JAHRESZEICHEN – A CLIL UNIT
For Years 8 & 9

Turkey Bush Jacinda Brown

Jahreszeichen takes the yearly calendar as a shared cultural artefact and investigates how different individuals and groups organise a typical year. When does the year start and finish? How is time marked? And what important events are featured throughout a calendar year? All these questions are tackled when studying the Larrakia seasons calendar and its underpinnings. The Larrakia people are the traditional owners of the Darwin region.

This German CLIL Unit contains eight lessons which reference the Australian Curriculum Languages and the Cross Curricular Priority of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Cultures.

In line with the international Year of Indigenous Languages this unit provides a good foundation for getting to know Gulumoerrgin, the language of the Larrakia, and exploring the importance of indigenous languages and related knowledge systems. The seasons calendar demonstrates the wealth of knowledge that the Larrakia People hold about nature and the environment.

Order resources for this unit

Please use the form below to order the lesson plans and worksheets for this unit. The resources are available for free. Schools only have to bear the shipping costs.
 

Shipping Address

* required
When you send us the information contained in the contact form by clicking on the button below, you declare your consent for us to use your personal data for purposes of answering your enquiry and/or contacting you. You can revoke your consent by sending an e-mail message to sonja.pluess@goethe.de. If you revoke your consent, your data will be erased immediately. Otherwise, your data will be erased after we have processed your enquiry or if the purpose of storing it no longer exists.

Privacy Policy

JAHRESZEICHEN – EINE CLIL Unterrichtseinheit
Für die 7. und 8. Klasse

Turkey Bush Jacinda Brown

Jahreszeichen geht vom Jahreskalender als gemeinsames kulturelles Artefakt aus und untersucht, wie verschiedene Personen und Gruppen ein typisches Jahr organisieren. Wann beginnt und endet das Jahr? Wie sind die Jahreszeiten gekennzeichnet? Und welche wichtigen Ereignisse werden im Jahreskalender aufgeführt? All diese Fragen werden beim Studium des Jahreszeiten Kalenders der Larrakia, der traditionellen Besitzer der Darwin-Region, behandelt.
 
Jahreszeichen enthält acht Lektionen, die sich an das Australische Curriculum für Deutsch und das Fächerübergreifende Thema „Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Cultures“ anlehnen.

Passend zum internationalen Jahr der indigenen Sprachen bietet diese Unterrichtseinheit eine gute Grundlage um Gulumoerrgin, die Sprache der Larrakia, kennenzulernen und sich mit der Bedeutung einheimischer Sprachen und den damit verknüpften Wissenssystemen auseinanderzusetzen. Der Jahreszeiten Kalender verdeutlicht den Reichtum an Wissen, das die Larrakia in Bezug auf die Natur und Umwelt besitzen.  
 

Unterrichtsmaterial bestellen

Mit diesem Formular können Sie die Unterrichtspläne (inkl. Links zum Australischen Curriculum) und die Arbeitsblätter dieser CLIL Einheit kostenlos bestellen.

Lieferadresse

* Pflichtfeld
Wenn Sie die im Kontaktformular eingegebenen Daten durch Klick auf den nachfolgenden Button übersenden, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Ihre Angaben für die Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage bzw. Kontaktaufnahme verwenden. Sie können Ihre erteilte Einwilligung durch Zusendung einer Email an sonja.pluess@goethe.de widerrufen. Im Falle des Widerrufs werden Ihre Daten umgehend gelöscht. Ihre Daten werden ansonsten gelöscht, wenn wir Ihre Anfrage bearbeitet haben oder der Zweck der Speicherung entfallen ist.

Datenschutzerklärung