Georgia: Learning German in the museum

Learning German in the museum Photo: Goethe-Institut Georgien The Goethe-Institut Georgia has developed content packages for children and young adults in cooperation with the Georgian National Museum, which can be used to teach German in the museum.

In September 2012 a conference attended by high-profile experts from the international museum scene in Tbilisi discussed the role of museums in city living, tourism and with respect to urban development in general. The Why Museums Now? conference was trying to find answers and propose solutions against a backdrop of 21st century social and political challenges.

The upshot of the cooperation between the Georgian National Museum and the Goethe-Institut was the project Deutsch Lernen im Museum, which offers an attractive German learning package and is visible to the public.

 

Key words:
Training, teaching/education

Further information:
Project page at Goethe-Institut Georgien

Partners:
Georgian National Museum

Top

Georgien: Deutsch Lernen im Museum

Deutsch lernen im Museum Foto: Goethe-Institut Georgien Das Goethe-Institut Georgien hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Georgischen Nationalmuseum Materialpakete für Kinder und junge Erwachsene entwickelt, mit denen der Deutschunterricht im Museum stattfinden kann.

Im September 2012 diskutierte ein mit Expert*innen der internationalen Museumswelt hochkarätig besetztes Symposium in Tbilissi die Rolle der Museen für das städtische Leben, für den Tourismus und für Fragen der Stadtentwicklung allgemein. Das Symposium The Why Museums Now? suchte Antworten und Lösungsvorschläge vor dem Hintergrund der gesellschaftlichen und politischen Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Aus der Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Georgischen Nationalmuseum und dem Goethe-Institut entstand das Projekt Deutsch Lernen im Museum, das einen attraktiven Deutschunterricht ermöglicht und in der Öffentlichkeit sichtbar macht.

 

Schlagworte:
Fortbildung, Vermittlung/Pädagogik

Weitere Informationen:
Projektseite Goethe-Institut Georgien

Partner:
Georgisches Nationalmuseum

Top