DLL – Learning How To Teach German “I felt very well looked after”

If you teach, you have to keep learning yourself. This is something the participants of the DLL training course series are fully aware of. What were they most impressed by? And how did they implement what they learned in the classroom situation?

  • Rahel Kuert Photo (detail): © Private

    “I felt very well looked after” – Rahel Kuert, DLL: DaF (German as a foreign language) course

    As a primary school teacher, trained in Switzerland, I had already taught German as a first language. Nwow I teach at the Swiss School in Curitiba in Brazil, where the majority of students learn German as a foreign language. This often made me unsure how to work with the children. This further online training course gave me the necessary tools to teach German competently also as a foreign language. Above all, I really liked the modern approach – I was able to work online whenever I had time and still felt very well looked after by the tutors. In my exploratory project, I focused on the question of how best to introduce the perfect tense – a past tense in German. What I had learned from the various DLL modules enabled me to target my planning more constructively and I'm able to transfer this successfully to the classroom.
    Rahel Kuert, born in 1986, has been teaching DaF at the Swiss School in Curitiba, Brazil, since 2013.
  • Dana Conkan Photo (detail): © Private

    “I am now better at observing myself and making my planning more task-oriented” – Dana Conkan, DLL 2-6.

    The DLL program was an eye-opener, both for my own teaching as well as for my ideas on further training. I was not only impressed by the quality of the trainers and the teaching materials, but also by the interaction with my colleagues. In class and and in the training situation, I am now better at observing myself and making my planning more task-oriented. In the practical exploratory project, I dealt with the role of teaching rituals and goal transparency, i.e. the communication of learning objectives to the learners. I also found it interesting to observe how learners' verbal communication changes when they are recorded while speaking. All of this has given me a different perception of myself as a teacher and has enabled me to teach in such a way that all the pupils are involved and see learning as a positive experience.
    Dana Conkan, born in 1984, has been a teacher of German as a foreign language at the Goethe-Zentrum in Cluj-Napoca in Romania since 2007.
  • Evriklia Siakagianni Photo (detail): © Private

    “The greatest added value is the exchange of ideas among my colleagues” – Evriklia Siakagianni, online further education DLL 3: German as a Foreign Language

    DLL further training courses not only provide an opportunity to refresh one´s knowledge of methodology and didactics, but also to gain new impetus for one's own teaching practice. I see the greatest added value, however, in the exchanging of views and ideas with colleagues from different countries. This is particularly noticeable in the planning and implementation of the small practical exploratory projects. As part of such a project, my students, in collaboration with students from two other countries, reflected in a chat session on how to design and try out certain games that practise German sentence structure. In my own lessons since the course, I have been using action-oriented and project-oriented teaching methods, which promote the language skills and motivation of my students.Evriklia Siakagianni, born in 1979, has been teaching German as a foreign language at the Arta Music School in Greece since 2004.
  • Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander Photo (detail): © Private

    “I was taught methods to question my own teaching” – Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander took part in the DLL training course entitled DaF: Grundlagen für die Praxis (Teaching German as a Foreign Language – The Basics for Everyday Practice) in Hamburg in 2016/2017.

    I especially liked the very successful simultaneous balance between teaching practice and academic grounding. By this I do not mean alone the fact that the latest academic findings were taken into account, but more the practical exploratory projects that had to be completed for each unit. These taught me methods that enabled us teachers to question our own teaching. And not abstractly, but in quite concrete terms. This allowed me to gain constructive and self-critical insights that I no longer want to do without, for example, into the learning environment, into the needs of my participants and the impact of specific approaches.
    Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander, born in 1957, has been a teacher of German as a foreign language for residents of both initial and follow-up reception centres for refugees since September 2015.
  • Zeynep Kızıltaş Photo (detail): © Private

    “Young people feel better when they work together” – Zeynep Kızıltaş, born in 1967, DLL 10: DaF for Teens

    I am very interested in the importance of physical, cognitive and social development processes when it comes to young people being successful in their learning efforts. It was exciting to see that adolescents differ significantly from adults in this regard. During the project I was mainly concerned with the possibilities of motivating students to get involved actively. That's how I realised that teens feel more comfortable working with classmates. This promotes linguistic interaction in German and supports cooperation among the learners. With regard to my own teaching, I would like to develop this topic even further.
    Zeynep Kızıltaş has been teaching German since 1997 in a state school in Izmir-Bornova, Turkey.
  • Paola De Paolis Photo (detail): © Private

    “I was able to use what I had learned for my own lessons right away” – Paola De Paolis, DLL 4 and DLL 10

    I found the concept of the DLL course very productive as it promotes the immediate implementation of didactic suggestions and lesson plans in one's own school practice. Thinking about physical processes and behaviours among adolescents helped me to improve and focus more accurately on lesson phases or lesson planning, and to experiment with social forms of teaching that could best support my teaching goals. In this context, I was particularly concerned with “chill” phases, which I have since integrated in my own teaching practice. They offer students the opportunity to systematise what they have already learned after completing the activation exercises. This has turned out to to be very productive.
    Paola De Paolis, born in 1963, has worked for more than 25 years as a teacher of German as a foreign language. She is currently in permanent employment at the Giordano Bruno Neusprachliches Gymnasium (grammar school) in Turin.
  • Ellen Marion Kentner Photo (detail): © Private

    “The creativity of learners and teachers is encouraged” – Ellen Marion Kentner, DLL 1 and DLL 10

    Always on the lookout for new impulses, I am convinced that sustainable education will benefit my students throughout their lives. That's why I was inspired by the DLL courses to reflect on my teaching skills. The goal of DLL 10 is, for example, to show the learner how important self-correction is and to help them recognize linguistically inappropriate language. When the students started making their own educational visuals, we realised that this process alone activated and consolidated their prior knowledge, thus promoting conscious learning. The process promotes and makes use of the creativity of both learners and teachers. There was a lively exchange of ideas between us teachers that was very interesting and motivating, and I will certainly aim in the future to observe myself more consciously during class.
    Ellen Marion Kentner, born in 1962, design educator and teacher of German as a foreign language, teaches German as a foreign language at two private language schools in Switzerland.
  • Korana Justić Photo (detail): © Private

    “I was able to find out more about the way I teach” – Korana Justić, six DLL units, currently DLL 3 and DLL 10

    What I particularly like about the DLL training courses is that a teacher of German as a foreign language constantly receives suggestions to recognize and try out new courses of action in the classroom. I also find the access to a multimedia database that has authentic learning and teaching situations for different target groups worldwide very interesting and helpful. The DLL training course has provided me with many new impulses and suggestions for my lessons, which I have absorbed from both the self-learning materials and different types of tasks, as well as from the exchange of ideas with my colleagues. The practical exploratory projects were particularly helpful. They helped me to reflect on important or interesting aspects of my own teaching.
    Korana Justić, born in 1977, has been working as a teacher of German as a foreign language at a technical school in Zagreb since 2008 and as a fee-based teacher at the Goethe-Institut in Croatia.
  • Birgit Schölkens Photo (detail): © Private

    “The suggestions on how to motivate learners were particularly helpful” – Birgit Schölkens, DLL 10: DaF for Teens

    For me, the insights into the development-related psychological changes and the cognitive development of the adolescents were very enlightening. I also liked the introduction and application of specific didactic methods for the teaching of German as a foreign language to adolescents. My own approach to teaching was greatly improved by the new lesson plans, the suggestions for learning motivation, the increased use of digital media and the project work. My exploratory project focused on the learning process involved when using educational visuals in the classroom. We were able to ascertain that the creative production of such visuals alone is, in fact, an important contribution to the learning process. That's why I integrated this strategy into my own teaching practice.
    Birgit Schölkens, born in 1961, has been teaching German as a Foreign Language at a private language school in Lugano since 2013 and was, among other things, a lecturer in German as a Foreign Language for seven years at the State University of Milan.
  • Jessica Wunder Photo (detail): © Private

    “The high quality of the teaching materials was impressive” – Jessica Wunder, DLL, further training of teachers of German as a foreign language, the basics for the practice

    I particularly liked the personal supervision by the competent tutors and deciding on one´s own individual time management. This is extremely accommodating for extra-occupational study. In addition, the high quality of the teaching materials impressed me. For my own teaching practice I found such topics as learner-oriented lesson planning, the selection of teaching and learning materials according to didactic and methodological principles and the sensible use of digital media to be particularly helpful. All of this took place in a framework that made it possible to reflect on one's own teaching practice, to exchange ideas with colleagues and to develop alternative courses of action. I found this special learning environment to be of particular benefit.
    Jessica Wunder, born in 1979, is a DaF / DaZ student at the University of Bielefeld and an independent DaZ teacher in integration courses.
  • Elena Alston Photo (detail): © Private

    “The training course trained my 'eye' as well” – Elena Alston, DLL 6

    For me, the interlinking of my own teaching practice, and thus also my individual experiences as a teacher, with the technical input of this advanced training course was particularly exciting. Interactively and in exchange with colleagues from different backgrounds, I was able to reflect on my role as a teacher and my teaching from a very specific point of view. This greatly trained my "eye" and drew my attention to processes in my lesson planning that I can now use much more effectively and consciously. In my exploratory project I dealt with different models of lesson planning and their implementation for different target groups. For this reason, the boomerang effect is very much in evidence in my German lessons – in the lesson planning, of course!
    Elena Alston, born in 1988, has worked in the field of German as a foreign language since 2008: first as a tutor, later as a foreign language assistant and since 2014 as a teacher at the Goethe-Institut in New York.
  • Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini Photo (detail): © Private

    “I benefited greatly from the practical orientation” – Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini, a graduate of the DLL further teacher training course and the course Teaching DaF

    It was a great help for me to be able to freely allocate the time for study or the time for solving tasks. I also found the learning materials helpful. For one thing, they were designed in such a way that I largely got by without needing any additional material. On the other hand, sufficient further literature or links were provided if I wanted to work more on a certain topic. In particular, I benefited from the practical orientation of the teaching concept, for example, from the use of Internet applications. In my own practical exploratory projects I dealt, among other things, with the possibility of achieving more peace and quiet in the teaching situation by rearranging the seating plan. I was able to absorb many practical suggestions for my own lessons. I was also confronted with many different course books and that is certainly going to be of great help in the future.
    Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini, born in 1966, has been working part-time as a teacher of German as a second language at a language school in Switzerland since 2013.
  • Ivana Valjak Ilić Photo (detail): © Private

    “I now have the courage to try out new teaching methods” – Ivana Valjak Ilić, who has been participating in DLL training courses since 2014, is currently completing the DLL 6 and 10 courses.

    The DLL training course series embraces the most modern methodical and didactic approaches and combines the contact lesson phase with working online. The exchange of ideas with colleagues, the feedback from the tutors and the practical exploratory projects have all been vital elements of all the DLL units I have participated in. In my lessons I now use so much material from both the units and the exploratory projects: valuable and motivating tips from other participants, inspiring examples of successful “German as a foreign language” lessons and the courage to try out new teaching methods in one´s own everyday classroom practice. For example, I let my students evaluate their own learning success, recommend they use digital media in class and motivate them to consciously practice different reading and learning strategies.
    Ivana Valjak Ilić, born in 1983, has been teaching German as a foreign language at a primary school in Dubrava (Croatia) since 2009.

DLL – Deutsch Lehren Lernen „Ich fühlte mich sehr gut betreut“

Wer lehrt, will selbst immer weiter lernen. Das wissen auch die Teilnehmenden der „Deutsch Lehren Lernen“- (DLL-) -Fortbildungsreihe. Was hat sie besonders beeindruckt? Und wie haben sie ihre neuen Erfahrungen im Unterricht umgesetzt? 

  • Rahel Kuert Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich fühlte mich sehr gut betreut“ – Rahel Kuert, DLL: DaF Unterrichten

    Als in der Schweiz ausgebildete Primarlehrerin hatte ich Deutsch als Erstsprache unterrichtet. Jetzt unterrichte ich an der Schweizerschule Curitiba in Brasilien, dort lernt die Mehrheit der Schülerinnen und Schüler aber Deutsch als Fremdsprache. So war ich oft unsicher, wie ich mit den Kindern arbeiten sollte. Die Online-Fortbildung gab mir das nötige Werkzeug in die Hand, um Deutsch auch als Fremdsprache kompetent zu unterrichten. Vor allem den modernen Ansatz fand ich sehr gut: Ich konnte online arbeiten, wann ich Zeit hatte, und fühlte mich durch die Tutorinnen trotzdem sehr gut betreut. In meinem Erkundungsprojekt beschäftigte ich mich mit der Frage, wie ich die Vergangenheitsform Perfekt am besten einführen kann. Das Wissen aus den verschiedenen DLL-Modulen half mir, eine zielgerichtete Planung zu erstellen, die sich erfolgreich in den Unterricht übertragen lässt.
    Rahel Kuert, Jahrgang 1986, unterrichtet seit 2013 DaF an der Schweizerschule Curitiba, Brasilien.
  • Dana Conkan Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich kann mich jetzt besser beobachten und aufgabenorientierter planen“ – Dana Conkan, DLL 2-6

    Das DLL-Programm war ein Augenöffner, sowohl für den eigenen Unterricht als auch für meine Fortbildnertätigkeit. Beeindruckend waren die Qualität der Referentinnen, die Lehrmaterialien aber auch die Zusammenarbeit mit den Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Im Unterricht und in der Fortbildung kann ich mich nun besser beobachten und aufgabenorientierter planen. In den Praxiserkundungsprojekten habe ich mich unter anderem mit der Rolle von Unterrichtsritualen und der Zieltransparenz, also dem Mitteilen von Lernzielen an die Lernenden, beschäftigt. Interessant fand ich es auch, zu beobachten, wie sich die mündliche Kommunikation der Lernenden verändert, wenn sie sich beim Sprechen aufnehmen. All dies hat es mir ermöglicht, mich als Lehrperson wahrzunehmen und den Unterricht so zu gestalten, dass alle Teilnehmenden mitwirken und das Lernen als positive Erfahrung erleben.
    Dana Conkan, Jahrgang 1984, ist seit 2007 DaF-Lehrerin am Goethe-Zentrum Cluj-Napoca in Rumänien.
  • Evriklia Siakagianni Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Der größte Mehrwert ist der Austausch zwischen Kolleginnen und Kollegen“ – Evriklia Siakagianni, Online-Weiterbildung DLL 3: Deutsch als Fremdsprache

    DLL-Fortbildungen bieten die Möglichkeit, Kenntnisse in Methodik und Didaktik aufzufrischen aber auch neue Anregungen für die eigene Unterrichtspraxis zu erhalten. Den größten Mehrwert sehe ich jedoch darin, sich mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus verschiedenen Ländern auszutauschen. Dies macht sich besonders bei der Planung und Durchführung von den kleinen Praxiserkundungsprojekten positiv bemerkbar. Im Rahmen eines solchen Projekts haben meine Schülerinnen und Schüler in Zusammenarbeit mit Gleichaltrigen aus zwei anderen Ländern Spiele zur Wiederholung des Satzbaus entworfen, ausprobiert und darüber in einer Chatsitzung reflektiert. In meinem eigenen Unterricht setze ich seither gezielt handlungs- und projektorientierte Lehrmethoden ein, was die Sprachkompetenz und die Motivation meiner Schüler fördert.
    Evriklia Siakagianni, Jahrgang 1979, unterrichtet seit 2004 Deutsch als Fremdsprache an der Musikschule Arta in Griechenland.
  • Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Mir wurden Methoden vermittelt, den eigenen Unterricht zu hinterfragen“ – Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander, DLL-Fortbildung DaF unterrichten – Grundlagen für die Praxis

    Besonders gefallen hat mir die sehr gelungene Balance zwischen Unterrichtspraxis und gleichzeitiger wissenschaftlicher Fundierung. Damit meine ich nicht alleine, dass neuere wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse berücksichtigt wurden, sondern insbesondere die Praxiserkundungsprojekte, die zu jeder Einheit durchzuführen waren. Diese haben mir Methoden vermittelt, die es uns Lehrkräften ermöglichen, unseren eigenen Unterricht zu hinterfragen. Und zwar nicht abstrakt, sondern ganz konkret. So konnte ich konstruktive und durchaus auch selbstkritische Einblicke gewinnen, auf die ich nicht mehr verzichten will, beispielsweise in die Lernumgebung, in die Bedürfnisse meiner Teilnehmenden und die Auswirkungen spezifischer Vorgehensweisen.
    Dr. Johannes Berthold Sander, Jahrgang 1957, arbeitet seit September 2015 als DaF-Lehrkraft für Bewohner von Erst- und Folgeaufnahmeeinrichtungen für Geflüchtete.
  • Zeynep Kızıltaş Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Jugendliche fühlen sich wohler, wenn sie zusammenarbeiten“ – Zeynep Kızıltaş, DLL 10: DaF für Jugendliche

    Als sehr interessant ist mir die Bedeutung von körperlichen, kognitiven und sozialen Entwicklungsprozessen für den Lernerfolg von Jugendlichen im Gedächtnis geblieben. Es war spannend zu erkennen, dass sich Heranwachsende in dieser Hinsicht deutlich von Erwachsenen unterscheiden. Während des Projekts habe ich mich vor allem mit den Möglichkeiten beschäftigt, Schülerinnen und Schüler zu aktiver Teilnahme zu motivieren. Dadurch habe ich gelernt, dass Jugendliche sich wohler fühlen, wenn sie mit Mitschülern zusammen arbeiten. Dies fördert das Handeln auf Deutsch und unterstützt die Zusammenarbeit unter den Lernenden. Im Hinblick auf meine eigene Lehrtätigkeit möchte ich dieses Thema gerne noch weiter vertiefen.
    Zeynep Kızıltaş, Jahrgang 1967, ist seit 1997 in einer staatlichen Schule im türkischen Izmir-Bornova als Deutschlehrerin tätig.
  • Paola De Paolis Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich konnte das Gelernte sofort für meinen eigenen Unterricht nutzen“ – Paola De Paolis, DLL 4 und DLL 10

    Als sehr produktiv am DLL-Kurskonzept habe ich die Möglichkeit empfunden, didaktische Vorschläge und Unterrichtsentwürfe sofort in die Schulpraxis umsetzen zu können. Die Überlegung zu physischen Vorgängen und Verhaltensweisen bei Jugendlichen haben mir geholfen, besser und genauer auf die Unterrichtsphasen oder Unterrichtsplanung zu achten und mit Sozialformen des Unterrichts zu experimentieren, die am besten meine Lehrziele unterstützen konnten. In diesem Rahmen habe ich mich besonders mit Ruhephasen beschäftigt, die ich seither auch in meine eigene Unterrichtspraxis integriere. Sie bieten den Schülerinnen und Schülern die Möglichkeit, nach Aktivierungsübungen das bereits Gelernte zu systematisieren. Dies hat sich als sehr produktiv erwiesen.
    Paola De Paolis, Jahrgang 1963, arbeitet seit mehr als 25 Jahren als DaF-Lehrerin, aktuell in Festanstellung am Neusprachlichen Gymnasium Giordano Bruno in Turin.
  • Ellen Marion Kentner Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Die Kreativität von Lernenden und Lehrkraft wird gefördert“ – Ellen Marion Kentner, DLL 1 und DLL 10

    Immer auf der Suche nach neuen Impulsen bin ich überzeugt, dass nachhaltiger Unterricht meinen Schülerinnen und Schülern ihr ganzes Leben lang nutzt. Deswegen hat es mich begeistert, durch die DLL-Kurse meine Lehrkompetenz zu reflektieren. Ziel von DLL 10 ist es etwa, den Lernenden zu zeigen, wie wichtig die Eigenkorrektur ist, und ihnen zu helfen, sprachlich nicht angemessene Äußerungen zu erkennen. Als die Schülerinnen und Schüler Lernplakate hergestellt haben, konnten wir feststellen, dass schon dieser Prozess ihr Vorwissen aktiviert, konsolidiert und somit das bewusste Lernen fördert. Die Kreativität von Lernenden und Lehrkraft wird dadurch gefördert und genutzt. Der rege Austausch unter uns Lehrern war sehr interessant und motivierend, ich werde auch in Zukunft daran arbeiten, mich bewusster während des Unterrichts zu beobachten.
    Ellen Marion Kentner, Jahrgang 1962, Gestaltungspädagogin und DaF-Lehrerin, unterrichtet DaF an zwei privaten Sprachschulen in der Schweiz.
  • Korana Justić Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich konnte meine eigene Unterrichtspraxis erkunden“ – Korana Justić, sechs DLL-Einheiten, zurzeit DLL 3 und DLL 10

    An den DLL-Fortbildungen gefällt mir besonders, dass eine DaF-Lehrkraft kontinuierlich Anregungen bekommt, neue Handlungsmöglichkeiten im Unterricht zu erkennen und zu erproben. Sehr interessant und hilfreich finde ich auch den Zugriff auf eine multimediale Datenbank mit authentischen Lern- und Lehrsituationen für verschiedene Zielgruppen weltweit. Aus der DLL-Fortbildung nehme ich viele neue Impulse und Anregungen für meinen Unterricht mit, die ich sowohl durch die Selbstlernmaterialien und unterschiedlichen Aufgabentypen als auch durch den Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen erhalten habe. Besonders hilfreich waren die Praxiserkundungsprojekte für mich. Sie haben mir geholfen, wichtige oder interessante Aspekte meines eigenen Unterrichts zu reflektieren.
    Korana Justić, Jahrgang 1977, arbeitet seit 2008 als DaF-Lehrkraft an einer Fachschule in Zagreb und als Honorarlehrkraft am Goethe-Institut Kroatien.
  • Birgit Schölkens Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Besonders hilfreich waren die Vorschläge zur Lernermotivierung“ – Birgit Schölkens, DLL 10: DaF für Jugendliche

    Sehr aufschlussreich waren für mich die Erkenntnisse in Bezug auf die entwicklungspsychologischen Veränderungen und die kognitive Entwicklung der Jugendlichen. Auch die Einführung und Anwendung von spezifischen didaktischen Methoden im DaF-Sprachunterricht mit Jugendlichen haben mir gefallen. Für meine eigene Lehrtätigkeit waren unter anderem die Unterrichtsplanungen, die Vorschläge zur Lernermotivierung, der verstärkte Einsatz von digitalen Medien und die Projektarbeit besonders hilfreich. Das Erkundungsprojekt betraf den Lernprozess bei der Verwendung von Lernplakaten im Unterricht. Wir konnten feststellen, dass allein die kreative Herstellung solcher Plakate einen wichtigen Beitrag im Lernprozess leistet. Daher habe ich persönlich diese Strategie in meine Unterrichtspraxis integriert.
    Birgit Schölkens, Jahrgang 1961, unterrichtet seit 2013 Deutsch als Fremdsprache an einer privaten Sprachschule in Lugano und war unter anderem sieben Jahre Lektorin für DaF an der Staatlichen Universität in Mailand.
  • Jessica Wunder Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Die hohe Qualität der Lehrmaterialien war beeindruckend“ – Jessica Wunder, DLL-Weiterbildungsstudium Deutsch unterrichten – Grundlagen für die Praxis

    Sehr gefallen haben mir die persönliche Betreuung durch kompetente Tutoren und das individuelle Zeitmanagement. Für ein berufsbegleitendes Studieren ist das äußerst angenehm. Zudem hat mich die hohe Qualität der Lehrmaterialien beeindruckt. Für meine eigene Unterrichtspraxis waren Themen wie lernerorientierte Unterrichtsgestaltung, die Auswahl von Lehr- und Lernmaterialien nach didaktisch-methodischen Prinzipien und der sinnvolle Einsatz digitaler Medien hilfreich. Dies alles fand in einem Rahmen statt, der es ermöglichte, die eigene Unterrichtspraxis zu reflektieren, sich mit Kollegen darüber auszutauschen und Handlungsalternativen zu entwickeln. Diese spezielle Lernumgebung habe ich als besonders gewinnbringend empfunden.
    Jessica Wunder, Jahrgang 1979, ist DaF-/DaZ-Studierende an der Universität Bielefeld sowie selbstständige DaZ-Lehrende in Integrationskursen.
  • Elena Alston Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Die Fortbildung förderte mein ‚Auge’ ungemein“ – Elena Alston, DLL 6

    Besonders spannend an der DLL-Fortbildung war für mich die Verzahnung der eigenen Unterrichtspraxis und damit auch meiner individuellen Erfahrungen als Lehrkraft und dem fachlichen Input der Fortbildung. Interaktiv und im gemeinsamen Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus den verschiedensten Kontexten konnte ich so immer wieder meine Rolle als Lehrkraft und meinen Unterricht unter ganz spezifischen Gesichtspunkten reflektieren. Dies förderte mein ‚Auge’ ungemein und meine Aufmerksamkeit für Prozesse in meiner Unterrichtsplanung, die ich nun viel effektiver und bewusster einsetzen kann. In meinem Erkundungsprojekt beschäftigte ich mich mit unterschiedlichen Modellen der Unterrichtsgestaltung und deren Umsetzung für verschiedene Zielgruppen. Aus diesem Grund kommt nun auch immer wieder der Boomerang in meinem Deutschunterricht zum Einsatz – in der Unterrichtsplanung wohl gemerkt!
    Elena Alston, Jahrgang 1988, ist seit 2008 im Bereich Deutsch als Fremdsprache tätig: zunächst als Tutorin, später als Fremdsprachenassistentin und seit 2014 als DaF-Lehrkraft am Goethe-Institut New York.
  • Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich habe stark von der Praxisorientierung profitiert“ – Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini absolvierte die Fortbildung DLL Deutsch lehren lernen und den Kurs DaF unterrichten

    Sehr vorteilhaft war die Möglichkeit, die Zeit zum Lernen oder zum Lösen der Aufgaben frei einzuteilen. Hilfreich fand ich auch die Lernunterlagen. Zum einen waren sie so gestaltet, dass ich weitgehend ohne Zusatzmaterial auskam. Zum anderen wurden ausreichend weiterführende Literatur oder Links angegeben, wenn ich ein Thema vertiefen wollte. Besonders konnte ich von der Praxisorientierung des Lehrkonzepts profitieren, etwa im Einsatz von Internet-Anwendungen. In meinen eigenen Praxiserkundungsprojekten habe ich mich unter anderem mit der Möglichkeit beschäftigt, über die Umgestaltung der Sitzordnung mehr Ruhe in der Lehrsituation zu erreichen. Für meinen eigenen Unterricht nehme ich viele praktische Anregungen mit. Auch die vielen unterschiedlichen Lehrwerke, die ich kennenlernte, helfen mir weiter.
    Anna-Dorothea Csaky-Pallavicini, Jahrgang 1966, ist seit 2013 nebenberuflich als DaZ-Lehrkraft an einer Sprachschule in der Schweiz tätig.
  • Ivana Valjak Ilić Foto (Ausschnitt): © Privat

    „Ich habe jetzt den Mut, neue Lehrmethoden auszuprobieren“ – Ivana Valjak Ilić, nimmt seit 2014 an DLL-Fortbildungen teil. Aktuell absolviert sie DLL 6 und 10.

    Die DLL-Fortbildungsreihe vermittelt die modernsten methodischen und didaktischen Ansätze und kombiniert die Präsenzphase mit der Online-Arbeit. Der Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die Rückmeldungen der Tutoren und die Praxiserkundungsprojekte waren bislang bei allen DLL-Einheiten von größter Bedeutung für mich. In meinen Unterricht nehme ich aus jeder Einheit und jedem Erkundungsprojekt vieles mit: wertvolle und motivierende Tipps anderer Teilnehmender, inspirierende Beispiele eines erfolgreichen DaF-Unterrichts und den Mut, neue Lehrmethoden im eigenen Unterrichtsalltag auszuprobieren. So lasse ich meine Schülerinnen und Schüler den eigenen Lernerfolg selbst bewerten, empfehle ihnen, digitale Medien sinnvoll im Unterricht einzusetzen und motiviere sie dazu, verschiedene Lese- und Lernstrategien bewusst zu trainieren.
    Ivana Valjak Ilić, Jahrgang 1983, unterrichtet seit 2009 DaF an einer Grundschule im kroatischen Dubrava.