The best German students in Cameroon 2018 have been announced!

bkdFinalisten695 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

On February 2, the 12 best German students in Cameroon were selected from the 23 finalists of the 2018 German Olympiad.
 
The first 2 students won a scholarship to participate at the International German Olympiad (IDO) in Freiburg / Germany, wherein the best German students around the world take part.
 During their stay in Germany, the scholarship holders will not only participate in the competition, but also in an interesting program with related activities.
 
The 4 second best students won scholarships from the PAD Prize Winner Program which offers each year the opportunity to nearly 500 students around the world to visit Germany for a month, to live in host families and to participate in a broad cultural program.
 
The other six students were awarded scholarships to attend the ten-day PASCH summer camp in Kribi, which this year will welcome students from Cameroon, Gabon, Togo and Benin. In addition to a German language course, these students will also be able to attend workshops on journalism, circus, photography and poetry slam. More so, they’ll be able to discover the city of Kribi.
 
The German teachers of the successful finalists were not left out as they also won appealing prizes.
 The teachers of the best 6 finalists received scholarships to take part in a multi-day training course for German teachers in Kribi and the other six teachers a complete set of the textbook "Ihr und Wir Plus", volume 1.4.
 
Every year, the Goethe-Institut Cameroon, through the Olympiads, rewards the best german Secondary school students in for their excellent achievements. German teachers from all over Cameroon have the opportunity to enroll their best German students for this contest. This year, 263 students across the country from Ebolowa (Sud) to Goulfey (Extreme North) and from Limbe (South West) to Bertoua (Est) participated in the regional preselections and the end, 12 students among the 23 finalists received Scholarships.
 
Congratulations!
 

  • Gewinner_Camp Kribi_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Gewinner_IDO_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Prüfungssituation_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Gewinner_PAD2 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Die besten Deutsch-Schüler*innen Kameruns 2018 stehen fest!

bkdFinalisten695 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Am 2. Februar wurden unter den 23 Finalisten der Deutsch-Olympiade 2018 die besten Deutsch-Schüler Kameruns ausgewählt.
Die besten zwei Schüler*innen haben ein Stipendium zur Teilnahme an der Internationalen Deutscholympiade (IDO) in Freiburg/Deutschland gewonnen, wo aus 125 Schüler*innen aus knapp 70 Ländern die besten Deutsch-Schüler der Welt gesucht werden. Während ihres Aufenthalts in Deutschland nehmen die Stipendiaten nicht nur an einem Wettbewerb, sondern auch an einem interessanten Rahmenprogramm teil.
Die nächsten vier gewannen Stipendien des PAD-Preisträgerprogramms. Dies ist ein Programm, bei dem jährlich knapp 500 Schüler*innen aus 90 Ländern die Möglichkeit erhalten, einen Monat lang Deutschland zu besuchen, in Gastfamilien zu leben und an einem breiten kulturellen Programm teilzunehmen.
Weitere sechs Schüler*innen gewannen Stipendien zur Teilnahme am zehntägigen PASCH-Sommercamp in Kribi, das in diesem Jahr Schüler*innen aus Kamerun, Gabun, Togo und Benin empfangen wird. Neben eines Deutschkurses haben die Schüler*innen dort die Möglichkeit an Workshops zu Journalismus, Zirkus, Fotografie und Poetry Slam teilzunehmen und die Stadt Kribi zu entdecken.
Auch die Deutschlehrer*innen der erfolgreichen Finalisten haben attraktive Preise gewonnen. Die Lehrer*innen der besten sechs Finalisten erhalten ein Stipendium zur Teilnahme an einer mehrtägigen Fortbildung für Deutschlehrer*innen in Kribi und die nächsten sechs einen vollständigen Satz des Lehrwerks „Ihr und Wir Plus“, Band 1.4.
Jedes Jahr such das Goethe-Institut Kamerun im Rahmen der Schüler-Deutscholympiade die besten Deutschlerner Kameruns, um ihre sehr guten Leistungen mit Stipendien zu belohnen. Deutschlehrer*innen aus ganz Kamerun haben die Möglichkeit, ihre besten Deutsch-Schüler*innen beim Goethe-Institut in Kamerun anzumelden. Dieses Jahr haben in den regionalen Vorauswahlen 263 Schüler*innen im ganzen Land von Ebolowa (Sud) bis Goulfey (Extreme Nord) und von Limbe (South West) bis Bertoua (Est) teilgenommen. Die besten 12 Schüler*innen der 23 Finalisten erhielten o.g. Stipendien.
Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

  • Gewinner_Camp Kribi_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Gewinner_IDO_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Prüfungssituation_400 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun
  • Gewinner_PAD2 © Goethe-Institut Kamerun