Conference National Conference for Teachers of German

Flower © iStock by Getty Images

Fri, 31.08.2018 -
Sat, 01.09.2018

Bayview Eden

6 Queens Road
3004 Melbourne

SUSTAINABLE WITH GERMAN

Teachers of German are more than ever focused on creating sustainable German programs in their schools and engaging school communities in cross-curricular projects. German lends itself to many domains, in particular to those related to environmental topics and therefore plays a pivotal role in creating a viable future. A language program well embedded in school and community life will positively influence learning outcomes for students of all subjects
 
International and local guest speakers and colleagues will present inspiring ideas and best practice examples ready for classroom use as well as the latest trends in research and language policies (state, national and international). There will be an emphasis on innovative and integrated learning programs to engage students of all ages.
 
This conference provides the forum to develop personal collaborative relationships promoted by the Network of Australian Teachers of German (NATG).

CALL FOR PAPERS
We invite all educators to submit papers for consideration that relate to their research, experiences and strategies for learning, teaching and the promotion of the German language. Please consider offering a session, or sharing a presentation with another teacher, or encouraging a colleague to contribute to the National Conference. 
 
Please submit papers for consideration by 6 July 2018 via the online form.

PRELIMINARY PROGRAM
(This is a preliminery program outline and may be subject to change)
 
Friday 31 August 2018
12.00pm-5.30 pm
Registration, Lunch and Trade Show
Conference: Keynotes, 5 Parallel Sessions
 
6.30pm-10.00 pm
Conference Dinner with life music entertainment            
 
Saturday 1 September 2018
9.00am-4.30 pm
Registration and Trade Show
Conference: Keynotes, 5 Parallel Sessions

ACCOMMODATION
The Goethe-Institut is not handling the booking of accommodation. We have negotiated special rates at the Bayview Eden Hotel: $160.00 single or twin room only, $180 single room with breakfast and $200 twin room with two breakfasts. After 17 August 2018, rooms not specifically reserved will be released and become a subject to availability. For bookings, email reservations.bem@bayviewhotels.com, call (03) 9250 2222 or follow the link to book room only or room and breakfast online.

REGISTRATION
Please register here by 17 August 2018.

This conference is organised and funded by the Goethe-Institut Australien. We thank the Austrian Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung for sponsoring guest presenter through the program Kultur und Sprache available to the AGTV.
 

Back

Konferenz Nationalkonferenz für Deutschlehrende

Flower © iStock by Getty Images

Fr, 31.08.2018 -
Sa, 01.09.2018

Bayview Eden

6 Queens Road
3004 Melbourne

NACHHALTIG MIT DEUTSCH

Deutschlehrende sind heute mehr denn je angehalten, an ihren Schulen nachhaltige Deutschprogramme zu gestalten und die gesamte Schulgemeinschaft in fächerübergreifende Projekte einzubinden. Deutsch eignet sich besonders gut für eine solche Einbindung, vor allem mit Fächern, die das Thema Umwelt betreffen und spielt dementsprechend eine zentrale Rolle in der Gestaltung einer entwicklungsfähigen Zukunft. Ein Sprachenprogramm, das gut in Schule und Gemeinschaft integriert ist, kann einen positiven Einfluss auf die Lernergebnisse der Lernenden aller Fächer haben.

Diese Konferenz bietet anregende Ideen und Praxis-Beispiele für Ihren Unterricht, sowie aktuelle Forschungstrends und Sprachenpolitik, die von internationalen und lokalen Gastrednern und KollegInnen präsentiert werden. Der Schwerpunkt wird sowohl auf neuen sowie bereits etablierten Programmen liegen, die sich für Lernende aller Altersstufen eignen.  
 
Darüberhinaus bietet diese Konferenz die Möglichkeit, sich persönlich über eine mögliche, durch das Network of Australian Teachers of German (NATG) unterstützte Zusammenarbeit auszutauschen.

KONFERENZBEITRÄGE
Wir möchten Sie dazu ermutigen, Vorschläge für Konferenzbeiträge zu aktueller Forschung, Ihren Erfahrungen, Lern- und Lehrstrategien, sowie zur Bewerbung von Deutschprogrammen einzureichen. Sie sind herzlich willkommen, einzeln oder gemeinsam einen Workshop anzubieten und wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie ihre KollegInnen ebenfalls dazu ermutigen. 
 
Bitte reichen Sie Ihren Konferenzbeitrag bis zum 6. Juli 2018 über das Onlineformular ein. 

VORLÄUFIGES PROGRAMM
(Änderungen vorbehalten)
 
Freitag 31. August 2018
12.00-17.30 Uhr
Anmeldung, Mittagessen und Messestände
Konferenz: Vorträge, 5 Parallelveranstaltungen
 
18.30-22.00 Uhr
Konferenzdinner mit Livemusik      
 
Samstag 1. September 2018
9.00-16.30 Uhr
Anmeldung und Messestände
Konferenz: Vorträge, 5 Parallelveranstaltungen

UNTERKUNFT
Für Konferenzteilnehmer gibt es im Bayview Eden Hotel einen Sonderpreis: $160.00 Einzel- oder Doppelzimmer (ohne Frühstück), $180 Einzelzimmer mit Frühstück und $200 Doppelzimmer mit 2x Frühstück. Nach dem 17. August 2018 sind Zimmer nur begrenzt verfügbar. Bitte kontaktieren Sie das Hotel über reservations.bem@bayviewhotels.com, Tel: (03) 9250 2222 oder buchen Sie direkt über den Link ein Zimmer oder Zimmer+Frühstück zum Sonderpreis. 

ANMELDUNGEN
Melden Sie sich hier bis zum 17. August 2018 zur Konferenz an.

Die Konferenz wird vom Goethe-Institut Australien organisiert und finanziert. Wir danken dem Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung in Österreich für die Finazierung eines Gastredners des Programms Kultur und Sprache, der durch den AGTV zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Zurück