Library
eLibrary

Goethe-Institut Onleihe Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

This service allows you to borrow digital materials, such as eBooks, eAudio books and electronic newspapers by downloading them to your computer or e-reader. Have a look at the titles you will find in the eLibrary of the Goethe-Institut.

There is no need to return the borrowed items. They automatically become unavailable at the end of the loan period.

With our eLibrary, borrowing items is possible 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
 
Werbefilm Onleihe
The service is available to residents of Australia.

Please note:
There is only limited use of the eLibrary on Apple and Linux devices. Use of eLibrary on Kindle is not available. Only eBooks in the ePub format are currently available on Apple products. In order to open ePubs on an iPad or iPhone you can download the free Overdrive Media Console or Bluefire apps and sign in with your free Adobe ID. Please make sure that your eBook reader is compatible before signing up to the eLibrary.
You need to register to use the eLibrary using the online registration form. If you're not already a member of the Goethe-Institut library in Sydney we will enrol you and send you a registration code which you will need to activate your access to the eLibrary.

The activation is carried out through our 'Mein goethe.de' personalised web platform which you can find at the top of Goethe-Institut web pages. Enter your registration code under the 'My eLibrary' menu item.

If this is your first time using 'Mein goethe.de', you must first create a user account for this service. The registration and use of 'Mein Goethe.de' is free of charge.

Vadility

From the moment you first enter your registration code, you will have access to the eLibrary service for one year.  If you wish to continue using the eLibrary, you will need to fill out another registration form. You will then obtain a new registration code to renew your access to the eLibrary.
Please ensure before registration that your device (PC, smartphone, tablet, e-book reader etc.) fulfills the technical requirements. Refer to the eLibrary website for more information.

The copyright on the media of the eLibrary requires a number of systems to work together. eLibrary is not in charge of all these processes. Therefore, we cannot offer our media to all available systems and devices.

Please note: Amazon's Kindle is a closed system. Kindle owners cannot use the eLibrary.

If you have further questions, do not hesitate to contact the Goethe-Institut in your country.

Further information:
FAQ and instruction
 
Werbefilm Onleihe © Goethe-Institut

Bibliothek
Onleihe

Goethe-Institut Onleihe Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Der Onleihe Service ermöglicht Ihnen die Ausleihe von digitale Medien wie e-Books, e-Audios oder e-Papers über das Internet. Sehen Sie sich an, welche Titel die Onleihe des Goethe-Instituts anbietet.

Eine Rückgabe ist nicht nötig. Nach dem Ende der Leihfrist ist die Datei nicht mehr aufrufbar.

Mit unserer Onleihe können Sie Medien 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche einfach per Knopfdruck ausleihen.
 
Werbefilm Onleihe
Alle Interessenten, die Ihren festen Wohnsitz in Australien haben, können die Onleihe nutzen.

Achtung:
Die Nutzung von Onleihe-Medien auf Apple- und Linux-Geräten ist nur eingeschränkt möglich. Nutzung von Onleihe-Medien auf Kindles ist nicht möglich. Man kann auf Apple-Produkten momentan leider nur Onleihe-eBooks im ePub-Format nutzen, alle anderen Medienarten sind aufgrund der Digital Rights Management (DRM)-Problematik nicht nutzbar. Bitte stellen Sie vor Anmeldung bei der Onleihe sicher, dass Ihr PC oder Mac die erforderlichen technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt.
Füllen Sie dazu bitte das Anmeldeformularaus. Wenn Sie noch kein Nutzer unserer Bibliotheken in Australien sind, werden Sie mit der Anmeldung zur Onleihe automatisch Bibliotheksnutzer mit beschränktem Zugang. Wir senden Ihnen einen Registrierungscode zu, den Sie zur Aktivierung der Onleihe benötigen.

Die Aktivierung erfolgt über unser personalisiertes Webangebot "Mein goethe.de". Geben Sie den Registrierungscode dort bitte unter dem Menüpunkt "Meine Onleihe" ein.

Falls Sie "Mein goethe.de" bisher nicht genutzt haben, müssen Sie sich vorher dafür registrieren. Die Registrierung und Nutzung von "Mein goethe.de" ist kostenlos.
 

Gültigkeit

Ab dem Zeitpunkt der Eingabe des Registrierungscodes sind Sie ein Jahr lang zur Nutzung unserer Onleihe berechtigt. Falls Sie die Onleihe danach weiter nutzen möchten, fordern Sie bitte erneut per Online-Formular einen Registrierungscode zur Freischaltung der Onleihe an.
Bitte stellen Sie vor Anmeldung bei der Onleihe sicher, dass Ihr Gerät (PC, Smartphone, Tablet PC, E-Book-Reader, usw.) die erforderlichen technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt. Weitere Informationen dazu und einige Anleitungen finden Sie auf der Onleihe-Seite.
 
Da die Medien der Onleihe kopiergeschützt sind, ist ein Ineinandergreifen einiger Systeme notwendig. Diese liegen nicht alle bei der Onleihe. Wir bitten daher um Verständnis, dass unser Angebot aus technischen Gründen nicht mit allen auf dem Markt existierenden Systemen und Geräten kompatibel sein kann.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Amazon bietet mit dem Kindle ein geschlossenes System an. Mit einem herkömmlichen Kindle-E-Book-Reader können Sie die Onleihe leider nicht nutzen.
 
Falls Sie weitere Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an das Goethe-Institut in Ihrem Land.

Mehr zum Thema:
FAQ und Anleitungen zur Onleihe