PASCH Initiative 10 years already!

Generalprobe mit Schüler/innen und Salatiel © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

On the 24th of November 2018, the Goethe-Institut Cameroon commemorated the 10th anniversary of the PASCH initiative in a colourful ceremony; recording impressive results of the work done in Cameroon.
It was a vibrant evening, including a profuse and diversified program which opened with song performances and slam; with texts composed by students of PASCH schools. Speeches followed, a circus and dance show marked the solemn entry of two new schools into the PASCH network of Cameroon: The Sonara School of Limbé and the Bilingual Secondary School of Bepanda, Douala. These entries make Cameroon one of the largest networks of PASCH schools in Sub-Saharan Africa with 6 schools. During this ceremony, the new partners had a glimpse of the work and projects of the last 10 years through a photo exhibition and set of activities on stage.
The explosive closure entailed the fashion show with the official jubilee fabric that was designed in Cameroon. The old and new schools had each received 50 pieces of cloth and their invitations to the celebration. All students interested in design had the opportunity to participate in the fashion contest organized for this purpose as part of this great event. In total, about 30 students per school applied with original designs, designed by them. 19 candidates were finally retained and invited to present their creations to the jury and the public. In the end, four students were awarded: "Mr. And Mrs PASCH "as well as the duo in second place.  All the schools participated with joy and lauded this choice.  The encouragement was even greater because Mr PASCH was a pupil of one of the new PASCH schools.
It was a radiant celebration which brought together 230 guests, representatives of the Ministry of Secondary Education, the Embassy, ​​delegations from all PASCH schools in Cameroon and other guests from the cultural and educational sector who portrayed in its entirety, the great diversity of the work of the PASCH initiative in Cameroon.

  •  „Die goldenen Stimmen“ Alumniprojekt © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  •  „Die goldenen Stimmen“ © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • 3A2157 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • A2858 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • 1952 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

10 Jahre aufgePASCHt

Generalprobe mit Schüler/innen und Salatiel © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Am 24. November 2018 wurde am Goethe-Institut Kamerun das 10jährige Jubiläum der PASCH Initiative in allen Farben und Facetten gefeiert. AufgePASCHt, aufgepasst … heute zeigen wir die weitreichende Arbeit in Kamerun.
Ein buntes Programm aus Songs und Poetry Slams von PASCH-Alumna und PASCH-Lernenden geschrieben, Reden, einer Zirkusshow und Tanzperformances zusammengestellt, umrahmte die feierliche Aufnahme zwei neuer Schulen in das PASCH-Netzwerk Kamerun. Die Ecole Sonara in Limbé und die Lycée Bilingue de Bafoussam sind nun Teil eines der größten PASCH-Schulnetzwerke in Subsahara Afrika mit 6 Schulen. Die neuen Partner erhielten bereits einen Einblick in die Arbeit und Projekte der letzten 10 Jahre, ob in Form einer Fotoausstellung oder einer Livedarbietung auf der Bühne.
Der explosive Abschluss war die Modenschau mit dem in Kamerun designten Jubiläumsstoff. Die alten und neuen Schulen erhielten mit ihren Einladungen zur Feier 50 Stücke Stoff à 3 Yards. Alle Schüler/innen, die sich für Mode interessierten, konnten mit der Teilnahme am Modewettbewerb auch die Teilnahme am großen PASCH-Fest in Yaoundé gewinnen. Insgesamt bewarben sich pro Schule etwa 30 Schüler/innen mit ausgefallenen und selbst entworfenen Designs. 19 Kandidaten wurden für das Fest schlussendlich eingeladen und von einer Jury und dem Publikum bewundert. Es gab zwei erst Preise für „Mr. Und Mrs. PASCH“ und zwei weitere Plätze für die zweitbesten Designs. Alle Schulen beteiligten sich mit Freude und Applaus an der Auswahl von „Mr. Und Mrs. PASCH“. Das Jubeln war groß, als Mr. PASCH ein Schüler der neuen Schule war.
Ein buntes Fest mit 230 Gästen der ministerialer Vertretung, der Botschaft, der Delegationen aller PASCH-Schulen in Kamerun und weiteren Gästen aus dem Kultur- und Bildungsbereich wurde gefeiert und spiegelte in den einzelnen Programmpunkten auch die große Vielfalt der Arbeit von PASCH in Kamerun wider.

  •  „Die goldenen Stimmen“ Alumniprojekt © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  •  „Die goldenen Stimmen“ © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • 3A2157 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • A2858 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • 1952 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun