A Taxi Driver

A Taxi Driver ©2017 SHOWBOX AND THE LAMP

Tue, 02.03.2021

A Taxi Driver (TAEK-SI-UN-JEON-SA)
Director: Jang Hoon
Drama, South Korea 2017
137 min.
 
Director: JANG Hoon
Screenplay: EOM-Yu-na
Cinematography: GO Rak-sun
Cast: SONG Kang-ho, Thomas Kretschmann, YOO Hai-jin, RYU Jun-yeol
Producer: PARK Un-kyoung

Watch the trailer of “A Taxi Driver”:


May, 1980. Man-seob (SONG Kang-ho) is a taxi driver in Seoul who lives from hand to mouth, raising his young daughter alone after his wife passed away. One day, he hears that there is a foreigner who is willing to pay big money for a drive down to Gwangju City and back. Not knowing that the foreigner is a German journalist (Thomas Kretschmann) who investigates the brutal suppression of the student revolt in Gwangju, Man-seob takes the job and the two start off on their journey together.
 
This film originates from the true story of the journalist Jürgen Hinzpeter who was working as a foreign correspondent in Tokyo and reporting on the 1980 Gwangju Uprising, and the Korean taxi driver KIM Sa-bok who drove him from Seoul to Gwangju.

About “Rooftop Cinema”
Throughout the year a new series of films will be presented by Alliance Française and Goethe-Institut in collaboration with international partners from the region. You are invited to join us for live streamings or, as soon as the situation allows, on the roof terrace of the Goethe-Institut for contemporary films from all over the world - independent movies and box office hits, UAE premieres and must-have-seen productions.

Enjoy the show!

How to access the Live Streaming of "A Taxi Driver":
 
Please note that the screening is accessible to viewers in the UAE. The film can be streamed on 2 March 2021, beginning at 7pm until midnight.

No registration or ticket is needed. The live streaming is free.

Scroll down to Live Streaming and click on the link.


You will be directed to the Vimeo streaming platform.
Click on Play and start the movie.

We look forward to welcoming you to our Rooftop Cinema series and wish you a pleasant film experience!


 

Back

Filmvorführung A Taxi Driver

A Taxi Driver ©2017 SHOWBOX AND THE LAMP

Di, 02.03.2021

A Taxi Driver (TAEK-SI-UN-JEON-SA)
Regie: Jang Hoon
Drama, Südkorea 2017
137 Min.

Trailer

 
Drehbuch: EOM Yu-na
Kamera: GO Rak-sun
Darsteller: SONG Kang-ho, Thomas Kretschmann, YOO Hai-jin, RYU Jun-yeo
Produzent: PARK Un-kyoung

Mai 1980. Man-seob (SONG Kang-ho), Taxifahrer in Seoul, lebt von der Hand in den Mund und zieht seine kleine Tochter allein groß, nachdem seine Frau verstorben ist und hohe Krankenhausrechnungen hinterlassen hat. Eines Tages hört er von einem Ausländer, der bereit ist, viel Geld für eine Fahrt nach Gwangju City und zurück zu bezahlen. Ohne zu wissen, dass der Ausländer ein deutscher Journalist (Thomas Kretschmann) ist, der die brutale Unterdrückung der Studentenrevolte in Gwangju untersucht, nimmt Man-seob den Job an und die beiden beginnen ihre gemeinsame Reise.
 
Dieser Film basiert auf der wahren Geschichte des Journalisten Jürgen Hinzpeter, der als Auslandskorrespondent in Tokio arbeitete und über den Gwangju-Aufstand von 1980 berichtete, und des koreanischen Taxifahrers KIM Sa-bok, der ihn von Seoul nach Gwangju fuhr.

 
Über “Rooftop Cinema”
 

In diesem Jahr präsentieren Alliance Française und das Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnern aus der Region eine neue Filmreihe. Wir laden Sie ein zu Live Streamings oder, sobald es die Situation wieder erlaubt, auf die Dachterrasse des Goethe-Instituts, um zeitgenössische Filme aus aller Welt zu genießen - unabhängige Filme und Kassenschlager, VAE-Premieren und Filme, die man einfach gesehen haben muss.

Genießen Sie die Vorstellung!

So können Sie das Live Streaming von "A Taxi Driver" sehen:
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Online-Filmvorführung für Zuschauer in den VAE zugänglich ist. Der Film kann am 2. März ab 19 Uhr bis Mitternacht gestreamt werden.
 
Keine Registrierung und kein Ticket erforderlich.
Das Live Streaming ist kostenlos.


- Scrollen Sie nach unten zu Live Streaming und klicken Sie auf den Link.
- Sie werden zur Streaming-Plattform Vimeo weitergeleitet.
- Klicken Sie auf Wiedergabe und starten Sie den Film.

Wir freuen uns, Sie zur ersten Ausgabe der Rooftop Cinema Filmserie begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen viel Spass!

Zurück