Voices of Culture

Voices of Culture Dialogue Meeting © Voices of Culture

„Voices of Culture“ – Structured dialogue between the european commission and the cultural sector

In an increasingly globalized world, the European Commission seeks to promote the role and importance of culture, including within the EU. With the project "The Voice of Culture" the European Commission therefore wants to improve the communication between civil society actors and political decision-makers in the field of culture.

The aim is to help cultural operators to communicate their interests at European level. For this purpose, a dialogue platform has been developed that brings together representatives of the cultural sector from all EU member states with the European Commission. Based on discussions taking place in various EU countries, the 30-50 experts involved will make policy recommendations, which will then be discussed with the European Commission at so-called dialogue meetings in Brussels.

"Voices of Culture" contributes to this dialogue and consultations. The focus will be on meetings between some 35 representatives from the cultural sector selected by an open call and the European Commission.
The current term of "Voices of Culture" is two years, running until 2021.

Projectwebsite „Voices of Culture“
Facebook-Auftritt „Voices of Culture“
Twitter-Auftritt Voices of Culture

"Voices of Culture" is implemented by the Goethe-Institut.

Voices of Culture

Voices of Culture Dialogue Meeting © Voices of Culture

„Voices of Culture“ – Strukturierter Dialog zwischen der Europäischen Kommission und dem Kultursektor

In einer immer stärker globalisierten Welt strebt die Europäische Kommission die Förderung der Rolle und des Stellenwertes von Kultur, auch innerhalb der EU, an. Mit dem Projekt The Voice of Culture will die sie deshalb die Kommunikation zwischen zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren und politischen Entscheidungsträgern auf dem Gebiet der Kultur verbessern.


Ziel ist es, dass Kulturakteure bei der Vermittlung ihrer Interessen auf europäischer Ebene unterstützt werden.  Dazu wurde eine Dialogplattform entwickelt, die Vertreter des Kultursektors aus allen EU-Mitgliedsstaaten mit der Europäischen Kommission zusammenbringt. Auf der Grundlage von Besprechungen, die in verschiedenen EU-Ländern stattfinden, erstellen die 30–50 beteiligten Experten politische Handlungsempfehlungen, welche anschließend bei sogenannten Dialogsitzungen in Brüssel mit der Europäischen Kommission erörtert werden.

„Voices of Culture“ trägt zu diesem Dialog und diesen Konsultationen bei. Im Zentrum stehen Treffen zwischen rund 35 durch einen offenen Aufruf ausgewählten Vertretern aus dem Kulturbereich und der Europäischen Kommission.

Projektwebsite „Voices of Culture“
Facebook-Auftritt „Voices of Culture“
Twitter-Auftritt Voices of Culture

„Voices of Culture“ wird implementiert vom Goethe-Institut.