Qatar Germany 2017
Partners

Pinakothek der Moderne © Panthermedia/Ignacio Brosa

For realizing Qatar Germany 2017 the German Embassy Qatar and the Goethe-Institut Gulf Region cooperate with various Qatari and international partner institutions.

The German Industry and Commerce Office Qatar (AHK) is a representative office of the German-Emirati Joint Council for Industry and Commerce (AHK) based in the United Arab Emirates. Together with a representative office in Oman and experts for the market in Kuwait we offer services for four countries of the GCC region. AHKs are the key players of German foreign business development on behalf of the Federal Republic of Germany. They represent German business interests in their countries and they inform and promote Germany as a business location. 
The mission of the German Archaeological Institute is to conduct and facilitate research worldwide in the archaeological sciences and classical studies. Through its research projects the DAI creates an important foundation for dialogue between cultures, for international scientific collaboration and for the preservation of cultural heritage. The DAI is active on five continents in over 350 projects. So the remains of ancient civilizations can be successfully safeguarded in the long term, careful work is needed in the prevention, monitoring and documentation of archaeological sites. Against the background of a growing historical consciousness such sites are key to the formation of cultural identity in the host and partner countries of the DAI. As such the Institute's work makes a substantial contribution to stable political and cultural ties.
The German Football Ambassador award, ideated from Roland Bischof, honors German football players and trainers acting abroad, who engage themselves in sporting and social ways, representing a positive image of their home country. As role-models they have an influence on the image of Germany abroad. The initiative rewards exemplary work as an ambassador in the international football range with the GERMAN FOOTBALL AMBASSADOR award.
The prize for the German Football Ambassador is given away once a year in the following categories: "Coach", "Player", Honorary Award. The winner in category "Coach", as well as the recipient of the Honorary Award are being chosen by the jury. The winner in category "Player" is determined threw an online-voting. All the awardees as well as the nominees for the main award promote public-spirited projects with their prize money that can be to be donated to socio-cultural projects of their choice in the countries where they are active. Since mid of 2013 more than 20 projects had been supported.
The Main Award ("Coach" category) has been given to professional trainers such as Horst Kriete, Jürgen Klinsmann or Monika Staab. A list of past Audience Award winners ("Player" category) includes Bastian Schweinsteiger, Mesut Özil or Sami Khedira. Furthermore, the Honorary Award has been granted to personalities, such as Miroslav Klose, Karl-Heinz Schnellinger and Thomas Hitzlsperger. 

The German Football Ambassador
 
Doha Film Institute is an independent, not-for-profit cultural organisation. It supports the growth of the local film community through cultivating film appreciation, enhancing industry knowledge and contributing to the development of sustainable creative industries in Qatar. The Institute’s platforms include funding and production of local, regional and international films; skills-sharing and mentorship programmes; film screenings; the Ajyal Youth Film Festival; and Qumra. With culture, community, learning and entertainment at its foundation, the Institute is committed to supporting Qatar’s 2030 vision for the development of a knowledge-based economy.
The ambitious Doha Youth Choir comprises of 30 singers aged 13-17 with mixed pitches of the voice.  Now in its fourth year, this choir is being booked regularly for events and concerts.  They perform at corporate events on various themes and they enjoy exploring and expressing new music. The Doha Youth Choir was awarded a distinction in a board examination in 2016. International soprano Felicitas Fuchs has become the choir´s honorary patron, which is startling for such a fresh inexperienced choir.  Yet when you hear the Doha Choir singers, they sound like they have been singing together a lot longer.  
Founded in 1991, the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg is one of the most renowned international film schools. The curriculum fosters learning by doing during all the stages of a film and media production. 350 freelance experts instruct the 450 students and take care of their projects. Proof of the Filmakademie´s success are, among many other awards, four Student Oscars.
 
250 films of all genres and formats are produced every year by teams of students enroled in the subject areas advertising film, animation, cinematography, documentary film, editing, fiction film, film music, film sound, interactive media, motion design, production, production design, screenwriting, and TV journalism.
 
In 2000, the Atelier Ludwigsburg-Paris was introduced. During this one-year training program, 18 European graduates from film schools or colleges with sufficient practical experience will gain comprehensive insight into financing, production, and distribution. They acquire the skills to initiate co-productions and to distribute their films in the European film market.
 
The Filmakademie’s own Institute of Animation, Visual Effects and Digital
Postproduction is responsible for the students´ education in the subject areas animation and interactive media. The institute is also in charge of online-editing, grading and mastering of all digital film formats produced at the Filmakademie. Moreover, it organizes the annual FMX Conference on Animation, Effects, Games and Transmedia.
Hamad Bin Khalifa University Press (short HBKU Press) launched its publishing program in 2010 as a world-class publishing house founded on international best practices, excellence and innovation. HBKU Press strives to be a cornerstone of Qatar's knowledge-based economy by providing a unique local and international platform for literature, literacy, scholarship, discovery and learning. Headquartered in Doha, Qatar, HBKU Press publishes peer reviewed journals, monographs, reference books, fiction and non-fiction titles for adults and children. Aiming to promote the love of reading and writing, HBKU Press is helping to establish a vibrant scholarly and literary culture in Qatar and the Middle East.
Heya Arabian Fashion Exhibition is Qatar’s biggest platform for contemporary Arabian fashion creations. Launched in 2007, it has grown to attract exhibitors from across the GCC and beyond to showcase the very best Gulf-designed clothes and accessories.  There are a host of events and initiatives to support and promote established and up-and-coming local and Khaliji designers, female entrepreneurs and fashion enthusiasts including daily fashion shows, hands-on workshops and fashion forums led by industry experts. Organized by Qatar Tourism Authority and delivered by Design Creationz Heya forms part of Qatar’s business and tourism plans while developing the country’s growing exhibition and conference sector. 
The “Magdeburg Knabenchor” can be considered a German Institution. It has been founded 32 years ago and has always been under the direction of their brilliant conductor Frank Satzky. The choir has performed all over Europe such as in Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Russia, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland and France. It has recorded many CDs and DVDs. The visit to Qatar is the first time the choir travels to the Middle East.
Qatar International Food Festival (QIFF) is a multicultural festival that celebrates the country’s diverse food, beverage and hospitality offerings. Held over a course of several days during spring, the Festival invites residents and visitors to enjoy special culinary experiences in scenic outdoor spaces. QIFF forms a part of the Qatar Tourism Authority’s strategy to grow and diversify the country’s tourism offering, particularly in the area of family and urban entertainment. Thanks to the collaborative efforts of partners in both the public and private sector, it has grown since its first edition in 2010 to become one of the most-anticipated events in Qatar’s growing calendar of annual festivals and events. 
Qatar Museums connects the museums, cultural institutions and heritage sites in Qatar and creates the conditions for them to thrive and flourish. It centralises resources and provides a comprehensive organisation for the development of museums and cultural projects, with a long term ambition of creating a strong and sustainable cultural infrastructure for Qatar. Under the patronage of His Highness the Emir, Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, and led by its Chairperson, Her Excellency Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, QM is consolidating Qatar’s efforts to become a vibrant centre for the arts, culture and education, in the Middle East and beyond.
 
Since its foundation in 2005, QM has overseen the development of the Museum of Islamic Art (MIA), Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, and the Al Zubarah World Heritage Site Visitor Centre. QM also manages the QM Gallery at Katara Cultural Village, the ALRIWAQ DOHA Exhibition Space and the Fire Station: Artists in Residence. Future projects include the launch of the highly anticipated National Museum of Qatar and the 3-2-1 Qatar Olympic and Sports Museum.
 
QM is committed to instigating Qatar’s future generation of arts, heritage and museum professionals. At its core is a commitment to nurturing artistic talent, creating opportunities and developing the skills to service Qatar’s emerging art economy. By means of a multi-faceted program and public art initiatives, QM seeks to push the boundaries of the traditional museum model, and create cultural experiences that spill out onto the streets and seek to involve a wide audience. Through a strong emphasis on originating art and culture from within and fostering a spirit of national participation, QM is helping Qatar find its own distinctive voice in today’s global cultural debates.
Qatar National Library (short QNL) is a non-profit organisation under the umbrella of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development. QNL is supporting Qatar on its journey from a carbon-based economy to knowledge-based economy by providing resources to students, researchers, and the community in Qatar. It was announced in November 2012 by Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Chairperson of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development.  
QNL carries out its mission through three functions: National Library, University and Research Library, and a Metropolitan Public Library of the digital age. The National Library function collects and provides access to global knowledge relevant to Qatar and the region. It also collects, preserves, and provides access to heritage content and materials about Qatar and the region. The University and Research Library function supports education and research at all levels by providing printed and digital library materials for students and researchers. Metropolitan Public Library delivers library services and information for everyone to enjoy reading, meet people, and become information literate.
The Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra promotes and performs western and Arabic music in order to inspire the children and adults of Qatar and the Arab world to create and enjoy music. In blending these cultures the Qatar Philharmonic extends a message of peace to the world. The Philharmonic was founded in 2007 as a center in the Qatar Foundation, chaired by Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser. It is composed of 101 professional musicians chosen in international auditions from 30 countries. As a member of the Qatar Foundation, the Philharmonic assists Qatar in its journey from carbon economy to knowledge economy by unlocking human potential.
Long-recognised by the country’s leadership as an avenue to further Qatar’s development, tourism has been designated a priority sector by the government. Qatar Tourism Authority’s (QTA) mission is to firmly establish Qatar on the global map as a world-class tourism destination with deep cultural roots. In 2014, QTA launched the Qatar National Tourism Sector Strategy, which seeks to diversify the country’s tourism offering and increase the sector’s contribution to Qatar’s economy by 2030. QTA works in partnership with public and private stakeholders to achieve this mission by planning, regulating and promoting a sustainable and diverse tourism industry.
Siemens AG (Berlin and Munich) is a global technology powerhouse that has stood for engineering excellence, innovation, quality, reliability and internationality for more than 165 years. The company is active in more than 200 countries, focusing on the areas of electrification, automation and digitalization. One of the world's largest producers of energy-efficient, resource-saving technologies, Siemens is a leading supplier of efficient power generation and power transmission solutions and a pioneer in infrastructure solutions as well as automation, drive and software solutions for industry. The company is also a leading provider of medical imaging equipment – such as computed tomography and magnetic resonance imaging systems – and a leader in laboratory diagnostics as well as clinical IT. In fiscal 2016, which ended on September 30, 2016, Siemens generated revenue of €79.6 billion and net income of €5.6 billion. At the end of September 2016, the company had around 351,000 employees worldwide. 
 
Tasmeem Doha, launched in 2004 and hosted by Virginia Commonwealth University Qatar, is a biennial international art and design conference that attracts prominent speakers and artists from all over the world. Tasmeem is the Arabic word for ‘Design’. Tasmeem addresses contemporary topics on art and design, and brings together international designers, artists, academics, students and industry professionals.
 
Tasmeem Doha 2017: Analogue Living in a Digital World aims to dialog with art and design’s leading thinkers, educators and practitioners whose ideas transcend media and speak to our human existence in a technological society. The intent of this conference is to explore the intersection between the analogue and digital within the context of our lived experience, and to examine where the two modes differ, intertwine, and coexist. 
VCUQatar is the Qatar campus of the prestigious Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Richmond, Virginia. Established in 1998 through a partnership with Qatar Foundation, VCUQatar offers students the opportunity to earn a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in fashion design, graphic design, interior design and painting & printmaking, a Bachelor of Arts degree in art history and a Master of Fine Arts degree in design. Located in Doha, the capital city of Qatar, VCUQatar is fully accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art & Design, The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and the Council for Interior Design Accreditation. The current student body represents a diverse range of nationalities with students coming from more than 40 different nationalities. VCUQatar has substantial involvement with the emerging design industries in Qatar and is a significant catalyst for that growth.

Deutsche Saison Katar 2017
Partner

Pinakothek der Moderne © Panthermedia/Ignacio Brosa

Die Deutsche Botschaft Katar und das Goethe-Institut Golf-Region arbeiten für die Produktion der Deutschen Saison Katar mit verschiedenen katarischen und internationalen Institutionen zusammen.

Die Außenhandelskammer Katar (AHK) ist eine Außenstelle des gemeinsamen Deutsch-Emiratischen Rats für Industrie und Wirtschaft mit Sitz in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Zusammen mit einer weiteren Außenstelle im Oman und Marktexperten in Kuwait bieten wir Dienstleistungen für vier Länder der Golfregion an. Die Außenhandelskammern sind ein wichtiger Ansprechpartner für deutsche Wirtschaftsengagements im Auftrag der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Sie vertreten deutsche Wirtschaftsinteressen in ihren Ländern und  bewerben und informieren über Deutschland als Wirtschaftsstandort.
Die Aufgabe des Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts (DAI) ist die weltweite archäologisch-altertumswissenschaftliche Forschung. Mit seinen Forschungsprojekten schafft das DAI eine wichtige Grundlage für den Dialog zwischen Kulturen, für die internationale wissenschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und für den Erhalt des kulturellen Erbes. Das DAI ist auf fünf Kontinenten in über 350 Projekten tätig. Um die Zeugnisse alter Zivilisationen erfolgreich und nachhaltig zu sichern, bedarf es sorgfältiger Arbeit im Bereich der Prävention, des Monitoring und der Dokumentation archäologischer Stätten. Im Zuge eines stärker werdenden Geschichtsbewusstseins sind diese in den Gast- und Partnerländern des DAI ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Stärkung kultureller Identität. Damit ist die Arbeit des Instituts ein fester Baustein stabiler politischer und kultureller Beziehungen.
Der Deutsche Fußball Botschafter e.V. würdigt deutsche Trainer/innen und Spieler/innen, die durch ihr Auftreten im Ausland zum positiven Image von Deutschland in der Welt beitragen – verbunden mit der Förderung sozial-gesellschaftlicher Projekte in den jeweiligen Einsatzländern. Bisher konnten über 20 Projekte in 15 Ländern unterstützt werden. Erstmals 2013 vergeben, erfolgt seit 2014 die Award-Verleihung im Auswärtigen Amt in Berlin. Die diesjährige Award-Verleihung findet dort am 16. Mai statt. Neben dem Ehrenpreis werden auch Awards in den Kategorien „Trainer“ (Hauptpreis) sowie in der Kategorie „Spieler“ (Publikumspreis) vergeben. Mit dabei auch zahlreiche unterstützende Partner wie das kicker-Sportmagazin, das Goethe-Institut, die Deutsche Welle und das Auswärtige Amt.

Deutscher Fussball Botschafter
Das Doha Film Institute ist eine unabhängige, gemeinnützige Kulturinstitution. Es unterstützt die Entwicklung der lokalen Filmgemeinschaft durch Wertschätzung von Filmen, die Verbesserung des Wissens der Filmindustrie und die Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Kreativindustrie in Katar. Das Institut ist die Plattform für die Förderung und Produktion lokaler, regionaler und internationaler Filme, Mentorenprogramme zur Vermittlung von Wissen und Fähigkeiten, Filmvorführungen, dem Ajyal Youth Film Festival und Qumra. Das Doha Film Institute setzt sich zum Ziel, in Katar bis 2030 eine wissensbasierte Wirtschaft zu etablieren, und schließt  Kultur, Gesellschaft, Lernen und Unterhaltung in seine Arbeit ein.
Der ehrgeizige Jugendchor besteht aus 30 Sängern im Alter zwischen 13 und 17 Jahren mit unterschiedlicher Stimmlagen. Er besteht seit vier Jahren und wird regelmäßig für Veranstaltungen gebucht. Das musikalische Spektrum beinhaltet verschiedene Themen und der Chor entdeckt insbesondere gern immer wieder neue Musik. 2016 wurde er von einem Gremium ausgezeichnet. Die international bekannte Sopranistin Felicitas Fuchs übernahm die Ehrenpatenschaft über den Chor, was für einen so jungen Chor eine große Auszeichnung ist. Aber wenn man den Chor singen hört, hat es den Anschein als sänge er bereits sehr lange in der jetzigen Form zusammen. 
Die 1991 gegründete Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg zählt heute zu den international führenden Einrichtungen in Sachen Filmausbildung. Das praxisorientierte Lehrkonzept „learning by doing“ macht das Studium in Ludwigsburg zu einer einzigartigen Erfahrung. Bewerbungsvoraussetzung sind in der Regel das Abitur sowie mindestens ein Jahr Praxiserfahrung in der Film- und Medienbranche.
 
Vom ersten Semester an erarbeiten die Studierenden in den Studienschwerpunkten Animation, Bildgestaltung/Kamera, Dokumentarfilm, Drehbuch, Fernsehjournalismus, Filmmusik, Filmton/Sounddesign, Interaktive Medien, Montage/Schnitt, Motion Design, Produktion, Szenenbild, Szenischer Film sowie Werbefilm ihre Filme gemeinsam. An der Filmakademie entstehen so jährlich über 250 Filme aller Genres und Formate. Die Dozenten unterstützen die Studierenden dabei, im Lauf des Studiums ihre Persönlichkeit und eine Haltung zu entwickeln, ihren eigenen Stil zu finden und Mut zum Risiko zu zeigen.  
 
Die Filmakademie bietet den Studierenden mit ihrem Institut für Animation, Visual Effects und digitale Bildgestaltung, dem Atelier Ludwigsburg-Paris sowie der Akademie für Darstellende Kunst Baden-Württemberg in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zueinander – auf einem gemeinsamen Campus – die europaweit einzigartige Gelegenheit für eine breite interdisziplinäre Vernetzung und Qualifikation, die einzelne Fächer, Genres oder Kunstformen transzendiert. 
Hamad Bin Khalifa University Press (kurz HBKU Press) begründete 2010 ein Verlagsprogramm mit Weltklasseformat in internationaler Best-Practise, Exzellenz und Innovation. HBKU Press will ein Eckpfeiler für Katars wissensbasierte Wirtschaft sein, und bietet eine lokale und internationale Plattform für Literatur, Lesefertigkeit, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Lernen. HBKU Press hat seinen Hauptsitz in Doha, Katar. Verlagspublikationen sind Zeitschriften im Peer Review Verfahren, Monografien, Nachschlagewerke sowie Prosa und Sachbücher für Kinder und Erwachsene. Mit dem Ziel, die Lust am Lesen und Schreiben zu fördern, hilft HBKU Press eine lebendige Lehr- und Lesekultur in Katar und dem Nahen Osten zu etablieren.
Heya Arabian Fashion Exhibition ist Katars größte Plattform für zeitgenössisches arabisches Modedesign. Die Messe wurde 2007 begründet und zieht heute die besten Aussteller aus der gesamten Golfregion an, die hier ihre Modekreationen und Accessoires präsentieren. Verschiedene Veranstaltungen und Initiativen im Rahmen der Messe unterstützen etablierte Designer und den Designnachwuchs aus Katar und der Golfregion. Besonders Unternehmerinnen und Modefans werden durch die täglichen Modenschauen, praktische Workshops und Gesprächsforen mit Experten angesprochen. Organisiert wird Heya von der Qatar Tourism Authority zusammen mit Design Creationz. Heya ist Teil von Katars Wirtschafts- und Tourismusstrategie im Bereich Messen und Konferenzen.
Der Magdeburger Knabenchor ist eine wahre deutsche Institution. Er wurde vor 32 Jahren begründet und steht bis heute unter Leitung seines genialen Dirigenten Frank Satzky. Der Chor ist bereits in ganz Europa aufgetreten, beispielsweise in Belgien, der Schweiz, Österreich, Russland, den Niederlanden, Spanien, Polen und Frankreich. Er hat mehrere CDs und DVDs aufgenommen. Die Reise nach Qatar ist die erste Reise des Chors in den Nahen Osten.
Das Qatar International Food Festival (QIFF) ist ein multikulturelles Festival, das die vielfältigen kulinarischen Highlights des Landes präsentiert. Es findet jährlich im Frühling statt und ist Anziehungspunkt für Bewohner Dohas und Touristen. Mehrere Tage lang locken kulinarische Spezialitäten in eine malerische Naturkulisse. QIFF ist Teil der Strategie der Qatar Tourism Authority, die touristischen Angebote des Landes zu erweitern und insbesondere Familien ein abwechslungsreiches Stadterlebnis zu bieten. Dank der gemeinsamen Anstrengungen von  Partnern aus dem öffentlichen und privaten Sektor ist das Festival seit 2010 kontinuierlich gewachsen. Es gehört heute zu den meist besuchten Veranstaltungen im Programmkalender Dohas. 
Qatar Museums verbindet Museen, kulturelle Institutionen und archäologische Stätten Katars miteinander und gibt ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich weiter zu entwickeln. Es bündelt die Ressourcen und bildet eine umfassende Organisation für die Entwicklung von Museums- und Kulturprojekten mit dem langfristigen Ziel, eine nachhaltige kulturelle Infrastruktur für Katar zu schaffen. Unter der Schirmherrschaft Seiner Hoheit dem Emir Scheich Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani und unter der Führung seiner Vorsitzenden, Ihre Exzellenz Scheicha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa al Thani verfolgt Qatar Museums das Ziel aus Katar ein dynamisches Zentrum für Kunst, Kultur und Bildung im Nahen Osten und darüber hinaus zu machen.
 
Seit seiner Gründung 2005 hat Qatar Museums die Entwicklung verschiedener Museen betreut: das Museum of Islamic Art (MIA), das Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, und das Besucherzentrum der Weltkulturerbestätte Al Zubarah. Darüber hinaus gehören zu Qatar Museums eine Galerie im Katara Cultural Village, die Alriwaq Doha Ausstellungshalle sowie  die Fire Station: Artists in Residence. In Planung ist die Eröffnung des Nationalmuseums Katar und des Katar Olympia- und Sportmuseums.
 
Qatar Museums möchte die zukünftige Generation von Kunst- und Museumsexperten Katars inspirieren. Vorrangig ist die Förderung künstlerischer Talente und die Bereitstellung von Möglichkeiten für den aufstrebenden Kunstmarkt. Mit einem vielfältigen Programm und Kunstinitiativen im öffentlichen Raum, versucht Qatar Museums die Grenzen des traditionellen Museumsmodels aufzubrechen und für die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen. Mit dem Schwerpunkt auf der eigenen Kunstszene und deren Verankerung in der katarischen Gesellschaft strebt Qatar Museums an, Katar eine prägende Stimme in der aktuellen globalen Kulturdebatte zu finden.
Qatar National Library (kurz QNL) ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation unter dem Schirm der Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development. QNL unterstützt Katar im Wandel von einer rohstoffbasierten zu einer wissensbasierten Wirtschaft, in dem die Bibliothek Quellen für Studenten, Forscher und die allgemeine Gesellschaft Katars zur Verfügung stellt. Die Gründung der Bibliothek wurde 2012 von Ihrer Hoheit und Scheicha Moza bint Nasser, Ratsmitglied der Qatar Foundation, bekannt gegeben.
QNL verfolgt mit seinem Auftrag drei wesentliche Funktionen: den einer Nationalbibliothek, den der Universitäts- und Forschungsbibliothek sowie den einer öffentlichen Stadtbibliothek im digitalen Zeitalter. Als Nationalbibliothek sammelt QNL weltweit für Katar und die Region relevantes Wissen und stellt dieses zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus sammelt und erhält QNL Materialen zum Erbe Katars und der Region und bietet Zugang zu diesen Materialien. Als Universitäts- und Forschungsbibliothek unterstützt QNL Bildung und Forschung, in dem sie gedrucktes und digitales Material für Studenten und Forscher bereitstellt. Als öffentliche Stadtbibliothek bietet QNL Dienstleistungen und Informationen für alle an, die gerne lesen, Menschen treffen und sich informieren möchten.
Das Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra fördert in seinen Programmen sowohl westliche als auch arabische Musik, um Kinder und Erwachsene Katars und der arabischen Welt zu inspirieren, Musik zu schaffen und zu genießen. Das Orchester verbindet beide Kulturen als Botschaft des Friedens für die Welt. Die Philharmoniker wurden 2007 als Teil der Qatar Foundation unter Vorsitz Ihrer Hoheit Scheicha Moza bint Nasser gegründet. Es besteht aus 101 in internationalen Vorspielen ausgewählten, professionellen Musikern aus 30 Ländern. Als Teil der Qatar Foundation unterstützt das Orchester den Wandel Katars von einer rohstoffbasierten zu einer wissenbasierten Wirtschaft, indem es versteckte Potentiale der Menschen frei setzt.
Der Tourismussektor wird von Katars Führung schon lange als Schwerpunkt für die zukünftige Entwicklung des Landes angesehen. Hauptaufgabe der Qatar Tourism Authority ist, Katar auf der Weltkarte als erstklassiges Touristenziel mit ausgeprägten kulturellen Wurzeln zu etablieren. Qatar Tourism Authority hat 2014 seine Strategie verabschiedet mit dem Ziel,  den Tourismussektor zu diversifizieren und seinen Anteil an Katars Wirtschaft bis 2030 zu steigern. Durch gemeinsame Planung und Regulierung mit öffentlichen und privaten Partnern baut die Qatar Tourism Authority eine nachhaltige und vielfältige Tourismusindustrie auf.
Die Siemens AG (Berlin und München) ist ein führender internationaler Technologiekonzern, der seit mehr als 165 Jahren für technische Leistungsfähigkeit, Innovation, Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Internationalität steht. Das Unternehmen ist in mehr als 200 Ländern aktiv, und zwar schwerpunktmäßig auf den Gebieten Elektrifizierung, Automatisierung und Digitalisierung. Siemens ist weltweit einer der größten Hersteller energieeffizienter ressourcenschonender Technologien. Das Unternehmen ist einer der führenden Anbieter effizienter Energieerzeugungs- und Energieübertragungslösungen, Pionier bei Infrastrukturlösungen sowie bei Automatisierungs-, Antriebs- und Softwarelösungen für die Industrie. Darüber hinaus ist das Unternehmen ein führender Anbieter bildgebender medizinischer Geräte wie Computertomographen und Magnetresonanztomographen sowie in der Labordiagnostik und klinischer IT. Im Geschäftsjahr 2016, das am 30. September 2016 endete, erzielte Siemens einen Umsatz von 79,6 Milliarden Euro und einen Gewinn nach Steuern von 5,6 Milliarden Euro. Ende September 2016 hatte das Unternehmen weltweit rund 351.000 Beschäftigte.
 
Tasmeem Doha wurde 2004 von der Virginia Commonwealth University Qatar als international Biennale und Konferenz für Kunst und Design gegründet. Das arabische Wort „Tasmeem“ bedeutet Design, und die Konferenz widmet sich aktuellen Themen der Kunst und des Designs und bringt internationale Künstler, Designer, Akademiker, Studenten und Berufstätige zusammen.
 
Tasmeem Doha 2017: Analoges Leben in der digitalen Welt. Mit diesem Thema will Tasmeem Doha 2017 einen Dialog zwischen führenden Denkern, Lektoren und Praktikern initiieren. Deren Ideen überschreiten die herkömmlichen Medien und blicken auf die menschliche Existenz in einer technologischen Gesellschaft. Die Konferenz erforscht die Schnittstelle von Analogem und Digitalem im täglichen Leben und wie Beides nebeneinander existiert und einander beeinflusst. 
VCUQatar in Doha ist eine Einrichtung der Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts aus Richmond, Virginia. Sie wurde 1998 durch eine Partnerschaft mit der Qatar Foundation in Doha gegründet und bietet Studierenden die Möglichkeit mit einen Bachelor Abschluss in den Bereichen Modedesign, Grafikdesign, Innenarchitektur, Malerei und Druck sowie einen Master in Design abzuschließen. Die VCUQatar ist eine voll akreditierte Kunsthochschule der National Association of Schools of Art & Design, der Southern Association of Colleges and Schools und des  Council for Interior Design Accreditation. Derzeit sind Studierende aus über 40 Nationen an der VCUQatar eingeschrieben. Die Universität ist eng mit der im Aufbau befindlichen Designindustrie in Katar verbunden und fördert deren Wachstum.