausschreibungen/

Hamburg K3 – Zentrum für Choreographie | Tanzplan

K3 Gebäude Hamburg
© Thies Rätzke

Als Ort choreographischer Praxis und Forschung bietet das choreographische Zentrum K3 verschiedene Residenzformate an, die ChoreographInnen Raum, Zeit und Unterstützung bieten, um auch unabhängig von der Realisierung einer Produktion arbeiten, forschen und in künstlerischen Austausch treten zu können.

Seit 2007 vergibt K3 pro Spielzeit drei achtmonatige Residenzen an ChoreographInnen, die am Beginn ihrer beruflichen Praxis stehen und bereits erste eigene choreographische Projekte realisiert haben. Die Residenz beginnt in der Regel Anfang/Mitte August und dauert bis Ende März / Anfang April des darauf folgenden Jahres. Das Residenz-Programm zeichnet sich durch seine Dauer von acht Monaten aus und ist eng verknüpft mit den Kurs- und Qualifizierungsangeboten von K3. Es umfasst ein begleitendes Mentoring und dramaturgische, technische und produktionsbezogene Unterstützung und verbindet die Projektvorhaben der drei Residenz-ChoreographInnen zudem eng mit den Programmbereichen von K3. Ziel der Residenz ist eine enge Verbindung von choreographischer Praxis, Recherche/Forschung, künstlerischer Produktion und Qualifizierung. Mit der Dauer von acht Monaten soll Zeit und Raum für das Durchbrechen üblicher Produktionsrhythmen und den Austausch mit anderen KünstlerInnen und Interessierten eröffnet werden, um so neue Impulse und Anknüpfungspunkte zu schaffen. Die drei ChoreographInnen erarbeiten dabei im Rahmen der Residenz eine abendfüllende Produktion, die gegen Ende der Residenz auf der Studiobühne P1 mit drei Vorstellungen präsentiert wird.

Bewerbungsverfahren:

Die Residenz wird in der Regel im Sommer eines Jahres für die übernächste Spielzeit ausgeschrieben. Die Bewerbung erfolgt ausschließlich auf englisch und online über das dafür im Bewerbungszeitraum frei geschaltete Bewerbungsformular, das u.a. Fragen zum künstlerischen Werdegang, zur Bewerbungsmotivation und zum künstlerischen Arbeitsvorhaben im Rahmen der Residenz beinhaltet.

Kontakt:

K3 - Zentrum für Choreographie | Tanzplan Hamburg
Kampnagel Hamburg
Jarrestraße 20
22303 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 270949-45
tanzplan@kampnagel.de
www.k3-hamburg.de
 

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen:

  • Die/Der BewerberIn steht am Beginn ihrer/seiner künstlerischen Praxis und sollte bereits erste eigene Projekte als ChoreographIn realisiert haben.
  • Die/Der BewerberIn ist für die komplette Dauer der Residenz verfügbar.
  • Die/Der BewerberIn ist bereit, sich am Vermittlungsprogramm und anderen Programmbereichen von K3 zu beteiligen und ist interessiert am Austausch mit anderen KünstlerInnen sowie einer tanzinteressierten Öffentlichkeit.
  • Die/Der BewerberIn hat Erfahrung in bzw. Interesse daran, sich auf diskursiver Ebene mit Choreographie auseinander zusetzen, das eigene Schaffen zu reflektieren sowie selbstorganisiert zu arbeiten.
  • Bewerbungen sind ausschließlich von Einzelpersonen möglich. Team- oder Ensemblebewerbungen können nicht berücksichtigt werden.
  • Bewerbungen sind in allen choreographischen Bereichen (z.B. auch Tanz für junges Publikum) möglich. Es gibt keine inhaltlichen Vorgaben oder Ausschlüsse.

Informationen zur Residenz:

k3-hamburg.de/de/ausschreibungen/