Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Residency programs

A residence abroad gives artists the opportunity to gather valuable experience and inspiration for the further development of their work. A new environment and encounters with artists from other cultural backgrounds offer ideal conditions for expanding one's own creativity, inspiring the further development of artistic processes and helping to build an international network at the beginning of a worldwide career.

Joy Ritter, Lukas Steltner© David Azurzo

The programs


Current

Portraits, interviews and reports about our artists in residence and their work in the context of their residencies. We also introduce you to artists whose visits to Montreal we have supported outside a residence.

Joy Alpuerto Ritter & Lukas Steltner © Tomi Grgicevic

Joy Alpuerto Ritter & Lukas Steltner
Video: Heimkehr

Resident artists Joy Alpuerto Ritter and Lukas Steltner have worked on a duet with the title Heimkehr, in which they explored the consequences of a forced separation on a couple, inspired by stories and ordeals experienced by their family members during World War II. Learn more about this project with this video clip shot during the artists' stay in Montreal.

Kihako Narisawa (Choreographie) und Sonoko Kamimura (Tanz) in Montreal © Tomi Grgicevic

Kihako Narisawa (choreographie) and Sonoko Kamimura (dance)
Video: Figurative

The video shows the final presentation of our resident artists Kihako Narisawa (choreography) and Sonoko Kamimura (dance) in September 2018 in Montreals Circuit-Est. It is entitled Figurative, a study of the influence of culture on verbal and non-verbal communication.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Residenzprogramme

Eine Auslandsresidenz gibt Künstlerinnen und Künstlern die Möglichkeit, wertvolle Erfahrungen und Inspirationen zur Weiterentwicklung ihrer Arbeit zu sammeln. Ein neues Umfeld und die Begegnung mit Kunstschaffenden aus einem anderen Kulturkreis bieten ideale Voraussetzungen für die Erweiterung der eigenen Kreativität, sie inspirieren zur Weiterentwicklung künstlerischer Prozesse und helfen beim Aufbau eines internationalen Netzwerkes zu Beginn einer weltweiten Karriere.

Joy Ritter, Lukas Steltner© David Azurzo

Die Programme


Aktuell

Neuigkeiten  Porträts, Interviews und Berichte über unsere Residenzkünstlerinnen und -künstler und ihre Arbeiten im Rahmen ihrer Residenzen. Ausserdem stellen wir Ihnen Künstlerinnen und Künstler vor, deren Besuch in Montreal wir auch außerhalb einer Residenz unterstützt haben.

Joy Alpuerto Ritter & Lukas Steltner © Tomi Grgicevic

Joy Alpuerto Ritter & Lukas Steltner
Video: Heimkehr

Die Residenzkünstler Joy Alpuerto Ritter und Lukas Steltner arbeiteten an einem Duett mit dem Titel Heimkehr, in dem sie die Folgen der erzwungenen Trennung eines Paares untersuchten, inspiriert von Erlebnissen von Familienmitgliedern während des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Erfahren Sie mehr über dieses Projekt in diesem Video, das während des Aufenthalts der Künstler in Montreal entstand.

Kihako Narisawa (Choreographie) und Sonoko Kamimura (Tanz) in Montreal © Tomi Grgicevic

Kihako Narisawa (Choreographie) und Sonoko Kamimura (Tanz)
Video: Figurative

Das Video zeigt die Abschlusspräsentation unserer Residentinnen Kihako Narisawa (Choreographie) und Sonoko Kamimura (Tanz) im September 2018 in Montreals Circuit-Est. Es trägt den Titel Figurative, eine Studie des Einflusses der Kultur auf verbale und nonverbale Kommunikation.

Top