PASCH-Network

Schulleiter und Berufsorientierungsprojekt_737 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

A yellow thing, stays yellow, isn’t it ?!
The head of Schools of the PASCH-Network met on 11th and 12th October 2019 in Yaoundé at the Goethe-Institut.

„PASCH – projects – management – leadership and staff motivation...“These were the keywords of the conference with head of PASCH-Schools at Goethe-Institute Cameroon from the 11th to 12th october. Once a year, they meet to exchange to get to know better the initiative and the programme for the new school year, but also to discus the organisation of the programme in their own institutions. Besides discussing the topics concerning the PASCH-Initiative, this year they were offered a seminaire about „Management and Leadership“, where the role of a leader in school was discussed as well as how  to motivate your staff.
„What does PASCH exactly mean? How important is it for my school and where could we still creat syntheses? What kind of manager do we want to be? What kind of professional relationship do we want to build with our team?“ Furthermore, a discussion followed by the application of norms was very interesting. „What yellow is, stays yellow or isn’t it?".
 
The PASCH-Initiative is mostly concerned with the German departments and the german learners and teachers, but with the seminair it became obvious: For the work of the cooperation it’s necessary, that the head of schools know the Initiative well, to make it a full success.

  • Familienfoto_640 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Schulleiter Sport © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Management © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

PASCH-Netzwerk

Schulleiter und Berufsorientierungsprojekt_737 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Was gelb ist, wird immer gelb bleiben!
Die Schulleiter des Schulnetzwerks PASCH trafen sich am 11. und 12. Oktober 2019 im Goethe-Institut
 

 „PASCH – Projekte – Management – Leadership und Staff motivation...“ um diese Schlagworte drehte es sich am 11. und 12. Oktober im Goethe-Institut Kamerun als die Schulleiter aller PASCH-Schulen Kameruns zusammenkamen. Einmal im Jahr treffen sich die Schulleitungen der Schulen, um sich auszutauschen, die Initiative und das Programm für das neue Schuljahr besser kennen zu lernen und wesentliche Fragen zur Organisation an den eigenen Schulen zu klären. Dieses Jahr wurde zusätzlich eine Fortbildung zum Thema Management und Leadership angeboten, in der unter anderem auch die Rolle als Führungskraft zur Diskussion gestellt oder die Motivation von Mitarbeitern / -innen näher beleuchtet wurde.
„Was bedeutet PASCH-Netzwerk? Wie wichtig ist es und wie könnte meine Schule von der PASCH-Initiative noch mehr bzw. wir von der Kooperation profitieren? Welche Art von Manager wollen wir sein? Welche Art von beruflichen Beziehungen wollen wir mit unseren Teams aufbauen?“ Des Weiteren war die Diskussionen über die Anwendung der Norm sehr produktiv: "Was gelb ist, wird immer gelb bleiben oder etwa nicht?".
Auch wenn sich PASCH hauptsächlich mit den Deutschabteilungen der Schulen beschäftigt, wurde im Seminar deutlich: Es ist wichtig, dass auch die Leitungen selbst die Initiative kennen und die Kooperation tragen.
 

  • Familienfoto_640 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Schulleiter Sport © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Management © Goethe-Institut Kamerun