Games
Art Games – an international game jam network

Athen

Cacophony © eNViRA

Cacophony

Cacophony is a virtual reality experience that explores the importance of forming opinions independently and the complexity of freedom of speech. As a conductor of a choir of disparate voices, the responsibility to navigate and guide the flow of information becomes evident as well as the state of perversion of truth that results from living within one's secluded, personal bubble of information.

Status

Status

Status is an analogue game that explores the relations between politics and people. The basic idea is derived from the limited nature of resources as well as the notion of ‘status’ as a measuring unit within society. As a player, you have to overtake others in order to secure your own place in the social system. In doing so, this game questions hierarchical structures, economical positions and ethics in a position of power.

Bangkok

Make it rain © Saranpat Sereewiwattana

Make it rain

Make It Rain criticises corruptive systems by provoking its players to corrupt their opponents. Inspired by true events, players are prompted to rain money on police officers and the military in order to get away with the crimes committed. In this way, it sheds light on the fragility of legal systems in the face of financial fortunes.

Novosibirsk

Choo-Choose © Team Choo-Choose

Choo-Choose

Every choice entails a hidden cost in the consequences that we have to bear for making it. However, we are uncapable of ever predicting the outcome and foreseeing our destiny, as everything we have and everything we know is always tied to the present. In Choo-Choose as well as in life, we are forced to make these choices blindly. Some would say that’s unfair, but we would say: That's the joy of the ride.

Sao Paulo

Jakarta

Babel-o-Rama © timbell

Babel-o-Rama

Babel-o-Rama experiments with the format of multiplayer games on a mobile platform. Three or more players can join to solve word puzzles together. Their shared dictionary will continuously expand by cooperation and teamwork.

Boston

Struggling Dreams © Jeff Campbell, Aslanta Chen, Joe Marchuk, Dan Williams

Struggling Dreams

Help refugees remember and envision better and brighter times, so they can gather the strength to move on and escape danger. As a player, you must observe the playing fields meticulously in order to find a path towards a safer future.

Seoul

Sunshine © TEAM SS

Sunshine

SunShine konfrontiert Spieler*innen mit einer unvollkommenen Utopie, einer virtuellen Realität. Anders als viele Mainstream Spiele ist dieses Singleplayer Game nicht niedlich gestaltet, sondern cool und brutal. Jede Einheit auf dieser virtuellen Erde ist eng miteinander verknüpft, um eine Utopie zu formen. Gestalte Deine eigene Utopie, bring sie zur Blüte und beschütze sie!

2984 Little Brother © Myung-jin Yang , Youngjoo Yoo, Ga-young An, Jaemin Park, Deokwon Kim

2984 Little Brothers

2984 Little Brother is set a thousand years after George Orwell's 1984. After humans have destroyed the Earth, some escaped to a planet called Utopia. The Utopia Union comprises many tribes who named themselves ‘Little Brothers'. A direct democracy is at work and citizens participate in politics through nine interactive ‘telescreens’. You are one of the Little Brothers. What does your utopia look like?

Mexico City

circled. © Pablo Francisco Montes Romero

circled.

circled. is an experimental abstract game which criticizes how we approach interpersonal relationships and explores social issues, such as rejection, social adaptation, social pressure, personality shifts, identity loss, and destructive behaviours. How much are you willing to compromise to be part of a group? Is it fair to sacrifice our identity for the sake of social adaptation?

Spiele
Art Games – Ein internationales Game Jam-Netzwerk

Athen

Art Games © FixGame

Art Games

Cacophony © eNViRA

Cacophony

Cacophony ist ein Virtual Reality Game, das die Bedeutung von unabhängiger Urteilskraft und das komplexe Konzept von Meinungsfreiheit veranschaulicht. Diese virtuelle Erfahrung betont die Verantwortung jedes*r Einzelne*n dafür, Informationsflüsse zu steuern und zu selektieren, und führt gleichzeitig die Gefahren dieser persönlichen Informationsblasen vor Augen.

Stairway to power

Stairway to power

Status

Status

Status ist ein analoges Spiel, das Machtgefüge in der Gesellschaft vor dem Hintergrund begrenzter Ressourcen und sozialem Status untersucht. Als Spieler*in musst Du andere Spieler*innen überholen, um Deinen Platz zu sichern. Dadurch werden hierarchische Strukturen, wirtschaftliche Positionen und die Moral von Menschen in Machtpositionen hinterfragt.

Bangkok

Make it rain © Saranpat Sereewiwattana

Make it rain

Make It Rain klagt korrupte Strukturen an, indem es seine Spieler*innen dazu auffordert, selbst korrupt zu handeln. Inspiriert von wahren Ereignissen ist es das Ziel des Spiels, Polizist*innen und Offizier*innen mit Geld zu bestechen, um mit den eigenen Verbrechen ungeschoren davon zu kommen. Auf diese Weise wird das zerbrechliche Gerüst juristischer Systeme angesichts großen Vermögens sichtbar.

Nowosibirsk

Choo-Choose © Team Choo-Choose

Choo-Choose

Jede Entscheidung, die wir treffen, birgt unabsehbare Konsequenzen in sich. Es ist unmöglich, unser Schicksal vorherzusagen, da jede Prognose ausschließlich auf unserem Wissen in der Gegenwart beruht. Sowohl in Choo-Choose als auch im Leben sind wir dazu gezwungen, diese Entscheidungen blind zu treffen. Manche würden das als unfair bezeichnen, wir aber denken, das verleiht dem Leben Würze.

Sao Paulo

Jakarta

Babel-o-Rama © timbell

Babel-o-Rama

Babel-o-Rama erprobt die Möglichkeiten eines Multiplayer Games auf mobilen Geräten. Drei oder mehr Spieler*innen sind dazu aufgefordert, Worträtsel auf verschiedenen Sprachen kooperativ zu lösen. Durch Zusammenarbeit und Teamwork wird das gemeinsame Vokabular beständig erweitert.

Boston

Struggling Dreams © Jeff Campbell, Aslanta Chen, Joe Marchuk, Dan Williams

Struggling Dreams

Unterstütze Geflüchtete dabei, sich bessere und sicherere Zeiten zu vergegenwärtigen, um gemeinsam genug Kraft für die Flucht und gegen lauernde Gefahren zu sammeln. Als Spieler*in gilt es, das Spielfeld genau zu beobachten, um den Geflüchteten den Weg zu einer sichereren Zukunft zu zeigen.

Seoul

Sunshine © TEAM SS

Sunshine

SunShine konfrontiert Spieler*innen mit einer unvollkommenen Utopie, einer virtuellen Realität. Anders als viele Mainstream Spiele ist dieses Singleplayer Game nicht niedlich gestaltet, sondern cool und brutal. Jede Einheit auf dieser virtuellen Erde ist eng miteinander verknüpft, um eine Utopie zu formen. Gestalte Deine eigene Utopie, bring sie zur Blüte und beschütze sie!

2984 Little Brother © Myung-jin Yang , Youngjoo Yoo, Ga-young An, Jaemin Park, Deokwon Kim

2984 Little Brothers

2984 Little Brother spielt 1000 Jahre nach George Orwells 1984. Nachdem Menschen die Erde zerstört haben, sind einige von ihnen auf den Planeten Utopia geflohen. Die Utopia Union umfasst viele verschiedene Stämme, die sich selbst als 'Little Brothers' bezeichnen. Die Union basiert auf dem Prinzip direkter Demokratie und ihre Bürger*innen beteiligen sich politisch anhand von neun interaktiven Tele-Bildschirmen. Als Spieler*in gehörst Du zu den Little Brothers. Wie sieht Deine Utopie aus?

Mexiko-Stadt

circled. © Pablo Francisco Montes Romero

circled.

circled. ist ein experimentelles Multiplayer Game, das kritisch hinterfragt, wie wir uns zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen nähern. Basierend auf abstrakten Netzwerken werden soziale Konflikte untersucht, wie zum Beispiel Zurückweisung, soziale Anpassung, Gesellschaftsdruck, Persönlichkeitsveränderungen, Identitätsverlust und destruktive Verhaltensweisen. Wie viel bist Du bereit zu opfern, um Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu sein? Wie weit müssen wir unsere eigene Identität zurückstellen, um uns in eine Gesellschaft zu integrieren?