StartNet

Startnet - Bari © Goethe-Institut Brüssel


Youth unemployment in Europe remains a significant problem, despite slightly declining numbers, and it has severe consequences for young people, the economy and society as a whole.

The most effective solutions bring together all the relevant actors: Schools, universities, companies, trade unions, job agencies, youth organizations, politics and administrations bundle their competences, partners and offers in order to support young people in the region with their collective impact approach.

The StartNet project pursues this preventive approach on two levels: in Italy through a pilot network in Puglia and Basilicata as well as in Brussels, in order to engage this network in a dialogue with other networks in Europe. The point is that the initiatives should learn from each other and with each other, exchange good practices and be supported in their common goals.

The project is funded by Stiftung Mercator and coordinated by the Goethe Institutes in Brussels and Rome.

Events

CESI lunch: Apprenticeships in the EU: How to ensure a better transition from education to work?

6 November 2019, 12.30, European Economic and Social Committee

Training and apprenticeship are essential for a successful career entry of young people. What is the situation of apprenticeships in Europe? What are good practices and new trends? How can the new EU Commission strengthen apprenticeships for the transition of young people to work in all Member States of the Union? StartNet and CESI Youth would like to discuss these questions at the CESI lunch event at the European Economic and Social Committee on 6 November. Further information and the registration form can be found here: CESI Lunch

StartNet

Startnet - Bari © Goethe-Institut Brüssel


Jugendarbeitslosigkeit in Europa ist und bleibt trotz leicht sinkender Zahlen ein Problem mit gravierenden langfristigen Folgen für Jugendliche selbst, aber auch für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Am besten wird Arbeitslosigkeit bekämpft, bevor sie überhaupt entsteht, durch einen gelungen Übergang von Bildung in den Beruf. 

Die effektivsten Lösungen vereinen alle relevanten Akteure: Schulen, Universitäten, Unternehmen, Gewerkschaften, Jobagenturen, Jugendorganisationen, Politik und Verwaltung bündeln ihr Kompetenzen, Partner und Angebote, um nach dem collective impact-Ansatz Jugendliche in der Region bei ihrem Berufseinstieg zu unterstützen.

Das Projekt StartNet verfolgt diesen präventiven Ansatz auf zwei Ebenen: In Italien durch ein Pilot-Netzwerk in Apulien und der Basilikata sowie in Brüssel, um dieses Netzwerk mit anderen Netzwerken in Europa in einen Dialog einzubinden. Es geht darum, dass die Initiativen voneinander und miteinander lernen, good practices austauschen und in ihren gemeinsamen Zielen unterstützt werden.

Das Projekt wird durch die Stiftung Mercator gefördert und jeweils von den Goethe-Instituten in Brüssel und Rom koordiniert.

Veranstaltungen

CESI lunch: Apprenticeships in the EU: How to ensure a better transition from education to work?

6. November 2019, 12:30, European Economic and Social Committee

Ausbildung und Lehre sind essentiell für einen erfolgreichen Berufseinstieg von Jugendlichen. Wie steht es um die Ausbildung in Europa? Was sind gute Praktiken und neue Tendenzen? Und wie kann die neue EU-Kommission die Ausbildung für den Übergang von Jugendlichen in den Beruf in allen Mitgliedsstaaten der Union stärken? Dies möchten StartNet und CESI Youth bei dem CESI lunch Event im Europäischen Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschuss am 6. November diskutieren. Weitere Informationen und das Anmeldungsformular finden Sie hier: CESI Lunch