Radio Bridge
Bridging borders through airwaves

Bridging through airwaves: the radio bridge, a cooperation between radioeins from RBB (Rundfunk Berlin Brandenburg), is one of the most successful collaboration models between the film, television and radio department of Goethe-Institut headquarters in Munich and a Goethe-Institut abroad.

For a period of four days the participating Goethe-Institut transforms itself into a studio from which a team of radioeins broadcasts several hours a day. Creative people, journalists and politicians paint an enigmatic and multifaceted image of the host country and its inhabitants.

The interviews, features and coverages can be received in the RBB territory via UKW as well as via online-stream at www.radioeins.de. In addition to this, podcasts, images and videos about the radio bridge are published regularly on the social media channels and homepages of Goethe-Institut and radioeins.

Warsaw 2017

Radio Bridge from Poland’s creative capital

Istanbul 2016

Radio Bridge live from the Bosporos

Athens 2015

Radio Bridge from Athens

Top

Radiobrücke
Brückenschlag über den Äther

Die Radiobrücke, eine Zusammenarbeit mit radioeins vom RBB (Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg) ist eines der erfolgreichsten Kooperationsmodelle des Bereichs Film, Fernsehen, Hörfunk der Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts mit einem Goethe-Institut im Ausland.

Für einen Zeitraum von vier Tagen verwandelt sich das beteiligte Goethe-Institut in ein Studio, aus dem ein Team von radioeins täglich mehrere Stunden live berichtet: Kulturschaffende, Journalistinnen und Politiker zeichnen ein hintergründiges und vielstimmiges Bild des Gastlandes sowie seiner Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner.

Die Interviews, Features und Reportagen sind im RBB-Gebiet über UKW zu empfangen und zusätzlich im Stream über www.radioeins.de abrufbar. Darüber hinaus werden regelmäßig Podcasts, Bilder und Videos zur Radiobrücke auf den Social-Media-Kanälen und Webseiten des Goethe-Instituts und radioeins veröffentlicht.

Warschau 2017

Radiobrücke aus Polens kreativer Hauptstadt

Istanbul 2016

Radiobrücke live vom Bosporos

Athen 2015

Radiobrücke aus der griechischen Metropole

Top