Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Cultural Management in the Digital Age

Cultural Management in the Digital Age © Goethe-Institut

For many years, the Goethe-Institut has been developing projects and training courses in the field of cultural management together with partners. Against the background of increasing digitisation, cultural organisations in particular, as civil society mediators, have to deal with digital opportunities and challenges in a well-founded and critical manner. As part of the project, we would like to make cultural managers and multipliers – those who play key roles in shaping digital and other projects within their organisations – fit for the subject so that their organisations can become places for contemporary negotiation of digital civil society.

The participating Goethe-Instituts in Minsk, Mumbai and Shanghai as well as the department of Cultural Education and Discourse at the Goethe-Institut Head Office are active in the field of digital education and culture and work closely with German and international actors. The project partners from Germany, the HMKW University of Applied Sciences for Media, Communication and Management, the JUNGE AKADEMIE and the transmediale, offer outstanding expertise in the field of digital art, culture and education. Based on recent contributions from academia and practice, case studies and important stimuli from the cooperation partners, we are examining and negotiating various approaches and challenges of cultural management in the digital age in interaction with international perspectives.
Together with the Goethe-Instituts and international partners from theory and practice, in 2020 the curriculum for a summer school will be developed with the focus on Cultural Management in the Digital Age. The summer school will take place in Germany in 2021. Afterwards, in a one-week book sprint, a team of experts will compile a publication that will be made available as an Open Education Resource (OER). In future, this OER will be considered the standard for the subject of cultural management in the digital age.

Objectives:
  • Strengthening cultural managers in the digital age
  • Active promotion and design of innovation processes in international cultural work
  • Creation of networking offers and opportunities
  • Provision of digital learning and teaching materials (Open Education Resource - OER)


Contact:

Dr. Marguerite Rumpf
Goethe-Institut Zentrale
Tel. +49 89 15921-735
marguerite.rumpf@goethe.de


Partner:

Hochschule für Medien, Kommunikation und Wirtschaft
https://www.hmkw.de/weiterbildung/
Junge Akademie
https://www.adk.de/de/akademie/junge-akademie/index.htm
transmediale
https://transmediale.de/

Back to Cultural education and discourse

 
Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Kulturmanagement im Digitalen Zeitalter

Kulturmanagement im digitalen Zeitalter © Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

​Seit vielen Jahren entwickelt das Goethe-Institut gemeinsam mit Partnern Projekte und Fortbildungen im Bereich Kulturmanagement. Vor dem Hintergrund der zunehmenden Digitalisierung müssen besonders Kulturorganisationen als zivilgesellschaftliche Mittler fundiert und kritisch mit digitalen Chancen und Herausforderungen umgehen. Im Rahmen des Projekts möchten wir Kulturmanager*innen und Multiplikator*innen – die digitale und andere Projekte in ihren Organisationen maßgeblich mitgestalten – für das Thema fit machen, um  die Organisationen somit zu Orten zeitgemäßer Aushandlung der digitalen Zivilgesellschaft werden zu lassen.

Die beteiligten Goethe-Institute in Minsk, Mumbai und Shanghai sowie der Bereich Bildung und Diskurse in der Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts sind im Themenfeld digitale Bildung und Kultur aktiv und arbeiten  eng mit deutschen und internationalen Akteur*innen zusammen. Die Projektpartner aus Deutschland, die Hochschule für Medien, Kommunikation und Wirtschaft (hmkw), die JUNGE AKADEMIE und die transmediale, bieten eine herausragende Expertise auf dem Gebiet digitaler Kunst, Kultur und Bildung. Anhand von aktuellen Beiträge aus Wissenschaft und Praxis, Case-Studies und wichtigen Impulsen der Kooperationspartner werden unterschiedliche Ansätze und Herausforderungen des Kulturmanagements im digitalen Zeitalter im Zusammenspiel mit internationalen Perspektiven beleuchtet und verhandelt.
Zusammen mit den Goethe-Instituten und internationalen Partnern aus Theorie und Praxis wird 2020 das Curriculum für eine Summer School mit dem Themenschwerpunkt „Kulturmanagement im digitalen Zeitalter“ entwickelt. Die Summer School wird 2021 in Deutschland stattfinden. Im Anschluss erarbeitet ein Expert*innenteam in einem einwöchigen Book-Sprint eine Publikation, die als Open Education Ressource (OER) zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Die entstehende OER wird zukünftig als Standard für das Thema Kulturmanagement im digitalen Zeitalter angesehen werden.

Ziele:
  • ​Stärkung von Kulturmanager*innen im digitalen Zeitalter 
  • Aktive Förderung und Gestaltung von Innovationsprozessen in der internationalen Kulturarbeit 
  • Schaffung von Vernetzungsangeboten und -möglichkeiten
  • Zurverfügungstellung von digitalen Lern- und Lehrmaterialien (Open Education Ressource - OER)


Partner:


Hochschule für Medien, Kommunikation und Wirtschaft
https://www.hmkw.de/weiterbildung/
Junge Akademie
https://www.adk.de/de/akademie/junge-akademie/index.htm
transmediale
https://transmediale.de/

Zurück zu Bildung und Diskurse
 
Top