Kinokonzert: Film + Live Music Photographer: Gergo Palmai

KinoKonzert: Film + Live Music

KinoKonzert is a new series of audio-visual live performances in Australian cinemas. Curated and presented by the Goethe-Institut in collaboration with independent curator Christian Pazzaglia, these events will take you into another world as you enter the hybrid cinema-concert experience.

L to R: Wolfram Eilenberger, Fritz Breithaupt, Charlotte Klonk, Sonja Griegoschewski (Goethe-Institut), Andreas Weber © Goethe-Institut Australien

Responsibility & Humanity

Responsibility & Humanity – Culture, Nature and Terror? is an event series presented in Australia by the Goethe-Institut. Join us for the dialogue between a group of four contemporary German thinkers and a range of inspiring Australian guests. Investigate the key philosophical questions of our time with us!

Fast Fashion © Tim Mitchell

Fast Fashion

How is it possible, that fashionable clothing items are so cheap? Who are the people producing the items and under what circumstances are they working? What impact do the fast changing fashion trends have on the environment? The exhibition Fast Fashion. The dark side of fashion deals with these questions...

Goethe-Institut Damascus in Exile Goethe-Institut e.V.

Goethe-Institut Damascus | In Exile

In 2016 the Goethe-Institut in Berlin initiated the project “Damascus in Exile”: for two weeks, the Goethe-Institut provided a room, infrastructure, facilities and a framework for Syrian artists who had come to Germany. Now, a similar idea comes to Sydney...

Herlinde Koelbl Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl is one of the major political photographers in Germany. Her photos addressing burning issues of the time have made her known worldwide. Koelbl combines a journalistic documentary approach with high artistic standards in a way uniquely her own.

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Popcast - Current Music from Germany

Rock, Pop, Hip-Hop, Electro: at the beginning of every month we shine our search beacon into the nation’s studios and clubs from Kiel up north to Weilheim way down south. Together with Zündfunk, Bavarian Radio’s scene magazine, we showcase the latest music by riveting off-the-charts bands. Quality pop made in Germany can also be downloaded here by subscription.

Tanzconnexions © Goethe-Institut

tanzconnexions

The dossier Tanzconnexions aims to give insights into and information about contemporary styles of dance in the Asia-Pacific region and in Germany.

Kinokonzert: Film + Live Music Photographer: Gergo Palmai

KinoKonzert: Film + Live Music

KinoKonzert ist eine neue Serie audiovisueller Live-Konzerte in australischen Kinos. Kuratiert und präsentiert wird die Reihe vom Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit dem unabhängigen Kurator Christian Pazzaglia. Das hybride Format erlaubt Zuschauern ein völlig einzigartiges Kinos-Erlebnis.

L to R: Wolfram Eilenberger, Fritz Breithaupt, Charlotte Klonk, Sonja Griegoschewski (Goethe-Institut), Andreas Weber © Goethe-Institut Australien

Verantwortung und Menschsein

Hinter dem Titel Verantwortung und Menschsein – Kultur, Natur und Terror? verbirgt sich eine Veranstaltungsserie des Goethe-Instituts in Australien. Kommen Sie zu den Dialogen mit hochkarätigen deutschen Denkern und ebenso interessanten australischen Gästen. Widmen Sie sich dabei mit uns den wichtigsten philosophischen Fragen unserer Zeit!

Fast Fashion © Tim Mitchell

Fast Fashion

Wie ist es möglich, dass modische Kleidungsstücke so günstig sind? Wer fertigt die Kleider und unter welchen Bedingungen arbeiten die Menschen? Welche Auswirkung haben die immer wechselnden Modetrends auf die Umwelt? Die Ausstellung Fast Fashion. Die Schattenseite der Mode greift diese Fragen auf...

Goethe-Institut Damaskus im Exil Goethe-Institut e.V.

Goethe-Institut Damaskus | Im Exil

Im Jahr 2016 rief das Goethe-Institut in Berlin das Projekt „Damaskus im Exil“ ins Leben. Über zwei Wochen bot das Goethe-Institut einen Raum und Rahmen für ein kulturelles Programm von und mit syrischen Künstlern und Künstlerinnen.
Nun kommt eine ähnliche Idee nach Sydney...

Herlinde Koelbl Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl

Herlinde Koelbl ist eine der bedeutenden politischen Fotografen Deutschlands. Ihre Fotos, die sich mit brennenden Ausgaben der Zeit beschäftigen, haben sie weltweit bekannt gemacht. Dabei kombiniert Koelbl ihren journalistischen und dokumentarischen Ansatz mit einem hohen künstlerischen Anspruch.

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Aktuelle Musik aus Deutschland

Rock, Pop, Hip-Hop, Electro: Gemeinsam mit Zündfunk, dem Szenemagazin des bayerischen Rundfunks, präsentieren wir Qualitätspop made in Germany.

Tanzconnexions © Goethe-Institut

Tanzconnexions

Das Dossier Tanzconnexions gibt Einblicke und Informationen zu zeitgenössischen Tanzformen im Asien-Pazifik-Raum und Deutschland.