Education at the Goethe-Institut

To create access to education is one of the central purposes of the Goethe-Institut. As a leading provider of German courses and programmes for German teachers, we also offer training and advanced training for artists, actors in the areas of media and information & libraries, in the creative industry, EU officials and municipalities, employees of German and international business enterprises, cultural managers, and for children and young people.
 
In addition to modularly structured and certified training programmes, the Goethe-Institut works with informal formats, including master classes for artists, network meetings for activists and workshops for various cultural professions.

Projects of cultural education worldwide

Distance Learning Masters Arts and Cultural Management

The Master of Arts (M.A.) in Arts & Cultural Management is a new, interdisciplinary course of studies in international cultural management. It was developed by the Leuphana Professional School in cooperation with Goethe-Institut. As an English-language, job-concurrent distance learning course, it is addressed to cultural professionals all over the world. The Master’s programme focuses on the opportunities and risks of current transformation processes for cultural organizations: demographic change, digitalization and globalization. The integration of experienced cultural managers from the Goethe-Institut guarantees international practical relevance.
 
The programme offers the Master of Arts in Arts & Cultural Management in various variants and so allows for adaptation to individual training needs. It is also possible to take individual modules. Prerequisites for study include a first professional qualification in the form of a university degree and good English language skills.
The programme begins in October 2018 (Apply until 31 July 2018).

 
Master of Arts in Arts & Cultural Management

Top

Bildung am Goethe-Institut

Zugang zu Bildung zu schaffen, ist eine zentrale Aufgabe des Goethe-Instituts. Als führender Anbieter von Deutschkursen und Fortbildungen für Deutschlehrer/-innen bieten wir darüber hinaus Weiterbildungen und Trainings für Künstler/-innen, Akteure im Bereich der Kreativindustrie sowie der Medien und Information & Bibliothek, EU- Beamte und Kommunen, Mitarbeiter/-innen von deutschen und internationalen Wirtschaftsunternehmen, Kulturmanager/-innen und für Kinder und Jugendliche an.
 
Neben modular aufgebauten und zertifizierten Fortbildungen arbeitet das Goethe-Institut mit informellen Bildungsformaten, darunter Meisterklassen für Künstlerinnen, Netzwerktreffen für Aktivisten und Fachworkshops für verschiedene Kulturberufe.

Aus unseren Bildungsprojekten weltweit

Master of Arts (M.A.) in Arts & Cultural Management



Praxisnahe Qualifikation im Bereich Kulturmanagement: Der Master of Arts (M.A.) in Arts & Cultural Management ist ein englischsprachiger, berufsbegleitender Studiengang, der sich an international tätige Kulturschaffende richtet. Entwickelt wurde er durch die Leuphana Professional School in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut. Im Rahmen des Masterstudiengangs setzen sich die Teilnehmenden mit aktuellen Transformationsprozessen auseinander, damit sie ihre Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten in Bereichen wie demographischer Wandel, Digitalisierung und Globalisierung ausbauen können. Die Einbindung erfahrener Kulturmanagerinnen und -manager aus dem Netzwerk des Goethe-Instituts sowie Fallbeispiele aus aller Welt gewährleistet einen internationalen Praxisbezug.

Master Arts and Cultural Management

Top