New Nature

New Nature © Goethe-Institut Montreal

An Immersive Media and Climate Science Exchange between Canada - Germany - Mexico - US

Between May and December 2020 the Goethe-Institut Montreal is inviting leading climate scientists, artists, and technologists from Canada, Germany, Mexico and the United States working on the forefront of immersive technologies to connect and share their explorations on climate change and reflect on desirable futures. 


Events

From May 25-28, 2020, New Nature started with a series of online sessions, consisting of internal workshops and meetings as well as public events such as keynotes, online film screenings, and artist talks. The event will be followed by a public online exhibition this summer.

From October 20-25, 2020, participants and new project partners will meet in the context of the Retune BREATHE I/O Festival, offering them a sense of the local creative economy scene in Berlin as well as the opportunity to advance co-production concepts, and gather new impulses for collaboration.

 







Participating Experts





























Project Partners












New Nature is a project by

New Nature Logos AA EN

Partner Organizations

NN Partner Organizations

Top

New Nature © Goethe-Institut Montreal

Ein Austausch immersiver Medien und Klimawissenschaften zwischen Deutschland - Kanada - Mexiko - USA 

Im Zeitraum Mai bis Dezember 2020 lädt das Goethe-Institut Montreal führende KlimawissenschaftlerInnen, KünstlerInnen und Technologie-ExpertInnen aus Deutschland, Kanada, Mexiko und den USA zu einem Forum  ein, das den TeilnehmerInnen, deren Arbeiten zur ersten Riege im Bereich der immersiven Technologien zählen, die Möglichkeit bietet, ihre jeweiligen Forschungen und Entwicklungen zum Klimawandel miteinander in Verbindung zu setzen und gemeinsam über wünschenswerte Zukunftsszenarien nachzudenken.


Veranstaltungen

Vom 25. bis 28. Mai begann New Nature mit einer Reihe vielfältiger Online-Formate, darunter sowohl interne Workshops und Sitzungen als auch öffentliche Veranstaltungen - etwa Keynote-Vorträge, Online-Filmvorführungen und Künstler*innengespräche. Im Anschluss an die erste Veranstaltungsreihe wird diesen Sommer eine Online-Ausstellung stattfinden.

Vom 20. bis 25. Oktober treffen sich TeilnehmerInnen und ProjektpartnerInnen im Rahmen des Retune BREATHE I/O Festivals, das ihnen einen Einblick in die lokale Kreativwirtschaftsszene Berlins bieten wird sowie die Möglichkeit, Koproduktionskonzepte weiter voranzutreiben und neue Impulse für die Zusammenarbeit zu sammeln.







Teilnehmende Expertinnen und Experten





























Projektpartnerinnen und -partner












New Nature ist ein Projekt von

NN AA DE GI
Partnerorganisationen
NN Partner Organizations

Top