AGA Educational Development Fellowship

The Fellowship is made available jointly by the Australian German Association and the Goethe-Institut, offering young Australians a 12-week stay in Germany. This comprises an 8-week language course at a Goethe-Institut, as well as a 4-week study tour in Germany.

The Fellowship is an annual award which supports young Australians undertake a research project in Germany and report on their work on returning to Australia. Its aim is to foster closer relationships between Australia and Germany and assist with the development of future leaders in our community. The AGA-Goethe Fellowship targets graduates and postgraduates under the age of 35.  

Could you be the next winner of the AGA-Goethe Fellowship? Win reimbursement of a return economy airfare from Australia to Germany and $6,000 allowance to facilitate travel throughout Germany for your Project.
 
The scholarship is tendered between February and May each year. Applicants should have exceptional tertiary qualifications, overlooking a promising career in either, economics, law, natural sciences, politics or arts. Good knowledge of German as well as the Australian citizenship are required.

AGA-Goethe Fellowship

AGA Educational Development Fellowship

Dieses Stipendium wird gemeinsam von der Australian German Association und dem Goethe-Institut angeboten und ermöglicht einem jungen Australier/einer jungen Australierin einen 12-wöchigen Aufenthalt in Deutschland. Dieser besteht aus einem 8-wöchigen Sprachkurs an einem Goethe-Institut sowie einer vierwöchigen Rundreise in Deutschland zu Studienzwecken.

Das Stipendium wird jährlich vergeben und unterstützt junge Australier/innen, die  ein Forschungsprojekt in Deutschland durchführen und dieses auch nach Ihrer Rückkehr nach Australien fortführen. Ziel des Stipendiums ist  es, die Beziehungen zwischen Australien und Deutschland zu stärken und die Entwicklung zukünftiger Führungskräfte zu fördern.

Das AGA-Goethe Stipendium richtet sich an Graduates und Postgraduates die nicht älter als 35 sind. Könnten Sie der/die nächste Stipendiat/in der AGA und des Goethe-Instituts sein? Übernommen werden, neben dem Sprachkurs, die Reisekosten für die Economy-Klasse von Australien nach Deutschland sowie $6.000  für das jeweilige Forschungsprojekt.
 
Die Ausschreibung des Stipendiums erfolgt jeweils zwischen Februar und Mai. Bewerben können sich Personen mit außergewöhnlich guten tertiären Qualifikationen und der Aussicht auf eine vielversprechende Karriere in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Recht, Naturwissenschaften, Politik oder Kunst. Gute Kenntnisse der deutschen Sprache und australische Staatsbürgerschaft werden vorausgesetzt.

AGA-Goethe Fellowship