Filmscreening Film: '143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani

'143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani '143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani

Tue, 15.03.2022

19:30 - 21:30

Bozar

Halaqat - Exploring cultural links between Europe and the Arab world

After the Halaqat Opening Festival in December, we deepen our panorama on documentary film from the Arab world and invite you to two screenings on 14  in and 15 March the presence of the directors Dhyaa Khaled Joda (Iraq) and Hassen Ferhani (Algeria). 

'143 SAHARA STREET' (2021, 100')

'In the middle of the Algerian Sahara, in her relay, a woman writes her history. She welcomes, for a cigarette, a coffee or eggs, truckers, wandering beings and dreams… Her name is Malika.

Hassen Ferhani was born in Algiers in 1986. From 2003 to 2008, he co-hosted the film club of the Chrysalide association in Algiers. In 2006, he directed his first short film, Les 'Baies d’Alger', selected in official competition by several international festivals. In 2008, he participated in the FEMIS summer training and directed a short documentary Le vol du 140, and in 2010, he co-directed a documentary film 'Afric Hotel'. 'Tarzan, Don Quichotte et nous' (2013) has been presented at Visions du Réel and FID Marseille as well as in several international festivals. Roundabout in my head his first multi-primed feature film was released in February 2016. 

The screening of '143 Sahara Street' is preceded by the short film 'Tarzan, Don Quichotte et nous' by Hassen Ferhani and will be followed by a discussion with Hassen Ferhani.

The European project Halaqat is implemented by the Goethe-Institut in collaboration with Bozar - Centre for Fine Arts Brussels. Halaqat is co-funded by the European Commission (under the designation: EU-LAS CULTURE), the Goethe-Institut and Bozar.
 

Back

Filmvorführung Film: '143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani

'143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani '143 Sahara Street' - Hassen Ferhani

Di, 15.03.2022

19:30 - 21:30

BOZAR

Halaqat - Erforschung der kulturellen Beziehungen zwischen Europa und der Arabischen Welt

Nach dem Halaqat Eröffnungsfestival im Dezember machen wir mit dem Panorama zum Dokumentarfilm in der Arabischen Welt weiter und laden Sie zu zwei Vorführungen am 14. und 15.März in Anwesenheit der Regisseuren Dhyaa Khaled Joda (Irak) und Hassen Ferhani (Algerien) ein.

'143 SAHARA STREET' (2021, 100')
Mitten in der algerischen Sahara, in ihrem Relais, schreibt eine Frau ihre Geschichte. Bei einer Zigarette, einem Kaffee oder Eiern empfängt sie Trucker, wandernde Wesen und Träume... Ihr Name ist Malika.

Hassen Ferhani wurde 1986 in Algier geboren. Von 2003 bis 2008 war er Co-Moderator des Filmclubs der Chrysalide in Algier. Im Jahr 2006 drehte er seinen ersten Kurzfilm 'Les Baies d'Alger', der von mehreren internationalen Festivals in den offiziellen Wettbewerb aufgenommen wurde. Im Jahr 2008 nahm er am FEMIS-Sommertraining teil und führte Regie bei dem Kurzdokumentarfilm 'Le vol du 140'. 2010 war er Co-Regisseur bei dem Dokumentarfilm 'Afric Hotel'. 'Tarzan, Don Quichotte et nous' (2013) wurde bei Visions du Réel und FID Marseille sowie bei mehreren internationalen Festivals gezeigt. 'Roundabout in my head', sein erster Spielfilm, wurde im Februar 2016 veröffentlicht. 

Vor der Vorführung von '143 Sahara Street' wird der Kurzfilm 'Tarzan, Don Quichotte et nous' von Hassen Ferhani gezeigt. Im Anschluss daran findet eine Diskussion mit Hassen Ferhani statt.

Das Europäische Projekt Halaqat wird vom Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bozar – Zentrum für schöne Künste in Brüssel durchgeführt. Halaqat wird von der Europäischen Kommission (unter der Bezeichnung EU-LAS CULTURE), vom Goethe-Institut und vom Bozar kofinanziert.

Zurück