CAMEROON DEMULTIPLIERS NETWORK

WorkshopNetzwerk © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Since 2007, competent and committed teachers of German language have been trained as multipliers in Cameroon. On behalf of the German Language Cooperation (BKD) and in collaboration with the Cameroonian Ministry of Secondary Education, these teachers are active as trainers in all regions of Cameroon.

The aim is to improve the quality of German language teaching through an attractive and need-oriented continuous training programme. This is done by dealing with specific topics, which are determined after consultation with the national and regional inspectorate.

The multipliers

  • organise local continuous training seminars/workshops/sessions for teachers of German language (DaF)
  • impart didactical and methodological skills on current topics in the teaching of German as a foreign language (DaF)
  • promote cooperation between teachers of German language in different regions
  • network with colleagues and the Goethe-Institut (GI) via a learning platform.
In the summer of 2021, the multipliers successfully conducted four teacher camps of one week each in Bertoua and Bafoussam on behalf of the Goethe-Institut Kamerun, with a total of 80 participating teachers, on the themes "competence-based lesson planning" and "cooperative learning".
Other training sessions for teachers run by multipliers will take place this year, notably on the 23 October in Yaoundé and on the 13 November in Douala.

Please find the invitation letter for the 23 October
Einladungsschreiben Fortbildungstag für DaF-Lehrkräfte am 23.10.2021

MULTIPLIKATOR*INNEN-NETZWERK KAMERUN

WorkshopNetzwerk © Goethe-Institut Kamerun

Seit 2007 werden in Kamerun fachlich kompetente und engagierte Deutschlehrkräfte als Multiplikator*innen qualifiziert. Im Auftrag der Bildungskooperation Deutsch (BKD) und in enger Kooperation mit dem Kameruner Sekundarschulministerium sind diese in allen Regionen Kameruns als Fortbildner*innen tätig.

Das Ziel ist es, die Qualität des Deutschunterrichts durch ein attraktives und zugleich bedarfsdeckendes Fortbildungsangebot zu stärken. Dies erfolgt durch gezielte Themenschwerpunkte, die in Abstimmung mit der National- und der Regionalinspektion festgelegt werden.

Die Multiplikator*innen

  • organisieren lokale Fortbildungsseminare für DaF-Lehrkräfte
  • vermitteln didaktisch-methodische Kompetenzen zu aktuellen Themenschwerpunkten des DaF-Unterrichts
  • fördern die Kooperation der Deutschlehrkräfte in den verschiedenen Regionen
  • vernetzen sich über eine Lernplattform mit Kolleg*innen und dem GI
Im Sommer 2021 haben die Multiplikator*innen im Auftrag des Goethe-Instituts Kamerun vier einwöchige Lehrercamps in Bertoua und in Bafoussam mit insgesamt 80 teilnehmenden Lehrkräften zu den Themenschwerpunkten „Kompetenzorientierte Unterrichtsplanung“ und „Kooperatives Lernen“ erfolgreich durchgeführt.

Weitere von den Multiplikator*innen geleitete Fortbildungsangebote für Lehrkräfte werden in diesem Jahr am 23. Oktober in Yaoundé und am 13. November in Douala stattfinden.


Hier der Link zur Einladung zum Fortbildungstag am 23.10.2021 in Yaoundé. 
Einladungsschreiben Fortbildungstag für DaF-Lehrkräfte am 23.10.2021.pdf