German EU Council Presidency
EU 2020: The Goethe-Institut for Europe

German EU Council Presidency Illustration (detail): Tobias Schrank

Germany will take on the European Council Presidency from 1 July to 31 December. We ask, what constitutes Europe? In the future how do we want to live in Europe? What issues do we want to advance across Europe? With our Europe-wide projects presented to you here, we work in an artistic, discursive, and quite critical way to strengthen a common European public sphere, to promote European digital civil society, and to promote ecological cultural change in Europe.

The projects “Europe’s Kitchen”, “Tell Me about Europe”, the “Disappearing Wall”, “#oekoropa” and “Generation A=Algorithm” are part of the German Federal government’s cultural programme for the Council Presidency. Furthermore, the Goethe-Institut is also involved in Olafur Eliasson’s participatory artwork Earth Speakr, which the Berlin-based artist is producing for the German Presidency of the Council of the EU.

News





Our projects on Twitter

All projects






The EU 2020 projects of the Goethe-Institut are funded with special funds from the German Foreign Office for the German EU Presidency 2020.  

Hellgrünes Logo des Goethe-Instituts auf weißem Grund
Logo
EU 2020


In addition to these initiatives, the Goethe-Institut is also carrying out other large-scale projects with a European focus as part of EU 2020. These include the closing festival for “Freiraum” and the conference series on multilingualism in Europe.



Top

Deutsche EU-Ratspräsidentschaft
EU 2020: Das Goethe-Institut für Europa

EU-Ratspräsidentschaft Deutschlands Illustration: © Tobias Schrank

Vom 1. Juli bis 31. Dezember übernimmt die Bundesrepublik Deutschland die EU-Ratspräsidentschaft. Wir fragen: Was macht Europa aus? Wie wollen wir zukünftig in Europa leben? Welche Themen wollen wir europaweit vorantreiben? Auf künstlerische, diskursive und durchaus kritische Weise arbeiten wir mit unseren europaweiten Projekten, die wir Ihnen hier vorstellen, daran, eine gemeinsame europäische Öffentlichkeit zu stärken, eine europäische digitale Zivilgesellschaft zu fördern und in Europa den ökologischen Kulturwandel voranzutreiben.

Die Projekte „Europaküche“, „Erzähle mir von Europa“, die „Verschwindende Wand“, „#oekoropa“ und „Generation A=Algorithmus“ sind Teil des Kulturprogramms der deutschen Bundesregierung anlässlich der Ratspräsidentschaft. Zusätzlich ist das Goethe-Institut an der Umsetzung des partizipativen Kunstwerks „Earth Speakr“ von Olafur Eliasson beteiligt, das der in Berlin lebende Künstler für die Deutsche EU-Ratspräsidentschaft gestaltet.

Aktuelles




Unsere Projekte auf Twitter

Alle Projekte im Überblick






Die EU2020-Projekte des Goethe-Instituts werden gefördert mit Sondermitteln des Auswärtigen Amts zur deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft 2020.  

Hellgrünes Logo des Goethe-Instituts auf weißem Grund
Logo
EU 2020


Neben diesen Initiativen führt das Goethe-Institut im Rahmen von EU 2020 auch noch weitere Großprojekte mit europäischem Fokus durch. Hierzu zählen unter anderem das Festival von „Freiraum“ und die Konferenzserie zur Mehrsprachigkeit in Europa.



Top