Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Crossing – Trilingual Poetry Reading; from left to right: Nafia Akdeniz, Zeki Ali, Melitis Apostolides, Max Czollek, Senem Gökel, Kerstin Hensel, Emel Kaya, Tabea Xenia Magyar, Lily Michaelides, Tamer Öncül, Kostas Patinios, Maria Siakalli, Achim Wagner, Marilena Zackheos, Gerd AdloffPhotos © Axel Liebick (Gerd Adloff), Mehmet Nevzat Erdogan (Senem Gökel), Stefan Loeber (Max Czollek), Susanne Schleyer (Kerstin Hensel), Annie Michaelides (Lily Michaelides), Aysel Özkan (Achim Wagner) & promo.

Crossing

Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german


Between the 23 and the 25 January 2019, the Goethe-Institut Cyprus organized in collaboration with the Moving Poets a trilingual poetry translation workshop.


Among the participants were five Greek-Cypriot, five Turkish-Cypriot and five German poets: Gerd Adloff, Nafia Akdeniz, Zeki Ali, Melitis Apostolides, Max Czollek, Senem Gökel, Kerstin Hensel, Emel Kaya, Tabea Xenia Magyar, Lily Michaelides, Tamer Öncül, Kostas Patinios, Maria Siakalli, Achim Wagner, Marilena Zackheos.


Aim of the workshop was to enable the participants to get to know each other better and to inspire each other interculturally. Through direct communication, linguistic misunderstandings and problems that arose during translation could be solved directly. The resulting cultural exchange contributed to better mutual understanding.


A sample of the results of the workshop is presented here.

  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Trilingual Poetry Translation Workshop greek / turkish / german

Moving Poets

The Moving Poets are an international community of artists and creatives from various disciplines, cultures and age groups. They were founded in 1996 in the USA as a professional, non-profit art organization and today are based in Berlin (Moving Poets Berlin) and Charlotte NC, USA (Moving Poets Charlotte).

Moving Poets aim to convey stories and content about art that are relevant to both artists and audiences, support the presentation and creation of high quality contemporary art, and act as an art incubator for the joint development of new works.

By bringing together local, national, and international artists from different disciplines and cultures, they open up opportunities for mutual inspiration, for exploring uncommon paths, for creating and presenting new works together and individually in a relatively relaxed environment.

Moving Poets work with established as well as young and lesser-known artists and creatives, especially from the fields of visual arts, music, literature, dance, theatre, photography, film and multimedia. Authenticity, quality, respect and curiosity for others and other views are seen as just as important as the readiness for constructive discourse and an inviting attitude towards the audience.


The Poets and their Poetry


Links zum Projekt

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Crossing – Dreisprachige Poesie-Lesung; von links nach rechts: Nafia Akdeniz, Zeki Ali, Melitis Apostolides, Max Czollek, Senem Gökel, Kerstin Hensel, Emel Kaya, Tabea Xenia Magyar, Lily Michaelides, Tamer Öncül, Kostas Patinios, Maria Siakalli, Achim Wagner, Marilena Zackheos, Gerd AdloffFotos © Axel Liebick (Gerd Adloff), Mehmet Nevzat Erdogan (Senem Gökel), Stefan Loeber (Max Czollek), Susanne Schleyer (Kerstin Hensel), Annie Michaelides (Lily Michaelides), Aysel Özkan (Achim Wagner) & promo.

Crossing

Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungs­workshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch


Vom 23. bis 25. Januar 2019 organisierte das Goethe-Institut Zypern in Zusammenarbeit mit Moving Poets eine dreisprachige Übersetzungswerkstatt.


Unter den Teilnehmenden waren jeweils fünf griechisch-zyprische, türkisch-zyprische und deutsche Dichter:  Gerd Adloff, Nafia Akdeniz, Zeki Ali, Melitis Apostolides, Max Czollek, Senem Gökel, Kerstin Hensel, Emel Kaya, Tabea Xenia Magyar, Lily Michaelides, Tamer Öncül, Kostas Patinios, Maria Siakalli, Achim Wagner, Marilena Zackheos.


Ziel dieser Werkstatt war der kulturelle Austausch und die gegenseitige interkulturelle Inspiration. Durch die Möglichkeit der direkten Kommunikation konnten bei der Übersetzung auftretende sprachliche Missverständnisse und Probleme einfach und direkt gelöst werden. Und der daraus resultierende Kulturaustausch trug so zu einem besseren gegenseitigen Verständnis bei.


Beispiele der Ergebnisse des Workshops werden hier präsentiert.

  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch
  • Crossing Foto: Goethe-Institut
    Crossing: Dreisprachiger Poesie Übersetzungsworkshop Griechisch / Türkisch / Deutsch

Moving Poets

Die Moving Poets sind eine internationale Gemeinschaft von Künstler*innen und Kreativen verschiedener Disziplinen, Kulturen und Altersgruppen. Sie wurden 1996 in den USA als professionelle, gemeinnützige Kunstorganisation gegründet und haben heute ihren Sitz in Berlin (Moving Poets Berlin) und in Charlotte NC, USA (Moving Poets Charlotte).

Moving Poets möchten über die Kunst Geschichten und Inhalte vermitteln, die sowohl für die Künstler*innen als auch für das Publikum von Bedeutung sind, unterstützen die Präsentation und Schaffung qualitativ hochwertiger zeitgenössischer Kunst und fungieren als Kunstinkubator zur gemeinsamen Entwicklung neuer Werke.

Durch das Zusammenbringen lokaler, nationaler und internationaler Künstler*innen und Kreativer unterschiedlicher Disziplinen und Kulturen, eröffnen sie Möglichkeiten zur gegenseitigen Inspiration, zum Gehen ungewohnter Wege, zur gemeinsamen wie auch individuellen Schaffung und Präsentation neuer Arbeiten in einem relativ entspannten Umfeld.

Moving Poets arbeitet sowohl mit etablierten als auch mit jungen und weniger bekannten Künstler*innen und Kreativen, vor allem aus den Bereichen Bildende Kunst, Musik, Literatur, Tanz, Theater, Fotografie, Film und Multimedia.

Authentizität, Qualität, Respekt und Neugier für andere und andere Ansichten werden als ebenso bedeutsam wie die Bereitschaft zum konstruktiven Diskurs und für eine einladende Haltung gegenüber dem Publikum gesehen.


Die Dichter und ihre Dichtung


Links zum Projekt

Top