Multidisciplinary Work L'Outre-Rêve

L'outre rêve © Symon Henry

Thu, 09/09/2021 -
Sat, 10/09/2021

Salle Pierre-Mercure

Transborder coming-of-age-tales

A production of Ensemble contemporain de Montréal
 
Tickets
Salle Pierre-Pierre :
September 9 at 7:30 pm
Regular : $ 30
Seniors : $ 25
Students, artistique community, composers : $ 20
Solidaire : $ 50
Tickets Livestream on September 9 at 7:30 pm
Regular : $ 15
Solidaire : $ 30
Tickets * Webcast from September 11 to October 9
Regular : 15 $
Solidaire : 30 $
Tickets
Show Description
A large-scale multidisciplinary show combining orchestral and electroacoustic creations, dance and vocal art, visual arts and poetry, L’Outre-rêve borrows the voice and form of the initiatory narrative written by poet and composer Symon Henry—recently a finalist for a Governor General's Literary Award—and explores the relationship between memories, bodies and identities, beyond borders.
 
In a mesmerizing and unrestrained voice, these themes are conveyed by four archetype characters inspired by Henry’s origins steeped in a cultural heritage blending East and West. The Vieux Clown, Louve que j’aime, Djinn l’éphémère and Nour d’Outre-rêve call out to each other over the projected sounding pictures, in turn, present the four new works for ensemble commissioned for the occasion to composers Symon Henry, Annesley Black, Myriam Boucher and Snežana Nešić.
 
On stage, the ECM+, its conductor, soprano Sarah Albu and three soloists in perpetual mutation transport the audience into a dreamlike world that ignores borders and give life to myriad creations that are as enigmatic as they are unpredictable.
 
4 multidisciplinary new works:
Annesley Black (DE / CA): peripheral exploder *
Myriam Boucher (CA): Recommencement
Symon Henry (CA): L'amour des oiseaux moches
Snežana Nešić (DE / SR): Inverted light *
 
Soloists:
Sarah Albu, vocal art
Émilie Girard-Charest, musical saw and cello
Matti Pulkki, accordion
Lucie Vigneault, dance
 
ECM+: 9 musicians conducted by Véronique Lacroix
 

Back

Multidisziplinäres Werk L'Outre-Rêve

L'outre rêve © Symon Henry

Do, 09.09.2021 -
Sa, 09.10.2021

Salle Pierre-Mercure

Grenzüberschreitende Coming-of-Age-Geschichten

Eine Produktion des Ensemble contemporain de Montréal

Karten
Salle Pierre-Pierre :
9. September um 19:30 Uhr 
Regulär : $ 30
Senioren : $ 25
Studierende, Kunstschaffende, Komponist*innen : $ 20
Solidaire : $ 50
Karten Livestream am 9. September um 19:30 Uhr
Regulär : $ 15
Solidaire : $ 30
Karten  * Webcast vom 11. September bis 9. Oktober
Regulär : 15 $
Solidaire : 30 $
Karten  
Beschreibung
L'Outre-rêve ist eine groß angelegte multidisziplinäre Produktion, die orchestrale und elektroakustische Kreationen, Tanz und Gesang, bildende Kunst und Poesie miteinander verbindet. Sie leiht sich die Stimme und die Form der Initiationserzählung des Dichters und Komponisten Symon Henry - kürzlich Finalist des Governor General's Literary Award - und erforscht die Beziehung zwischen Erinnerungen, Körpern und Identitäten über Grenzen hinweg.
 
Mit hypnotischer und unbändiger Stimme werden diese Themen von vier archetypischen Figuren vermittelt, die von Henrys Herkunft aus einem kulturellen Erbe inspiriert sind, in dem sich Ost und West vermischen. Der Vieux Clown, Louve que j'aime, Djinn l'éphémère und Nour d'Outre-rêve rufen sich über die projizierten Klangbilder gegenseitig zu und präsentieren ihrerseits die vier neuen Werke für Ensemble, die für diesen Anlass bei den Komponisten Symon Henry, Annesley Black, Myriam Boucher und Snežana Nešić in Auftrag gegeben wurden.
 
Auf der Bühne nimmt das ECM+, seine Dirigentin, die Sopranistin Sarah Albu, und drei Solisten, die sich ständig verändern, das Publikum in eine traumhafte Welt mit, die Grenzen ignoriert und unzählige Kreationen zum Leben erweckt, die ebenso rätselhaft wie unvorhersehbar sind.
 
4 multidiszplinäre neue Werke:
Annesley Black (DE / CA): peripheral exploder *
Myriam Boucher (CA): Recommencement
Symon Henry (CA): L'amour des oiseaux moches
Snežana Nešić (DE / SR): Inverted light *
 
Solisten:
Sarah Albu, Vokalkunst
Émilie Girard-Charest, Musikalische Säge und Cello
Matti Pulkki, Akkordeon
Lucie Vigneault, Tanz
 
ECM+: 9 Musiker*innen unter der Leitung von Véronique Lacroix
 

Zurück