About the Magazine

Goethe.de, an intercultural platform

In 94 countries, the Goethe-Institut projects a comprehensive image of Germany through its educational and cultural activities.

Each country has its characteristics, history and culture, and these are strongly reflected in our work. The goal of our online activities is not limited to informing you about Germany; we also seek to engage in a dialogue with the people of Canada and to promote genuine encounters through a multimedia and interactive platform.

A bilateral online magazine

In our bilateral magazine, we keep you informed about culture and society in Germany and Canada. Our online magazine regularly publishes multimedia content to describe the latest trends in art, film, music, literature and theatre.

Some of our projects are in-depth explorations of a particular theme in both countries, such as our “In the city” reports about “strolling” in urban areas or the “Underground, today” articles about the topicality of this word in various cultural fields. With our “Future Perfect” project, we introduce you to men and women who are committed to a better, sustainable future.

Our network of more than 30 writers in over 30 countries also works on international projects. Our latest addition: the kaleidoscope of videos of our “180-second city” feature.

If you have any ideas, comments or requests, contact us!

Are you interested in our content?

We want everyone in Canada and Germany to be able to read, see and listen to our portal’s new content. You’re welcome to publish it on your website and include links to our portal.

To find out more about the terms of publication by third parties, please click on this link:

Über das Magazin

Goethe.de, eine interkulturelle Plattform

In 94 Ländern verbreitet das Goethe-Institut mittels seiner pädagogischen und kulturellen Aktivitäten ein vollständiges Bild von Deutschland.

Jedes Land hat seine Eigenarten, seine Geschichte und seine Kultur, und dies schlägt sich in unserer Arbeit deutlich nieder. Unsere Aktivitäten im Internet sollen Sie nicht nur über Deutschland informieren, sondern wir suchen damit auch den Dialog mit den Menschen in Kanada und möchten über unsere multimedialen und interaktiven Angebote eine echte Begegnung fördern.

Ein Zwei-Länder-Online-Magazin

In unserem Zwei-Länder-Magazin informieren wir Sie über Kultur und Gesellschaft in Deutschland und in Kanada. Unser Online-Magazin veröffentlicht regelmäßig Multimedia-Inhalte, um die neuesten Tendenzen in den Bereichen Kunst, Film, Musik, Literatur und Theater zu beschreiben.

Manche unsere Projekte vertiefen ein bestimmtes Thema in Bezug auf beide Länder, so zum Beispiel unsere Dossiers „In der Stadt“ über die „Bummelei“ in städtischen Gebieten oder „Der Underground heute“ über die Aktualität dieses Wortes auf verschiedenen kulturellen Gebieten. Im Rahmen unseres Projekts „Future Perfect“ stellen wir Männer und Frauen vor, die sich für eine bessere, nachhaltige Zukunft engagieren.

Unser Netzwerk aus über 30 Redakteuren in über 30 Ländern arbeitet auch an internationalen Projekten. Unser jüngstes Baby: Das Video-Kaleidoskop „180 Sekunden in der Stadt“.

Haben Sie Ideen, Anmerkungen, Wünsche? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sind Sie an unserem Content interessiert?

Wir möchten, dass die Menschen in Kanada und Deutschland die neuen Inhalte unseres Portals lesen, sehen und hören können. Darum dürfen Sie diese gerne auf Ihrer Website veröffentlichen und dort Links zu unserem Portal einstellen.

Wenn Sie mehr über die Bedingungen der Veröffentlichung durch Dritte erfahren wollen, klicken Sie auf diesen Link:

Bedingungen einer Zweitveröffentlichung