Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Recommendations for an inclusive digital future

“Our digital future, c’est ICI” offers young adults a new platform for a debate that addresses our digital future in a holistic and positive way, and focuses on identifying the principles, processes and decisions that will lead to the most inclusive digital societies.

Our Digital Future

Over the past 30 years, a new digital culture, interactivity and instantaneous communication have fundamentally changed our world. We are now at a new crossroads: advances in augmented reality, virtual reality and artificial intelligence; the ‘internet of things’; how we interact with devices and the disappearance of the keyboard; big data and user experience tailored to the individual will all change how we live, work, play and participate in society – administratively, economically, socially and politically.

What are the potential benefits of these changes, what are the potential drawbacks? How can we ensure that such changes lead to the further development of inclusive societies?


Coming up next

Our Digital Future - C'est ici © Goethe Institut

Thinkathon | Monday, January 13 to Sunday, April 30, 2020 | Online
Online Thinkathon

‘Our Digital Future – C’est ICI’ is moving into its next phase and is now going fully digital! We are very excited to officially launch the “Thinkathon Online Challenge”, which offers a new opportunity for Youth from Canada and Europe to get involved into making our digital future more inclusive. The online challenge is open to all; for those who have not been able to participate in the on-site Thinkathons, but also to those who actually were part of the teams and would like to further develop their ideas.
 
If you would like to become part of a youth movement and make your voice heard in politics, join “Our digital future – The Online Challenge”. We are looking for young people between 18-30 years, who live as a permanent resident or citizen in Europe or Canada, and are interested in improving access to and inclusion in “the digital world”. 

Connect online with young driven people from Europe and Canada and develop ideas for our future! Through your suggestions, show how technological advancements can change our understanding of society and how we can use digitality to build an inclusive community!
 
A 3-Step Process:

  • 1st Step: Registration & Ideation, from January 13th, 2020 to April 30th, 2020
    Register on the platform and create or join a team of 2 - 4 members. For this step, each team needs to prepare a short presentation (max. 5 slides) to present their ideas and recommendations for the chosen category. You can use the provided presentation template.
  • 2nd Step: Development & Mentoring, from May 5th, 2020 to May 26th, 2020
    During the development stage, your team will create an advanced concept of your recommendations, outlining the potential impact, hindrance factors, stakeholders as well as provide concrete use cases. You will be guided and supported throughout this process by exciting industry experts!
  • 3rd Step: The Online Final
    Between May 25th and June 13th, you’ll have time to finalize your idea and prepare a five-minute presentation. On June 13th you will have the opportunity to pitch your solutions to the jury and win fantastic prizes!
Don't hesitate, be part of this thrilling Online Challenge and sign up now!
 


Subjects

Citizenship 4.0 Photo by Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

Thinkathon Montreal-Brussels
Citizenship 4.0

What can we do to encourage active citizenship and minimize social exclusion in a digital context? How can technology be used to facilitate and increase civic and political participation? How can we create an inclusive society around active digital citizenship?

Social Relations Photo by Tim Marshall on Unsplash

Thinkathon Edmonton-Milan
Social Relations

How are technological advancements changing our understanding of socializing and how can digitality be useful in building an inclusive society?

...more to come


24h Thinkatons

Montreal - Brussels

Montreal-Brussels | October 4-5, 2019
Citizenship 4.0

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Citizenship 4.0”! What impact are technological advancements having on citizenship? How can we use digitality to build an inclusive society with active citizenship?

Social relations

Edmonton-Milan | November 29-30, 2019
Social Relations

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Social Relations”! How have social relations changed as a result of technological advancements? What can we do to positively impact the way we socialize in a digital context?

Smart Cities

Vancouver-Madrid | March 13-14, 2020
Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Smart and Fast Expanding Cities”! How do technological advancements influence our concept of cities? How can we use them to create smart cities?

Security

Halifax-Tallinn | May 29-30, 2020
Security

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Security”! How does digitalization impact our understanding of security? What can we do to create inclusive security?

Education

Ottawa-Athens | September 25-26, 2020
Education

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Education”! How has the concept of education changed as a result of digitalization? How can technological advancements be used to enhance our education?

Culture & Entertainment

Toronto-Frankfurt | October 16-17, 2020
Culture & Entertainment

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Culture & Entertainment”! How do technological advancements affect entertainment and culture? How can we connect traditional culture with modern entertainment?

Partners

Our Digital Future

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Empfehlungen für eine inklusive, digitale Zukunft

"Our Digital Future, C'est ICI", bietet jungen Erwachsenen eine neue Plattform für eine Debatte, die sich umfassend und positiv mit unserer digitalen Zukunft befasst und sich darauf konzentriert, die Prinzipien, Prozesse und Entscheidungen zu identifizieren, die zu einer inklusiven digitalen Gesellschaft führen werden. 

Our Digital Future

In den letzten 30 Jahren haben eine neue digitale Kultur, Interaktivität und neue Wege der Kommunikation unsere Welt grundlegend verändert. Wir stehen an einem neuen Scheideweg: Fortschritte in den Bereichen neue Realitäten, künstliche Intelligenz; das "Internet der Dinge"; der Umgang mit neuen Technologien, das Ersetzen der Tastatur; große Datenmengen und eine auf den Einzelnen zugeschnittene Benutzererfahrung werden die Art und Weise, wie wir in der Gesellschaft leben, arbeiten, spielen und uns beteiligen, verändern - administrativ, wirtschaftlich, sozial und politisch.

Was sind die potenziellen Vorteile dieser Veränderungen, was sind die potenziellen Nachteile? Wie können wir sicherstellen, dass solche Veränderungen zur Weiterentwicklung einer inklusiven Gesellschaft führen?


Demnächst

Our Digital Future - C'est ici © Goethe Institut

Thinkathon | Montag, 13. Januar bis Sonntag, 29. März 2020 | Online
Online Thinkathon

‘Our Digital Future – C’est ICI’ geht in die nächste, jetzt vollständig digitalisierte Phase! Wir freuen uns sehr, jetzt den offiziellen Launch des „Thinkathon Online Challenge" ankündigen zu können, und damit Jugendlichen aus Kanada und Europa eine neue Gelegenheit zu bieten, sich an der Gestaltung unserer digitalen Zukunft zu beteiligen. Die Online-Herausforderung ist unabhängig von der Teilnahme an einem Thinkathon vor Ort offen für alle, die mitreden oder Ideen weiterentwickeln wollen.
 
Wenn Du Teil einer Jugendbewegung werden möchtest und deiner Stimme in der Politik Gehör verschaffen möchtest, nimm die „Our Digital Future - Online Herausforderung" an. Wir suchen junge Menschen zwischen 18-30 Jahren, die in Europa oder Kanada leben und daran interessiert sind, den Zugang zur „digitalen Welt“ zu erleichtern und ihre Inklusivität zu verbessern. 

Schließe dich mit jungen, motivierten Menschen aus Europa und Kanada online zusammen und entwickle Ideen für die Zukunft! Schlage Strategien vor, wie technologische Fortschritte das Verständnis von Gesellschaft verändern können und wie die Digitalität genutzt werden kann, um eine integrative Gemeinschaft aufzubauen!
 
Ein 3-stufiger Prozess:

  • 1. Schritt: Registrierung & Ideenfindung, vom 13. Januar 2020 bis 29. März 2020
    Registriere dich auf der Website und bilde ein Team von 2 - 4 Mitgliedern oder tritt einem solchen bei. Für diesen Schritt muss jedes Team eine kurze Präsentation (max. 5 Folien) vorbereiten, um seine Ideen und Empfehlungen für die gewählte Kategorie vorzustellen. Ihr könnt hierfür die mitgelieferte Präsentationsvorlage verwenden.
  • 2. Schritt: Entwicklung & Mentoring, vom 11. April 2020 bis zum 16. Mai 2020
    Während der Entwicklungsphase erstellt dein Team ein fortgeschrittenes Konzept eurer Empfehlungen, das die potenziellen Auswirkungen, mögliche Schwireigkeiten und die Interessenvertreter skizziert und konkrete Anwendungsfälle aufzeigt. Während dieses Prozesses werdet ihr von Branchenexperten begleitet und unterstützt!
  • 3. Schritt: Das Online-Finale
    Zwischen dem 25. Mai und dem 13. Juni habt ihr Zeit, eure Idee zu finalisieren und eine fünfminütige Präsentation vorzubereiten. Am 13. Juni habt ihr die Möglichkeit, eure Lösungen der Jury vorzustellen und fantastische Preise zu gewinnen!
 Nimm unsere spannende Online Herausforderung an und schreibe dich jetzt ein!
 


Themen

Citizenship 4.0 Photo by Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

Thinkathon Montreal-Brüssel
Citizenship 4.0

Was kann getan werden, um eine aktive Bürgerschaft zu fördern und die soziale Ausgrenzung im digitalen Kontext zu minimieren? Wie kann Technologie genutzt werden, um eine bürgerlich-politische Beteiligung zu erleichtern und zu erhöhen? Wie kann eine integrative Gesellschaft rund um eine aktive digitale Bürgerschaft geschaffen werden?

Social Relations Photo by Tim Marshall on Unsplash

Thinkathon Edmonton-Milan
Social Relations

Wie verändern technologische Fortschritte das Verständnis von Sozialisation und wie kann Digitalität beim Aufbau einer integrativen Gesellschaft nützlich sein?

...weitere folgen


24h Thinkatons

Montreal - Brussels

Montreal-Brüssel | 4.-5. Oktober 2019
Citizenship 4.0

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Citizenship 4.0" zu gestalten! Welche Auswirkungen haben technologische Fortschritte auf die Staatsbürgerschaft? Wie können wir die Digitalität nutzen, um eine integrative Gesellschaft mit aktiver Bürgerschaft aufzubauen?

Social relations

Edmonton-Milan | 29. - 30. November 2019
Social Relations

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um „Social Relations" zu gestalten! Wie haben sich die sozialen Beziehungen durch den technologischen Fortschritt verändert? Was können wir tun, um die Art und Weise, wie wir uns im digitalen Kontext sozialisieren, positiv zu beeinflussen?

Smart Cities

Vancouver-Madrid | 13.-14. März 2020
Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Smart and Fast Expanding Cities" zu gestalten! Wie beeinflusst der technologische Fortschritt unser Städtekonzept? Wie können wir sie nutzen, um intelligente Städte zu schaffen?

Security

Halifax-Tallinn | 29.-30. Mai 2020
Security

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online zusammen, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Security" zu gestalten! Wie wirkt sich die Digitalisierung auf unser Verständnis von Sicherheit aus? Was können wir tun, um integrative Sicherheit zu schaffen?

Education

Ottawa-Athen | 25.-26. September 2020
Education

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Bildung" zu gestalten! Wie hat sich der Bildungsbegriff durch die Digitalisierung verändert? Wie können technologische Fortschritte genutzt werden, um unsere Ausbildung zu verbessern?

Culture & Entertainment

Toronto-Frankfurt | 16.-17. Oktober 2020
Culture & Entertainment

Arbeiten Sie mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Culture & Entertainment" zu gestalten! Wie wirkt sich der technologische Fortschritt auf Unterhaltung und Kultur aus? Wie können wir traditionelle Kultur mit moderner Unterhaltung verbinden?

Partner

Our Digital Future

Top