International Coproduction Fund

Alejandro Held Foto: Alejandro Held

International coproductions epitomize a form of artistic collaboration involving partnership and dialogue. With a view to encouraging new collaborative working processes and innovative productions involving international cultural exchange, the Goethe-Institut set up a new coproduction fund in the summer of 2016 to promote new working networks and approaches within a global context and to explore new forms of intercultural collaboration.

International Coproduction Fund

This funding is intended for coproductions by artists in the fields of theatre, dance, music and performance art, in which hybrid and interdisciplinary formats and the use of digital media may be key components. The target group comprises professional artists and ensembles abroad and in Germany, which demonstrably lack sufficient resources to realize their coproduction project on their own.
 
With the International Coproduction Fund the Goethe-Institut would like to support the unrestricted international and intercultural exchange of artists and their ideas. The facilitation of such an exchange and the networking it spawns among the various players are equally as important as the productions resulting from the project.

Upcoming Deadlines: April 30 / October 30, 2017 and April 30, 2018

For further information click here.

Internationaler Koproduktionsfonds

Alejandro Held Foto: Alejandro Held

Internationale Koproduktionen stehen beispielhaft für die partnerschaftliche und dialogische Zusammenarbeit. Das Goethe-Institut will mit dem seit Sommer 2016 aufgelegten Koproduktionsfonds neue kollaborative Arbeitsprozesse und innovative Produktionen im internationalen Kulturaustausch anregen, um die Entstehung neuer Netzwerke und Arbeitsformen in globalen Zusammenhängen zu unterstützen und um neue Wege der interkulturellen Zusammenarbeit zu erproben.

Internationaler Koproduktionsfonds

Gefördert werden Koproduktionen von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Musik und Performance. Hybride und interdisziplinäre Formate und die Verwendung digitaler Medien können dabei tragende Komponenten darstellen. Der Fonds richtet sich an professionell arbeitende Künstlerinnen und Künstler bzw. Ensembles im Ausland und in Deutschland, die nachweislich nicht über ausreichende Eigenmittel verfügen, um ihr Vorhaben einer Koproduktion zu verwirklichen.
 
Mit dem Internationalen Koproduktionsfonds möchte das Goethe Institut den uneingeschränkten internationalen und interkulturellen Künstleraustausch und dessen Reflexion unterstützen. Die Ermöglichung eines derartigen Austauschs und die damit einhergehende Vernetzung unter den Akteuren sind dabei ebenso wichtig wie die entstehenden Produktionen.

Nächste Bewerbungsschlüsse: 30.04. / 30.10.2017 und 30.04.2018

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.