Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Digitaler VeranstaltungskalenderGoethe-Institut

Calendar for Digital Cultural Events

The digital culture industry is slowly gaining momentum. To help you stay on top of the rapidly growing range of live streams and digital art, here are the event tips for this week: with cinema, music and many other cultural offerings.

Virtual Summer

If you’d like to soak up some culture along with the sun this summer, then there’s plenty of choice: from dance with Pina Bausch to club music, fantastic women, updates from Wladimir Kaminer, a relaxing silent book club, trippy theatre, a festival for festivals and more.

Saturday 25 July, 7 pm – Monday 27 July, 7 pm
FILM STREAMING | PROBE SACRE (SACRED REHEARSAL) - PINA BAUSCH DANCE FILM

BLOWING AWAY THE COBWEBS. Not every film needs a script, and dance artist Pina Bausch’s film “Ahnen ahnen” – which resulted from the rehearsals for her piece “Ahnen” in 1987 – proved just this. For decades after, the film disappeared into the archives. It was first made accessible to the public at its world premiere in 2014. The film which gives insights into the work of a dance legendis available on demand for 48 hours.
Language: German, French, English
>>> Probe Sacre
 

Wednesday 29 July, 6.30 pm
BOOK CLUB| Silent Book Club 

SHHHHH! No, we aren’t in a library from the 1960s; welcome to the silent book club of the Goethe-Institut South Africa! Here, literature lovers meet together (online) to read their own book of choice over a glass of wine, beer or a cold drink (though there is absolutely no obligation here!). If you’d like company when reading, but without the deadlines of a normal book club, you’ve come to the right place!
>>> Silent Book Club

DIGITORIAL | SCHIRN KUNSTHALLE FRANKFURT: FANTASTIC WOMEN
SCROLL THROUGH SURREALISM. What is surrealism? What role did the surrealists play and which connections did they have with their male colleagues? This digitorial brings the highlights of the exhibition “Fantastic Women” colourfully and informatively to our screens and in doing so, lives up to its title: the focus of this exhibition – alongside beautiful pictures of Frida Kahlo and co. – is the wide range of texts which give a solid basis for accessing the topic as you scroll.
Languages: German and English
>>> Fantastic Women
 
 
Thursday 23 July, 7 pm
DIGITAL ESSAY | LITERARY COLLOQUIUM BERLIN: ARCHITECTURE CROSSING BORDERS

BRUTALIST – often synonymous with the architectonic legacy of the Soviet Union. This heritage, which is more or less visible in the cityscape, is dealt with differently in the cities of central and Eastern Europe. Professor of design and photography, Roman Bezjak, artist and architectural historian Susanne Hefti and architect and curator DamjanKokalevski have dedicated themselves to researching the topic and present their findings in this digital essay. The essay is available as part of the “Grenzgänger-Festivals //open : closed borders//” which will take place at the start of September.
Languages: German and English
>>> Architektur im Grenzgang
 

Saturday 1 August, 9.30 pm
LIVE EXPERIENCE: ASTRONOMY AFTER HOURS

VÖLLIG LOSGELÖST VON DER ERDE – not only the title of a famous German song; these words also give the name to the programme of this event organised by the planetarium foundation in Berlin. Here, you can take a close look at the moon, Jupiter and Saturn, receive input from planetary geologists, have all your questions answered at the telescope ‘clinic’ and fly live to the stars.
Language: German
>>> Astronomy After Hours (Lange Nacht der Astronomie)
 
 
Saturday 8 August, 8 pm-12 am
CLUBBING | LIVE FROM JUNKYARD

DANCE TILL YOU DROP: featuring Curtis Flow, DJ Ruffie, Flo Mrzdk & P.A.C.O, the Dortmund Club Junkyard lets you do just this. The club will be streaming dance beats from big names from North-Rhein Westphalia via livestream. Nothing beats dancing an August night away.
>>> Club Junkyard

PODCAST: HOTEL MATZE
OUR PLEASURE: In his interview podcast MatzeHielscher meets and talks with interesting people. Who, what, where, why? Simply because it’s fun. Featuring Hartmut Rosa, Sybille Berg, Katja Riemann, Wolfgang Joop, Clueso, Martin Suter and Heiko Maas. A jolly large range of jolly good chats!
Language: German
>>> Hotel Matze

Tuesday 11 August, 4 pm

TALK | NEXT MUSEUM: AI IN MUSEUMS
WE ARE THE (CURATOR) ROBOTS. In this discussion from the Next Museum, two curators focus on the consequences of AI on their profession: will their job be replaced by artificial intelligence one day? Or will humans and machines work side by side? And what role does art play in the understanding of AI?Alexa Jeanne Kusber, curator at the museum for digital art in Zurich and YaseminKeskintepe, co-curator of the exhibition “Artificial Intelligence” at the German Hygiene-Museum discuss this live.
Language: German
>>> AI in Museums
 
Wednesday 19 August, 8 pm
READING |BKA THEATER: WLADIMIR KAMINER – DEUTSCHLAND RAUCHT AUF DEM BALKON
RED RIDING HOOD & RUSSIAN DISCO. The Russian-born author WladimirKaminer has lived in Berlin since 1990 and rose to German literary stardom through the publication of his book “Russendisko” (Russian Disco). At this event, he will read from his novels (his new book “Rotkäppchenraucht auf demBalkon” (Red Riding Hood Smoking on the Balcony) will be released in August), and will comment on current affairs in the light of his life motto: “You can overcome any tragedy by laughing about it.” Perhaps someone will even succeed in turning in in proper style from a secret balcony.
Language: German
>>> Germany smokes on the balcony (Deutschland raucht auf dem Balkon)
 
Thursday 20 August, 9 pm – Sunday 23 August, 12 pm
PERFORMANCE I KAMPNAGEL HAMBURG: SHOW ME A GOOD TIME

AND SUDDENLY, I BECAME ART – people on the streets of Hamburg will find out for themselves exactly what this feels like when they become part of the performance given by Gob Squad. For over 25 years, the collective has been blurring the boundaries of art, theatre and reality – whatever this might now mean. During this performance, the artists will speak with the people who happen to pass buy, and the whole thing will be brought to the stage: Over 12 hours in total, spread over four days, with the performers filmed live on the streets of Hamburg, direct to the audience in the Kampnagel auditorium. Exciting, entertaining, weird, and everything between split-screen, street and stage.
>>> SHOW ME A GOOD TIME
 
 
Friday 21 August – Sunday 23 August
FESTIVAL | FESTIVAL FOR FESTIVALS

A SCARCE COMMODITY – in 2020, festival booklets and unfortunately the festivals that go with them are just that. The “Festival for Festivals” will be happening for all the festivals which couldn’t take place this year. It serves to help the sector and people behind it reeling from the effects of the Corona Virus, whilst providing a virtual experience, including paper copies of festival booklets delivered to your door. Over 100 festival will come together to offer a programme consisting of live concerts and shows which can be viewed from the comfort of your garden chair, couch or hammock.
>>> Festival for Festivals

DIGITAL CULTURE EVENTS IN GERMANY

The arthouse cinema Fux Lichtspiele in Hamburg has put together a short film program.
Fux Lichtspiele

"Live Readings" - A reading lesson for children with well-known authors such as Kirsten Boie and Cornelia Funke is available Monday to Friday at 6:00 p.m. in the SWR Children's Network and then on demand in the SWR Children's Network podcast.

From 13 – 17 April 2020 "Live Readings" takes a week off. In the week after it continues!
SWR Children's Network


DIGITAL CULTURAL EVENTS IN THE UAE


Dubai's creative district Alserkal Avenue is bringing their galleries to the visitor through their new digital platform. You can explore the art galleries and new exhibitions in 360° view, zoom into your favourite artworks, read about the exhibiting artist, and much more.
Alserkal Avenue

An overview on the digital cultural offers in Dubai can be found here:
Visit Dubai

The Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT) has launched a new initiative, CulturAll, under which several cultural institutions in Abu Dhabi, including Louvre Abu Dhabi, the Cultural Foundation, Manarat Al Saadiyat and Qasr Al Hosn, will create video clips, virtual sessions and more. Please check their social media channels to keep yourself up-to-date.
Instagram DCT
Facebook DCT
Twitter DCT
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Digitaler VeranstaltungskalenderGoethe-Institut

Kalender für digitale Veranstaltungen

Der digitale Kulturbetrieb nimmt langsam richtig Fahrt auf. Damit Sie beim rasant wachsenden Angebot an Live-Streams und Digital-Kunst den Überblick bewahren, stellen wir Ihnen hier die Veranstaltungstipps für diese Woche vor: mit Kino, Musik und vielen weiteren kulturellen Angeboten.

Virtueller Sommer

Wer im Sommer nicht nur Sonne, sondern auch Kultur tanken will, hat einiges zur Auswahl: Tanzen mit Pina Bausch und zu Clubmusik, fantastische Frauen, neues von Wladimir Kaminer, stiller Buchclub, schräges Theater, ein Festival für Festivals und mehr.

Samstag 25. Juli, 19:00 Uhr – Montag 27. Juli, 19:00 Uhr
FILM-STREAMING | PROBE SACRE - PINA BAUSCH TANZFILME
 
NICHT VERSTAUBT. Dass nicht jeder Film ein Drehbuch braucht, bewies die Tanzkünstlerin Pina Bausch mit ihrem Film „Ahnen ahnen”, der 1987 während der Proben für ihr Stück „Ahnen“ entstand. Danach verschwand der Film jahrzehntelang in den Archiven. Erst 2014 wurde er bei seiner Uraufführung erstmals der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht. Der Film, der Einblicke in die Arbeit der Tanzlegende gibt, steht 48 Stunden lang per Stream zur Verfügung.
Sprache: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch
>>> Probe Sacre
 

Mittwoch 29. Juli, 18:30 Uhr
BUCHCLUB | Silent Book Club 

PSSSST. Nein, wir befinden uns nicht in einer Bibliothek der 1960er Jahre, sondern beim Silent Book Club des Goethe-Instituts Südafrika. Hier treffen sich Literaturliebhaber*innen, um gemeinsam (online) und jede*r für sich bei Wein, Bier oder dem Kaltgetränk der Wahl (hier wird keiner zu nichts gezwungen!) ein Buch zu lesen. Wer gerne Gesellschaft beim Lesen hat, aber auf die Lese-Deadlines eines herkömmlichen Buchclubs verzichtet, ist hier richtig.
>>> Silent Book Club


DIGITORIAL | SCHIRN KUNSTHALLE FRANKFURT: FANTASTISCHE FRAUEN
DURCH DEN SURREALISMUS SCROLLEN. Was ist Surrealismus? Welche Rolle spielten die Surrealistinnen und welche Beziehungen hatten sie zu ihren männlichen Kollegen? Farbenreich und informativ bringt das Digitorial die Schwerpunkte der Ausstellung „Fantastische Frauen“ auf unsere Bildschirme und wird dabei seinem Namen gerecht: Im Fokus sind – neben den schönen Bildern von Frida Kahlo und Co. – die umfangreichen Texte, durch die man scrollender Weise einen fundierten Zugang zur Thematik bekommt.
Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
>>> Fantastische Frauen
 
 
Donnerstag 23. Juli, 19:00 Uhr
DIGITAL ESSAY | LITERARISCHES COLLOQUIUM BERLIN: ARCHITEKTUR IM GRENZGANG

BRACHIAL – so werden oft die architektonischen Hinterlassenschaften der Sowjetunion beschrieben. Mit dem im Stadtbild noch mehr oder weniger sichtbaren Erbe wird in den Staaten Mittel- und Osteuropas unterschiedlich umgegangen. Professor für Gestaltung und Fotografie Roman Bezjak, Künstlerin und Architekturhistorikerin Susanne Hefti und Architekt und Kurator Damjan Kokalevski haben sich auf die Spurensuche zum Thema begeben und präsentieren ihre Funde im digitalen Essay. Der Essay entsteht im Rahmen des „Grenzgänger-Festivals //open : closed borders//“, das Anfang September stattfinden wird.
Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
>>> Architektur im Grenzgang
 

Samstag 1. August, 21:30 Uhr
LIVE-ERLEBNIS | LANGE NACHT DER ASTRONOMIE

VÖLLIG LOSGELÖST VON DER ERDE – ist nicht nur ein bekannter deutscher Songtitel, sondern auch Programm bei dieser Veranstaltung der Stiftung Planetarium Berlin. Dabei kann man sich Mond, Jupiter und Saturn näher anschauen, erhält Input von einem Planetengeologen, kann seine Fragen bei der Teleskop-Sprechstunde loswerden und live zu den Sternen fliegen.
Sprache: Deutsch.
>>> Lange Nacht der Astronomie
 
 
Samstag 8. August, 20:00-00:00 Uhr
CLUBBING I LIVE FROM JUNKYARD

WIR WOLLEN IMMER NOCH TANZEN. Mit Curtis Flow, DJ Ruffie, Flo Mrzdk & P.A.C.O macht es der Dortmunder Club Junkyard möglich. Per Livestream sendet der Club mit bekannten Namen der NRW-Clubszene Beats zum Tanzen ins Äther. Durchtanzte Augustnächte sind die schönsten.
>>> Club Junkyard

 PODCAST: HOTEL MATZE
MIT VERGNÜGEN. Matze Hielscher trifft in seinem Interview-Podcast spannende Leute und redet mit ihnen. Wer, wie, was, warum? Einfach so, weil es gut ist. Mit dabei sind u.a. Hartmut Rosa, Sybille Berg, Katja Riemann, Wolfgang Joop, Clueso, Martin Suter und Heiko Maas. Eine ziemlich bunte Mischung aus ziemlich guten Gesprächen.
Sprache: Deutsch
>>> Hotel Matze

Dienstag 11. August, 16:00 Uhr
TALK | NEXT MUSEUM: KI IN MUSEEN
 

WE ARE THE (CURATOR) ROBOTS. Bei der Diskussion des Next Museum widmen sich zwei Kurator*innen den Folgen von KI auf ihre Profession: Wird ihr Job irgendwann durch eine Künstliche Intelligenz erledigt werden? Oder werden Mensch und Maschine Hand in Hand arbeiten? Und welche Rolle spielt Kunst beim Verständnis von KI? Alexa Jeanne Kusber, Kuratorin am Museum für Digitale Kunst in Zürich, und Yasemin Keskintepe, Co-Kuratorin der Ausstellung „Künstliche Intelligenz“ am Deutschen Hygiene-Museum, diskutieren live.
Sprache: Deutsch
>>> KI in Museen
 
 
Mittwoch 19. August, 20:00 Uhr
LESUNG | BKA THEATER: WLADIMIR KAMINER – DEUTSCHLAND RAUCHT AUF DEM BALKON

ROTKÄPPCHEN & RUSSENDISKO. Der in Russland geborene Autor Wladimir Kaminer lebt seit 1990 in Berlin und wurde durch die Veröffentlichung seines Buchs „Russendisko“ zum Star unter den deutschen Literaten. Bei diesem Event liest er aus seinen Geschichten (im August soll sein neues Buch „Rotkäppchen raucht auf dem Balkon“ erscheinen) und kommentiert das Zeitgeschehen getreu seines Lebensmottos: „Man kann jede Tragödie überwinden, wenn man über sie lacht.“ Vielleicht schafft es ja jemand und schaltet sich stilecht vom heimischen Balkon hinzu.
Sprache: Deutsch
>>> Deutschland raucht auf dem Balkon
 

Donnerstag 20. August, 21:00 Uhr – Sonntag 23. August, 12:00 Uhr
PERFORMANCE I KAMPNAGEL HAMBURG: SHOW ME A GOOD TIME
 

UND PLÖTZLICH IST MAN KUNST – wie das ist, erfahren die Menschen auf den Straßen Hamburgs am eigenen Leib, wenn sie Teil der Performance von Gob Squad werden. Seit über 25 Jahren verwischt das Kollektiv die Grenzen zwischen Kunst, Theater und Realität – was immer das dann auch wieder ist. Während dieser Performance sprechen die Künstler*innen mit zufälligen Passanten, das Ganze kommt direkt auf die Bühne: Über insgesamt zwölf Stunden, auf vier Tage verteilt, mit den live filmenden Performer*innen auf den Straßen Hamburgs, dem zuschauenden Publikum im Theatersaal auf Kampnagel. Spannend, unterhaltsam, schräg und das alles zwischen Split-Screen, Straße und Bühne.
>>> SHOW ME A GOOD TIME
 
 
Freitag 21. August – Sonntag 23. August
FESTIVAL | FESTIVAL FÜR FESTIVALS

 
KNAPPES GUT – sind Festivalbändchen im Jahr 2020 und leider auch die dazugehörigen Festivals. Für alle Festivals, die in diesem Jahr nicht stattfinden konnten, findet das „Festival für Festivals“ statt. Es will der durch den Corona-Virus gebeutelten Branche und den Menschen dahinter helfen und gleichzeitig den Festival-Fans ein virtuelles Erlebnis liefern, inklusive analogen Festivalbändchen, die zu ihnen nach Hause kommen. Über 100 Festivals kommen dabei zusammen und bieten ein Programm, das aus Livekonzerten und Shows besteht, die Sie sich vom Gartenstuhl, der Couch oder Hängematte anschauen können.
Sprache: Festivalsommer
>>> Festival für Festivals

Dauerhafte Angebote

Das Programmkino Fux Lichtspiele in Hamburg Altona hat ein Kurzfilmprogramm zusammengestellt.
Fux Lichtspiele

„Live gelesen“ - Eine Vorlesestunde fuer Kinder mit bekannten Autorinnen wie Kirsten Boie und Cornelia Funke gibt es Montags bis Freitags um 18 Uhr im SWR Kindernetz und danach on demand im SWR Kindernetz Podcast.

In der Woche nach Ostern macht "Live gelesen" eine Woche Ferien. Danach geht es weiter!
SWR Kindernetz Podcast.
 

DIGITALE KULTURANGEBOTE AUS DEN VEREINIGTEN ARABISCHEN EMIRATEN


Dubais Kreativdistrikt Alserkal Avenue öffnet seine Galerien über eine neue digitale Plattform. Besucher können die Kunstgalerien und neuen Ausstellungen in 360-Grad-Ansicht erkunden, ihre Lieblingskunstwerke vergrößern, über die Künstler lesen und vieles mehr.
Alserkal Avenue

Eine Zusammenstellung der digitalen Kulturangebote in Dubai finden Sie hier: 
Visit Dubai

Das Ministerium für Kultur und Tourismus - Abu Dhabi (DCT) hat CulturAll eine neue Initiative, CulturAll, ins Leben gerufen, bei der verschiedene Kulturinstitutionen in Abu Dhabi, darunter der Louvre Abu Dhabi, das Kulturzentrum Manarat Al Saadiyat und Qasr Al Hosn, Videoclips, virtuelle Veranstaltungen, Workshops und mehr zeigen werden. Mehr Informationen auf den Social-Media-Kanälen:
Instagram DCT
Facebook DCT
Twitter DCT

Top