Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
#oekoropa: Jury© Goethe-Institut, Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Jury

Our expert jury will decide on the winners of the sustainability prize in November 2020.

Kristina Cunningham

Kristina Cunningham Kristina Cunningham She works as a senior expert on multilingualism in the Directorate-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture at the European Commission in Brussels. Her main focus is the implementation of the EU Council Recommendation on a comprehensive approach to language teaching and learning.

Education, multilingualism and youth work are areas that can be supported by EU programmes. In the school sector, the European Commission promotes "communities" for teachers through the School Education Gateway and eTwinning. Climate protection and environmental issues, as well as "Distance / Blended Learning" are currently very important topics in these areas.

What is your motivation to join #oekoropa?

It is a great pleasure for me to be a member of the jury for the #oekoropa competition. For several years now, young people all over Europe have been thinking about climate and environmental issues. The movement, which has gained a lot of strength thanks to Greta Thunberg, has taken on a whole new meaning since March 2020. Today, there is no longer a person in the economically strong regions of the world who does not think about how private and business trips can be planned and carried out more sustainably.

At the end of 2019, the European Commission had already taken the decision to make climate change and environmental challenges the eTwinning theme of the year 2020. This has led to an impressive number of interesting projects in school classes, which have enabled intensive cross-border cooperation for children and young people during the period of school closures. I am very curious to see what interesting ideas will be developed and elaborated through this Goethe-Institut initiative.

 I wish all participants* a lot of fun and good luck!

Myriam Rapior

Myriam Rapior Myriam Rapior Myriam Rapior has been active for the Association for the Environment and Nature Conservation (BUND) since 2013. First she was involved in working groups and in the state board of BUNDjugend Berlin, since 2019 she is a member of the federal board of BUNDjugend. During her studies she was a volunteer with Model United Nations Mannheim and the German War Graves Commission. She studied business administration and management in Mannheim, Durham and Berlin.

What is your motivation to join #oekoropa?


Climate and environmental protection are matters close to my heart. I am curious about the ideas of young people about sustainable travel, which could show much more than just alternatives to air travel. How do you eat during city tours without producing much packaging waste? Which economic structures can be supported in terms of sustainability? How do you get other people, young and old, excited about sustainable travel? I look forward to the answers of the participants!

 

Sophia Bachmann

Sophia Bachmann Sophia Bachmann After her voluntary service in Peru in the field of organic farming and reforestation, Ms Bachmann began her studies of social and economic sciences in Erfurt. Here she focused on international politics, empirical social research and sustainability. Outside of university, she was involved in the German Scout Association St. George for a long time and has also been active as a volunteer with the NaturfreundeJugend since her studies. Since 12/2019 she has officially held the office of UN Youth Delegate for Sustainable Development. As youth delegate she represents the interests and wishes of young people from Germany at UN sustainability conferences.

What is your motivation to join #oekoropa?

As Youth Delegates for Sustainable Development, we are committed to accelerating the implementation of sustainability goals, not only at the United Nations. We also try to raise awareness among young people for a more sustainable lifestyle. As travel is part of our lifestyle today, I am joining #oekoropa to learn about many exciting ideas for sustainable and gentle travel, to inspire and to be inspired myself.

 I am looking forward to the project proposals!

Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan

Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan Gerhard de Haan lectures and researches at the Freie Universität Berlin. Until his retirement in March 2020, he held a professorship for future studies and educational research. De Hann studied education, sociology and psychology at the Freie Universität Berlin (FU). In 1991 he was appointed professor of general educational science and environmental education at the Free University of Berlin. In 2000 he founded the Institut Futur. From 2010 he held the professorship for future studies and educational research and established the “futures research” master’s course at the FU. His main research interests are education for sustainable development and futures research in the social sciences.

Since 2012 Chief Editor of the European Journal of Futures Research (Springer Open). Website: www.institutfutur.de

What is your motivation to join #oekoropa?

I am in it because I hope that the solutions for climate-friendly travel are really the solutions of young people and not preconceived ones according to the motto: "If this is the solution, then we want the problem back".

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
#oekoropa: Jury© Goethe-Institut, Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Jury

Unsere Fach-Jury entscheidet im November 2020 über die Gewinner*innen des Nachhaltigkeitspreises.

Kristina Cunningham

Kristina Cunningham Kristina Cunningham Frau Cunningham arbeitet als leitende Sachverständige im Bereich Mehrsprachigkeit in der Generaldirektion Bildung, Jugend, Sport und Kultur bei der Europäischen Kommission in Brüssel. Ihr Schwerpunktthema ist die Durchführung der EU-Ratsempfehlung zu einem umfassenden Ansatz für das Lehren und Lernen von Fremdsprachen.

Bildung, Mehrsprachigkeit und Jugendarbeit sind Bereiche, die durch EU-Programme gefördert werden können. Im Schulbereich fördert die Europäische Kommission "Communities" für Lehrkräfte durch das School Education Gateway und eTwinning. Sowohl Klimaschutz und Umweltfragen, als auch "Distance / Blended Learning" sind dort zurzeit sehr wichtige Themen.

Was ist Ihre Motivation bei #oekoropa mitzumachen?

Es ist mir eine große Freude, als Jury-Mitglied für den Wettbewerb #oekoropa mitmachen zu dürfen. Seit mehreren Jahren machen sich Jugendliche in ganz Europa Gedanken über Klima und Umweltfragen. Die Bewegung, die durch Greta Thunberg sehr stark an Kraft gewonnen hat, hat seit März 2020 eine ganz neue Bedeutung. Heute gibt es keinen Menschen mehr in den wirtschaftlich starken Regionen der Erde, die sich nicht darüber Gedanken machen, wie private als auch dienstliche Reisen nachhaltiger geplant und durchgeführt werden können.

Die Europäische Kommission hatte schon Ende 2019 die Entscheidung getroffen, Klimawandel und ökologische Herausforderungen zum eTwinning Jahresthema 2020 zu ernennen. Dies hat zu einer beeindruckenden Anzahl von interessanten Projekten in Schulklassen geführt, die in der Periode von Schulschließungen Kindern und Jugendlichen intensive grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht haben. Ich bin sehr gespannt, welche interessanten Ideen durch diese Initiative des Goethe-Instituts entwickelt und erarbeitet werden.

Ich wünsche allen Teilnehmer*innen viel Spaß daran und viel Glück dabei!

Myriam Rapior

Myriam Rapior Myriam Rapior Myriam Rapior ist seit 2013 für den Bund für Umwelt und Naturschutz (BUND) aktiv. Erst engagierte sie sich in Arbeitskreisen und im Landesvorstand der BUNDjugend Berlin, seit 2019 ist sie Mitglied im Bundesvorstand der BUNDjugend. Neben ihrem Studium war sie ehrenamtlich bei ‚Model United Nations Mannheim‘ und beim ‚Volksbund Deutsche Kriegsgräberfürsorge‘ tätig. Sie studierte BWL und Management in Mannheim, Durham und Berlin.

Was ist Ihre Motivation bei #oekoropa mitzumachen?


Der Klima- und Umweltschutz sind meine Herzensangelegenheiten. Ich bin gespannt auf die Ideen von jungen Menschen rund um nachhaltiges Reisen, welche viel mehr als nur Alternativen zum Flugzeug aufzeigen könnten. Wie ernährt man sich bei Stadtbesichtigungen ohne viel Verpackungsmüll zu produzieren? Welche wirtschaftlichen Strukturen kann man im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit unterstützen? Wie begeistert man andere Menschen, ob jung oder alt, für das Thema nachhaltiges Reisen? Auf die Antworten der Teilnehmer*innen freue ich mich!
 

 

Sophia Bachmann

Sophia Bachmann Sophia Bachmann Nach ihrem weltwärts-Freiwilligendienst in Peru im Bereich der ökologischen Landwirtschaft und Wiederaufforstung begann Frau Bachmann ihr Studium der Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Erfurt. Hier setzte sie ihre Schwerpunkte auf internationale Politik, empirische Sozialforschung und Nachhaltigkeit. Außeruniversitär engagierte sie sich lange Zeit bei der Deutschen Pfadfinderschaft Sankt Georg und sie ist außerdem seit ihrem Studium bei der NaturfreundeJugend als Ehrenamtliche aktiv. Seit 12/2019 hat  sie offiziell das  Amt als UN-Jugenddelegierte für Nachhaltige Entwicklung inne. Als Jugenddelegierte vertritt sie die Interessen und Wünsche von jungen Menschen aus Deutschland bei Nachhaltigkeitskonferenzen der UN.

Was ist Ihre Motivation bei #oekoropa mitzumachen?

Als Jugenddelegierte für Nachhaltige Entwicklung setzen wir uns nicht nur bei den Vereinten Nationen für eine schnellere Umsetzung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele ein. Wir versuchen auch das Bewusstsein bei jungen Menschen für einen nachhaltigeren Lebensstil zu stärken. Da Reisen ein Teil unseres heutigen Lebensstils ausmacht, bin ich bei #oekoropa dabei, um von vielen spannenden Ideen in Bezug auf nachhaltiges und sanftes Reisen zu erfahren, um zu inspirieren und um selbst inspiriert zu werden.

Ich freue mich auf die Projektvorschläge!

Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan

Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan Prof. Dr. Gerhard de Haan Gerhard de Haan lehrt und forscht an der Freien Universität Berlin. Er hatte dort bis zu seiner Emeritierung im März 2020 eine Professur für Zukunfts- und Bildungsforschung inne. De Haan studierte an der Freien Universität Berlin Erziehungswissenschaft, Soziologie und Psychologie. Er wurde 1991 auf die Professur zur Allgemeinen Erziehungswissenschaft und Umweltbildung an die Freie Universität Berlin (FU) berufen. Im Jahr 2000 gründete er das Institut Futur. Ab 2010 bekleidete der dort die Professur für Zukunfts- und Bildungsforschung und etablierte den Masterstudiengang Zukunftsforschung an der FU. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung und sozialwissenschaftliche Zukunftsforschung. Seit 2012 Chief Editor des European Journal of Futures Research (Springer Open). Website: www.institutfutur.de

Was ist Ihre Motivation bei #oekoropa mitzumachen?

Ich bin dabei, weil ich mir erhoffe, dass die Lösungen für ein klimaschonendes Reisen tatsächlich die Lösungen junger Menschen und keine vorgedachten sind nach dem Motto: „Wenn das die Lösung ist, dann wollen wir das Problem zurück“.

Top