Christmas party Weihnachtskiosk

Weihnachtsbild © Shutterstock

Sun, 12/12/2021

16:00 - 18:00 EST

Goethe-Institut Montreal

Dear friends, liebe Freunde,

Es weihnachtet sehr… - 'Tis the season

We cordially invite you to celebrate Advent this year at the Weihnachtskiosk, located outside the institute on the steps overlooking St. Laurent Boulevard. We look forward to seeing you there in a festive atmosphere with nice bags of Christmas cookies and Glühwein!

Also on the programme, a performance and installation by Mere Phantoms, formed by Montreal artist duo Maya Ersan and Jaimie Robson. The artists are inspired by the traditions of shadow theater, early cinema and the German art tradition of paper cut-outs, Scherenschnitt, which advocates small rural and village scenes.

You will also have the unique opportunity to contribute to the WUNDERKAMMER OF PASSING FUTURES, a project by German artists Lucie Freynhagen and Clemens Reinecke, both Future Agents in the initiative of THE JEMAND SOCIETY (www.jemandsociety.com) by bringing your favorite, personal, everyday objects as well as things that seem particularly important (or useless) for an encyclopedia of the present. You will be able to submit your items on site or online. More information below.
 

WUNDERKAMMER OF PASSING FUTURES

What does a Wunderkammer of 2021 look like? What things, definitions and objects will be found there? Write history with us! We cordially invite you to submit your favorite objects, personal everyday items as well as things that seem particularly important (or pointless) for an encyclopaedia of the present. The main criteria is: does it represent the present to you? The Wunderkammer of Passing Futures brings together relics of our future's past in a participatory, non-hierarchical and collective action in the form of a digital cabinet of curiosities. Combining aspects of a historical collection with the principle of a “zu verschenken”* box, the Wunderkammer breaks the sender-receiver principles and let everyone become an author of our present, past and future.

► Submit objects that you would like to find in the virtual Wunderkammer by filling out the online form.
Online-Form
*to give away. A common sustainable practice all over Germany of not throwing away what you do not need but passing it on: boxes full of clothes, books, and other things on the street, marked ‘zu verschenken’.

Back

Weihnachtsfeier Weihnachtskiosk

Weihnachtsbild © Shutterstock

So, 12.12.2021

16:00 - 18:00 EST

Goethe-Institut Montreal

Liebe Freunde,

es weihnachtet sehr…

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, die diesjährige Adventszeit an unserem Weihnachtskiosk zu feiern, der sich außerhalb des Instituts auf der Treppe zum Boulevard Saint-Laurent befinden wird. Wir erwarten Sie in einer festlichen Atmosphäre mit hübschen Tüten voller Weihnachtskekse und Glühwein!

Auf  dem Programm steht außerdem eine Performance und Installation von Mere Phantoms, dem Montrealer Künstlerinnenduo Maya Ersan und Jaimie Robson. Die Künstlerinnen lassen sich von den Traditionen des Schattentheaters, den Anfängen des Kinos und der deutschen Kunsttradition des Scherenschnitts inspirieren, die sich für kleine ländliche und dörfliche Szenen einsetzen.

Des Weiteren werden Sie auch die einmalige Gelegenheit haben, zum Projekt WUNDERKAMMER OF PASSING FUTURES der deutschen Künstler*innen Lucie Freynhagen und Clemens Reinecke, beide Future Agents der JEMAND SOCIETY (www.jemandsociety.com) beizutragen, indem Sie Ihre persönlichen Lieblingsgegenstände, Alltagsgegenstände und Dinge, die Ihnen besonders wichtig (oder nutzlos) erscheinen, für eine Enzyklopädie der Gegenwart mitbringen. Sie können Ihre Gegenstände vor Ort oder online einreichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unten.
 

WUNDERKAMMER OF PASSING FUTURES

Wie sieht eine Wunderkammer des Jahres 2021 aus? Welche Dinge, Begriffe und Gegenstände werden dort zu finden sein? Schreiben Sie mit uns Geschichte! Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, Ihre Lieblingsobjekte, persönliche Alltagsgegenstände sowie Dinge, die Ihnen besonders wichtig (oder sinnlos) erscheinen, für eine Enzyklopädie der Gegenwart einzureichen. Das Hauptkriterium ist: repräsentiert es für Sie die Gegenwart? Die Wunderkammer of Passing Futures bringt in einer partizipativen, nicht-hierarchischen und kollektiven Aktion Relikte aus der Vergangenheit unserer Zukunft in Form einer digitalen Wunderkammer zusammen. Durch die Kombination von Aspekten einer historischen Sammlung mit dem Prinzip einer „zu verschenken“ Box bricht die Wunderkammer das Sender-Empfänger-Prinzip und lässt jeden zum Autor unserer Gegenwart, Vergangenheit und Zukunft werden.

► Reichen Sie Objekte ein, die Sie gerne in der virtuellen Wunderkammer finden würden, indem Sie das Online-Formular ausfüllen:
Online-Formular

 

Zurück