Calling all Ontario teachers-Officially Qualify To Teach German.

Become an OCT certified German Teacher © Goethe-Institut

German-Part 1 AQ is online this Spring-Summer


If you possess a high level of proficiency or are a Native Speaker of German, consider enrolling in this course. International Languages teachers are needed and valued at all levels of K-12 schools, showing young people the importance of intercultural competencies and equipping them with outstanding communication and interpersonal skills.
 
The course is offered completely online by Nipissing University from May 19-August 6,2021. All candidates must pass a language proficiency test (also online) prior to registration.  
 
Registration is open March 3,2021.
 
This course is open to all interested educators, including those who are not certified to teach in Ontario schools, i.e. Sprachschulelehrkräfte. Participation in this course will not lead to any official Ontario certification, however the course content will be of interest to many educators. A waiver form must be completed via the Nipissing University website in order to take part and full participation is expected of all registered participants. 

To enrol:
Visit http://www.nipissingu.ca/AQ. Click on the "Forms and Schedules" tab. Complete and submit the "German Proficiency Test Package" between February 1-April 30 2021. Upon successful completion of the proficiency test, you will be invited to enrol in the course. 
 
The Goethe-Institut Toronto will arrange for the receipt of free teacher-training material for use during the course. 
 
*Your contact information may be shared with the Goethe-Institut Toronto to arrange for these materials and services. Alternate arrangements may be available upon request.

Why take the German AQ course?
 Ontario needs more qualified International Languages teachers. These programs allow young people to gain valuable and marketable skills, explore a wide variety of cultures and histories, and use these new abilities to benefit their schools, communities, cities, and countries.
 Officially qualified German teachers: 
-bring legitimacy to International Languages programs across all school systems and age groups
-provide schools with highly-qualified instructors with a stronger understanding of second language programming and teaching strategies
-allow teachers to self-advocate for the creation/rebuilding of German programs
-permit school administrators, parent/guardian communities, and students to better see the value of the study of German (and second languages as a whole)
-are able to access the outstanding supports available to German language learners across Ontario, Canada, and the world via the Goethe-Institut and partner agencies, which can be implemented cross-curricularly, i.e. through STEM/STEAM courses, experiential learning, and many other subject areas
 

This course:
-is open to all Ontario Certified Teachers (and those without teaching certification in Ontario who would benefit from the course content)
-equips candidates with a solid foundation in current second language pedagogy, Ontario curriculum, and best practices in teaching students language and cultures of the German-speaking world
-focuses on secondary school programs, however, all content is easily adapted to younger age groups
-is appropriate for teachers already qualified to teach German but would benefit from a "refresher"
-is encouraged for educators with a minimum B2 level proficiency in German    
-is open to Native Speakers and proficient communicators who do not have post-secondary credits in German language, literature, etc.; a proficiency test for all applicants will assess entrance in the course.
 

Bursaries available to successful candidates
 
Upon successful completion and full payment of the AQ course, bursaries in the amount of $250.00 will awarded to all participants by Goethe-Institut Toronto.

Members in good standing of the Ontario Association of Teachers of German (OATG) (http://www.oatg.org) will also receive a bursary of at least $50.00. (Note: the final amount is contingent on the number of members who take this course).

Further, OSSTF (http://www.osstf.ca) members in good standing in any bargaining unit will receive a bursary of at least $75.00. These will be remitted by the OATG as part of the 2019-20 Subject Division/Association Grants awarded to various educator organizations. 

*Contact the Goethe-Institut Toronto or the OATG individually with any questions about these bursaries.

Zertifizierung für DaF in Ontario

Become an OCT certified German Teacher © Goethe-Institut

Deutsch - Teil 1 AQ ist diesen Frühling-Sommer online.

Wenn Sie ein hohes Maß an Sprachkenntnissen besitzen oder Deutsch als Muttersprache haben, sollten Sie in Erwägung ziehen, sich für diesen Kurs anzumelden. Internationale Sprachlehrer werden auf allen Ebenen der K-12-Schulen benötigt und geschätzt. Sie zeigen jungen Menschen die Bedeutung interkultureller Kompetenzen und statten sie mit herausragenden Kommunikations- und Sozialkompetenzen aus.
 
Der Kurs wird von der Nipissing Universität diesen Frühling-Sommer  vom 19. Mai bis zum 6. August vollständig online angeboten. Alle Kandidaten müssen vor der Anmeldung einen Sprachfähigkeitstest (ebenfalls online) bestehen.  
 
Die Anmeldung ist ab dem 03.März 2021 möglich.

 
Dieser Kurs steht nun allen interessierten Pädagogen offen, auch jenen, die nicht für den Unterricht an Schulen in Ontario zertifiziert sind, d.h. Sprachschullehrkräfte. Die Teilnahme an diesem Kurs führt nicht zu einer offiziellen Zertifizierung in Ontario, der Kursinhalt ist jedoch für viele Pädagogen von Interesse. Für die Teilnahme muss ein Verzichtsformular über die Website der Nipissing University ausgefüllt werden, und von allen angemeldeten Teilnehmern wird eine vollständige Teilnahme erwartet.
 

Zur Einschreibung:
 
Besuchen Sie http://www.nipissingu.ca/AQ. Klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Formulare und Zeitpläne". Füllen Sie das "Deutsche Eignungsprüfungspaket" aus und reichen Sie es bis zum 4. Mai 2020 ein. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Eignungstests werden Sie eingeladen, sich für den Kurs anzumelden.
 
Das Goethe-Institut Toronto sorgt für den Erhalt von kostenlosem Lehrerfortbildungsmaterial zur Verwendung während des Kurses.
 
*Ihre Kontaktinformationen können mit dem Goethe-Institut Toronto geteilt werden, um diese Materialien und Dienstleistungen zu arrangieren. Auf Anfrage können auch andere Arrangements angeboten werden.

 
Stipendien für erfolgreiche Kandidaten 

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss und vollständiger Bezahlung des AQ-Kurses wird allen Teilnehmern vom Goethe-Institut Toronto ein Stipendium in Höhe von $250,00 gewährt.

Gut situierte Mitglieder der Ontario Association of Teachers of German (OATG) (http://www.oatg.org) erhalten ebenfalls ein Stipendium von mindestens $50,00. (Hinweis: Der endgültige Betrag ist abhängig von der Anzahl der Mitglieder, die diesen Kurs belegen.)

 

Darüber hinaus erhalten OSSTF (http://www.osstf.ca) Mitglieder, die in einer Verhandlungseinheit gut angesehen sind, ein Stipendium von mindestens $75,00. Diese werden von der OATG als Teil der 2019-20 Subject Division/Association Grants, die an verschiedene Bildungsorganisationen vergeben werden, überwiesen. 

 

*Wenden Sie sich mit Fragen zu diesen Stipendien an das Goethe-Institut Toronto oder die OATG.
Warum den deutschen AQ-Kurs besuchen?

Ontario braucht mehr qualifizierte internationale Sprachlehrer. Diese Programme ermöglichen es jungen Menschen, wertvolle und vermarktbare Fähigkeiten zu erwerben, eine Vielzahl von Kulturen und Geschichten zu erforschen und diese neuen Fähigkeiten zum Nutzen ihrer Schulen, Gemeinden, Städte und Länder einzusetzen. 

Offiziell qualifizierte Deutschlehrer: 

-Legitimation für internationale Sprachprogramme in allen Schulsystemen und Altersgruppen 
-Schulen mit hochqualifizierten Ausbildern zu versorgen, die ein besseres Verständnis für die Programmierung und die Unterrichtsstrategien in der zweiten Sprache haben 
-Lehrern die Möglichkeit geben, sich selbst für die Erstellung/den Wiederaufbau von Deutschprogrammen einzusetzen 
-Schulverwaltungen, Eltern/Vormund-Gemeinschaften und Schülerinnen und Schüler den Wert des Studiums der deutschen Sprache (und der Zweitsprachen insgesamt) besser erkennen zu lassen 
-können über das Goethe-Institut und Partneragenturen auf die hervorragende Unterstützung zugreifen, die Deutschlernern in ganz Ontario, Kanada und der Welt zur Verfügung steht und die fächerübergreifend umgesetzt werden kann, d.h. durch STEM/MINT-Kurse, Erfahrungslernen und viele andere Themenbereiche.
Dieser Kurs:

-ist offen für alle zertifizierten Lehrer in Ontario (und diejenigen ohne Lehrzertifikat in Ontario, die von den Kursinhalten profitieren würden)

-Rüstet Kandidaten mit einer soliden Grundlage in der aktuellen Zweitsprachenpädagogik, dem Lehrplan von Ontario und den besten Praktiken beim Unterrichten von Studenten in der Sprache und den Kulturen der deutschsprachigen Welt aus

-Schwerpunkt auf Sekundarschulprogrammen, wobei alle Inhalte leicht an jüngere Altersgruppen angepasst werden können

-ist für Lehrer geeignet, die bereits für den Deutschunterricht qualifiziert sind, aber von einer "Auffrischung" profitieren würden

-wird für Pädagogen mit mindestens B2-Kenntnissen in Deutsch gefördert    

-ist offen für Muttersprachler und fähige Kommunikatoren, die keine postsekundären Credits in deutscher Sprache, Literatur usw. haben; ein Eignungstest für alle Bewerber bewertet die Aufnahme in den Kurs.