Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Freiraum

The aim of the Freiraum (Free Space) project is to assess the state of freedom in Europe’s cities. What are the issues that come up when residents, sociologists and creative artists think about the concept of “freedom” in very local terms?
more...

Man met bal© Goethe-Institut / Caroline Lessire

Project results

As part of the European project Freiraum, the students of the Roman institute IIS Enzo Ferrari created a graffiti for the façade of the school and the library of the Accademia Popolare dei diritti e dell'antimafia. This was done with the support of the Comics Museum in Cosenza. Plans were made to create an identical graffiti in Nicosia at a refugee camp and other symbolic places in the city. An interactive board and app created for this event were then presented in Rome on the occasion of the fourth consecutive holding of the Restart! Festival of Creativity, which takes a stand against the mafia and supports citizens’ rights. The presentation took place in Nicosia on 24 November 2018.
 

Beyond the walls: the project

Cyprus is located in the far southeast corner of Europe, and is closer to Turkey, Syria, Lebanon and Israel than any other European country. After the coup and the Turkish invasion in 1974, the country was divided into the Turkish occupied northern part, where all Turkish speaking Cypriots were resettled and the Republic of Cyprus in the south, where Greek and Armenian speaking Cypriots were relocated. Since 2004, Cyprus has been a member of the European Union, while since 2008 it has adopted the European currency. Considering that Cyprus’s accession took place during a time of promising peace negotiations, the whole of Cyprus was accepted as a member of the European Union, which means that all Cypriots are holders of a European passport.

From 2009 to 2013, Cyprus suffered due to a severe financial crisis that peaked in the so called haircut of 25 March 2013, when the country’s two largest banks were closed. Although the cuts made were severe, it can now be said that those who suffered the most are not the people affected by the measures taken, but those without access to resources, and, most especially, young people. As in many southern European countries, youth unemployment in Cyprus is very high, despite the fact that many young people have a good education.

What does the term freedom and the notion of freedom of space (Freiraum) mean in the context of the country’s division and the 2013 economic crisis and its aftermath? What is the country’s most pressing issue within this framework? Together with the Artos Foundation, a centre for contemporary art and science, the Goethe-Institut Cyprus has invited representatives of NGOs and universities, as well as artists and journalists from all over Cyprus, to a workshop in order to find a common and relevant issue.

The workshop participants were:
Karin Varga
Achilleas Kentonis
Eliza Patsalidou
Prof Michalis Attalides
Dr. Theo Panayiotou
Maria Hadjimichael

As well as:
Teresa Constandiniou
Niyazi Kizilyürek
Demetra Kallitsi
Xenia Loizidou
Markella Papanikolaou
Joanna Hadjicosti
Ali Tuncay,
Glafkos Constantinides  
Hayriye Rüzgar
Elia Neofytou
Achim Wieland
Melissa Hekkers
Selen Mesutoglu Altan
Yiorgos Hadjichristou
Halil Karapasaoglo
Yiannis Laouris

During three rounds of discussion on topics of business, identity and Europe within the framework of “Weltcaférunden”, a total of 16 questions were formulated and ranked.

The question that got the highest score in this ranking was: Do we have access to proper education that then enables us to make sure that we have a sustainable and fair economy, in which we are able to effectively apply our economic freedom?

Economic freedom is generally regarded as a prerequisite for freedom. And a prerequisite for economic freedom is education. In other words, many young people are unemployed, even though they are well educated. Also, they may not be able to find work as they do not have the right education.

On the basis of this question, Nicosia took part in a meeting in Warsaw, which brought together all the European cities that were participating in the project Freiraum. During the meeting, cities were randomly paired together, which resulted in Rome and Nicosia being teamed up. Rome addressed the following question:  "How can basic local development practices be implemented in an area controlled by the mafia and affected by violence?"

Currently, the global economy is still suffering from the consequences of the financial crisis of 2010, and the citizens of Rome are also increasingly witnessing a reduction in the provision of basic welfare services by the state. In addition to the budget cuts made to education, economic development, public infrastructure and culture, the problems of corruption and organized crime remain grave in the Italian capital. It is particularly in the Roman suburbs that the state’s withdrawal has created an imbalance, thus making these areas fertile ground for criminals. The mafia provides services and jobs to entire neighbourhoods, and recruits and rewards guards, drug dealers, and drug traffickers, giving them almost total control of territories. They provide their own security services and social housing, while they also have control over trade and commerce. The dirty money is then channelled into the gambling halls that are springing up like mushrooms, thus tempting families in financial need to indulge in dangerous illusions.

In order to remedy this alarming situation, committees and associations of citizens have come together in numerous neighbourhoods. As part of the project Freiraum, the Goethe-Institut established contact with these groups and organized workshops in the Accademia popolare dei diritti e dell'antimafia (People's Academy for the defense of rights and for the fight against the mafia). The academy, founded by the association daSud, is based in the institute IIS Enzo Ferrari, a high school in the eastern periphery of Rome. Representatives of the anti-mafia organization daSud (who are partners of the Goethe-Institut in the project Freiraum), such as architects, urban planners, sociologists and experts dealing with suburban problems, took part in the meetings.  Members of various cultural associations working in the districts of Cinecittà-Don Bosco, Prenestina-Torpignattara and Tor Bella Monaca (in total about 800 thousand inhabitants) also participated in the meetings.

Participants:
  • Representing daSud: Danilo Chirico, Laura Triumbari, Vito Fodera, Andrea Meccia, Marco Carta
  • Goethe-Institut Rome: Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz, Antonella Perin
  • Dicea – Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Edile e Ambientale dell’Università La Sapienza di Roma: Prof. Carlo Cellamare; Giulia Barra; Marco Gissara
  • Alessandro Lanzetta; Deborah Navarra
  • Loris Antonelli, Diversamente
  • Diego Ciarafoni, Eccoci
  • Sandro Iazzetti, Autor
  • Comitato di sviluppo locale di Piscine di Torrespaccata
Danilo Dolci Grafics: © daSud During meetings and debates that had as their aim the exchange of experiences, Rome and Nicosia agreed to address the two issues by means of common interpretive approaches and forms of expression.
In the course of these meetings, the life and work of sociologist, poet and activist Danilo Dolci (1924-1997) was drawn upon.

Dolci's social and educational commitment was based on the Socratic maieutic and sought the so-called “self-competence”, the empowerment of people excluded from power and from the system. His studies, which date back to the seventies, are still the content for international experimental research projects. Danilo Dolci's working method is based on the principle that true change can only be attained through the direct involvement and participation of those affected; for him, progress means the constructive return to the culture and competences of the region, as well as to the contributions of the respective local communities and individuals. In sessions held in accordance to Dolci’s method, each individual must question himself or herself, confront his or her counterpart, listen and make decisions independently.  Therefore, the individual becomes the driving force for the social and political emancipation of others and the community to which he or she belongs.

Based on the personage of Danilo Dolci, students of the IIS Institute Enzo Ferrari developed a graffiti design together with the Comics Museum in Cosenza, which can be seen on the façade of the school and in the library of the Accademia Popolare dei diritti e dell'antimafia. An identical graffiti will be created in Nicosia – at a refugee camp and at other emblematic points in the city. Thus, a concrete and visible sign is to be placed in both cities as a symbol of the dialogue that developed between Rome and Nicosia within the framework of the project Freiraum. Also, an app, which was specifically developed as part of Freiraum, will provide information on the project, as well as on the associations involved.
  • The start of the Restart Festival  on 18 October, 2018 © Francesco Cicconi
    The start of the Restart Festival on 18 October, 2018
  • The start of the Restart Festival on 18 October, 2018.  Amico Dolci talks about his father, Danilo Dolci, activist and sociologist. © Francesco Cicconi
    The start of the Restart Festival on 18 October, 2018. Amico Dolci talks about his father, Danilo Dolci, activist and sociologist.
  • Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Director of the Goethe-Institut Italy), Karin Varga (Director of the Goethe-Institut Nicosia) and Vito Foderà (daSud) present the project "Freiraum". © Francesco Cicconi
    Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Director of the Goethe-Institut Italy), Karin Varga (Director of the Goethe-Institut Nicosia) and Vito Foderà (daSud) present the project "Freiraum".
  • Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Director of the Goethe-Institut Italy), Karin Varga (Director of the Goethe-Institut Nicosia) and Vito Foderà (daSud) present the project "Freiraum". © Francesco Cicconi
    Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Director of the Goethe-Institut Italy), Karin Varga (Director of the Goethe-Institut Nicosia) and Vito Foderà (daSud) present the project "Freiraum".
  • Presentation of the app and interactive board. © Francesco Cicconi
    Presentation of the app and interactive board.
  • Presentation of the app and interactive board. © Francesco Cicconi
    Presentation of the app and interactive board.
  • The interactive board that is outside the Enzo Ferrari school in Rome. © Francesco Cicconi
    The interactive board that is outside the Enzo Ferrari school in Rome.
Freiraum Rom Foto: Goethe-Institut

Rome/ The city worth living in
Make the city strong

Under examination are the cooperation of citizens’ associations and public institutions, and their absence in peripheral areas with high crime rates. How can basic local development practices be implemented in an area controlled by the mafia and affected by violence?

Freiraum Nicosia © Goethe-Institut Zypern

Nicosia / Is freedom a luxury?
The right to education

Economic freedom is generally regarded as a prerequisite for freedom. And a prerequisite for economic freedom is education. In Cyprus there are many young people who cannot find work despite having a very good education, as they do not have the right kind of education. Do we have access to proper education that then enables us to make sure that we have a sustainable and fair economy, in which we are able to effectively apply our economic freedom?


Our partners

ARTos Foundation – Logo

Artos Foundation

The ARTos Foundation is a center for contemporary art and science dedicated to encouraging both scientific research and creativity: a space where learning, chaos and imagination are brought together. Artist/creators and scientist/creators are given the freedom to let their inspiration guide them – while being supported at a local and international level.

daSud – Logo

daSud

daSud is an antimafia association founded in 2005. The aim of the association is to fight mafia with culture, political rights and participation. daSud works primarily on formal and non formal  education in a roman suburban school, with a special attention on gender equality. Since 2009, the association has its headquarters in Rome and produces campaigns, graphic novels and offers theatre and cinema events from an antimafia point of view. daSud works in collaboration with Italian Ministry of education and representatives of the art world.


The Nicosia Working Group

We present the Nicosia Working Group of the European Goethe project FREIRAUM, which together with that of the Goethe-Institut Rome, will generate ideas in favor of diversity.


Thinking Ahead

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Freiraum

Das Projekt Freiraum erkundet, wie es in den Städten Europas um die Freiheit bestellt ist. Welche Fragen ergeben sich, wenn Bürgerinnen und Bürger, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler und Kulturschaffende ganz ortsspezifisch über den Begriff „Freiheit“ nachdenken? Welche Probleme werden in einer Stadt erkennbar?
mehr...

Mann mit Ball© Goethe-Institut / Caroline Lessire

Projektergebnisse

Im Rahmen des europäischen Projekts Freiraum erarbeiteten die Schüler des römischen Instituts IIS Enzo Ferrari mit Unterstützung des Comic-Museums in Cosenza ein Graffiti für die Fassade der Schule sowie die Bibliothek der Accademia Popolare dei diritti e dell’antimafia. Ein identisches Graffiti wurde in Nikosia im Flüchtlingslager und an anderen emblematischen Orten der Stadt geplant. Eine interaktive Tafel und eine dazu entwickelte App wurden in Rom anlässlich der 4. Ausgabe von Restart!, Festival der Kreativität gegen die Mafien und für die Rechte in Rom präsentiert. Die Vorstellung in Nikosia fand am 24. November 2018 statt.
 

Beyond the walls: Das Projekt

Zypern liegt am äußersten südöstlichen Zipfel Europas, näher zur Türkei, Syrien Libanon und Israel als zu jedem anderen europäischen Land. Nach dem Putsch und dem Einmarsch der Türkei, wurde das Land 1974 geteilt in den von der Türkei besetzten Norden, in den alle türkisch-sprachigen  Zyprioten umgesiedelt wurden und die Republik Zypern im Süden, in die alle griechisch und armenisch-sprachigen Zyprioten umgesiedelt wurden. Seit 2004 ist Zypern Mitglied der Europäischen Union und seit 2008 in der europäischen Währung. Da der Beitritt während hoffnungsvoller Friedensverhandlungen erfolgte, ist ganz Zypern Mitglied der Europäischen Union, d.h. alle Zyprioten haben einen EU Pass.

Von 2009 bis 2013 litt Zypern unter einer schweren Finanzkrise, die im sogenannten Haircut vom 25. März 2013 ihren Höhepunkt erreichte, als die beiden größten Banken des Landes geschlossen wurden. In beiden Banken wurden Konten über 100.000 Euro mit einer einmaligen Bankeinlagenabgabe beschnitten. Obwohl dies ein schwerer Einschnitt war, kann aus heutiger Sicht gesagt werden, dass diejenigen, die am meisten gelitten haben, nicht diejenigen sind, die vom Haircut betroffen waren, sondern diejenigen, die keinen Zugang zu Ressourcen haben, und insbesondere die Jugendlichen. Die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit ist in Zypern wie in vielen Ländern Südeuropas sehr hoch, obwohl viele Jugendliche eine gute Ausbildung haben.

Was bedeutet der Begriff Freiheit und Freiraum angesichts der Teilung des Landes und den Folgen der Wirtschaftskrise von 2013 in Zypern und welche Frage beschäftigt das Land in diesem Zusammenhang am meisten? Zusammen mit der Artos Foundation, ein Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst und Wissenschaft, hat das Goethe-Institut Zypern Vertreter von NGOs, Universitäten, Künstlern und Journalisten aus ganz Zypern zu einem Workshop eingeladen, um eine gemeinsame relevante Fragestellung zu finden.

Teilnehmenden des Workshops waren:
Karin Varga
Achilleas Kentonis
Eliza Patsalidou
Prof Michalis Attalides
Dr. Theo Panayiotou
Maria Hadjimichael

Sowie:
Teresa Constandiniou
Niyazi Kizilyürek
Demetra Kallitsi
Xenia Loizidou
Markella Papanikolaou
Joanna Hadjicosti
Ali Tuncay,
Glafkos Constantinides  
Hayriye Rüzgar
Elia Neofytou
Achim Wieland
Melissa Hekkers
Selen Mesutoglu Altan
Yiorgos Hadjichristou
Halil Karapasaoglo
Yiannis Laouris

In drei Weltcaférunden zu den Themen Wirtschaft, Identität und Europa wurden insgesamt 16 Fragen formuliert und in einem Ranking bewertet.

Die Frage, die in diesem Ranking die meiste Punktzahl bekam, war: Haben wir Zugang zur richtigen Bildung, damit wir eine nachhaltige und faire Ökonomie sichern können, in der wir unsere ökonomische Freiheit effektiv anwenden können?

Die wirtschaftliche Freiheit wird im Allgemeinen als Grundvoraussetzung für die Freiheit angesehen. Und eine Voraussetzung für wirtschaftliche Freiheit ist Bildung. Oder anders gesagt: Viele junge Menschen haben keine Arbeit, obwohl sie gut ausgebildet sind oder weil sie nicht die richtige Ausbildung haben.

Mit dieser Fragestellung hat Nikosia an einem Treffen in Warschau sämtlicher am Projekt Freiraum beteiligter europäischer Städte teilgenommen. Während des Treffens wurden per Zufallsgenerator Paarungen bestimmt und als Tandemstadt von Nikosia wurde Rom gezogen. Rom bearbeitete folgende Fragestellung: „Wie können grundlegende Praktiken lokaler Entwicklung in einem Gebiet umgesetzt werden, das von der Mafia kontrolliert und von Gewalt betroffen ist?“.

Weltweit leidet die Wirtschaft heute unter den Folgen der Finanzkrise des Jahres 2010, und auch die Bürger Roms wohnen einer zunehmenden Reduzierung der grundlegenden Leistungen des Wohlfahrtsstaats bei. In der italienischen Hauptstadt, bleibt neben den Etatkürzungen für Bildung, Wirtschaftsförderung, öffentliche Infrastrukturen und Kultur, auch die Problematik der Korruption und der organisierten Kriminalität gravierend. Vor allem in der römischen Peripherie hat der Rückzug des Staates die Gleichgewichte ins Wanken gebracht und ein fruchtbares Terrain für die Kriminalität geschaffen. Die Mafien und die Kriminalität bieten ganzen Stadtvierteln Dienstleistungen und Arbeitsplätze, werben Wachposten, Lageristen und Dealer für den Drogenhandel an und entlohnen sie, und üben so eine nahezu totale Kontrolle über das Territorium aus. Sie stellen eigene Sicherheitsdienste zur Verfügung, vergeben Sozialwohnungen und kontrollieren Handel und Gewerbe. Die schmutzigen Gelder werden sodann in den Spielhallen reingewaschen, die wie Pilze aus dem Boden schießen, und den Familien in Geldnot gefährliche Illusionen vermitteln.

Um dieser brisanten Lage Abhilfe zu schaffen, haben sich in zahlreichen Stadtvierteln Bürgerkomitees und -vereine zusammengeschlossen. Im Rahmen des Projekts Freiraum hat das Goethe-Institut Kontakt zu diesen Gruppen aufgenommen und in der Accademia popolare dei diritti e dell’antimafia (Volksakademie zur Verteidigung der Rechte und zum Kampf gegen die Mafien) Workshops organisiert. Die von dem Verein daSud gegründete Akademie hat ihren Sitz im Institut IIS Enzo Ferrari, einem Gymnasium in der östlichen Peripherie Roms. An den Begegnungen haben Vertreter der Anti-Mafia-Organisation daSud – Partner des Goethe-Instituts beim Projekt Freiraum -,Architekten, Städteplaner, Soziologen, und Fachleute teilgenommen, die sich mit der Problematik der Vorstädte befassen, sowie Mitglieder verschiedener Kulturvereine, die in den Bezirken Cinecittà-Don Bosco, Prenestina-Torpignattara und Tor Bella Monaca (insgesamt circa 800tausend Einwohner) engagiert sind.  

Teilnehmende:
  • Für daSud: Danilo Chirico, Laura Triumbari, Vito Fodera, Andrea Meccia, Marco Carta
  • Goethe-Institut Rom: Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz, Antonella Perin
  • Dicea – Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Edile e Ambientale dell’Università La Sapienza di Roma: Prof. Carlo Cellamare; Giulia Barra; Marco Gissara
  • Alessandro Lanzetta; Deborah Navarra
  • Loris Antonelli, Diversamente
  • Diego Ciarafoni, Eccoci
  • Sandro Iazzetti, Autor
  • Comitato di sviluppo locale di Piscine di Torrespaccata
Danilo Dolci Danilo Dolci | Grafik: © daSud Bei den Begegnungen und Debatten zum gegenseitigen Erfahrungsaustausch sind Rom und Nikosia übereingekommen, die beiden jeweiligen Fragestellungen mittels gemeinsamer Interpretationsansätze und Ausdrucksformen anzugehen. Einen wichtigen Beitrag lieferten hierbei das Leben und Wirken des Soziologen, Poeten und Aktivisten Danilo Dolci (1924-1997).

Dolcis soziales und erzieherisches Engagement gründete auf der sokratischen Mäeutik und strebte die sog. „Selbstkompetenz”, das Empowerment jener Personen an, die von Macht und System ausgeschlossen sind. Seine Studien, die bis auf die Siebziger Jahre zurückreichen, sind bis heute Inhalt internationaler experimenteller Forschungsprojekte. Danilo Dolcis Arbeitsmethode basiert auf der Überzeugung, dass wahre Veränderungen nur mittels direkter Einbeziehung und Beteiligung der Betroffenen erreicht werden können; Fortschritt bedeutet für ihn den konstruktiven Rückgriff auf Kultur und Kompetenzen des Territoriums sowie auf die Beiträge der einzelnen dort ansässigen Gemeinwesen und Individuen. In den nach der Methode Dolcis abgehaltenen Sitzungen hinterfragt sich jeder Einzelne, konfrontiert sich mit seinem Gegenüber, hört zu, trifft selbstständig Entscheidungen und wird so zur treibenden Kraft der sozialen und politischen Emanzipation der Individuen und der Gemeinschaft, der er selbst angehört.

Ausgehend von der Schlüsselfigur Danilo Dolcis haben die Schüler des Instituts IIS Enzo Ferrari, mit Unterstützung des Comikmuseums in Cosenza, den Entwurf eines Graffitis erarbeitet, das auf der Fassade der Schule sowie in der Bibliothek der Accademia Popolare dei diritti e dell’antimafia zu sehen ist. Identische Graffitis sollen in Nikosia – im Flüchtlingslager und an anderen emblematischen Punkten der Stadt – realisiert werden. Auf diese Weise soll dem im Rahmen des Projekts Freiraum entstandenen Dialog zwischen Rom und Nikosia in beiden Städten ein konkret sichtbares Zeichen gesetzt werden. Zugleich wird eine im Rahmen des Projekts extra entwickelte App Informationen zum Projekt und zu den beteiligten Vereinigungen bieten.
  • Auftakt des Restart-Festivals am 18. Oktober 2018 © Francesco Cicconi
    Auftakt des Restart-Festivals am 18. Oktober 2018
  • Auftakt des Restart-Festivals am 18. Oktober 2018. Amico Dolci erzählt von seinem Vater Danilo Dolci, Aktivist und Soziologe. © Francesco Cicconi
    Auftakt des Restart-Festivals am 18. Oktober 2018. Amico Dolci erzählt von seinem Vater Danilo Dolci, Aktivist und Soziologe.
  • Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Italien), Karin Varga (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Nikosia) und Vito Foderà (daSud) stellen das Projekt „Freiraum“ vor. © Francesco Cicconi
    Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Italien), Karin Varga (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Nikosia) und Vito Foderà (daSud) stellen das Projekt „Freiraum“ vor.
  • Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Italien), Karin Varga (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Nikosia) und Vito Foderà (daSud) stellen das Projekt „Freiraum“ vor. © Francesco Cicconi
    Gabriele Kreuter-Lenz (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Italien), Karin Varga (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Nikosia) und Vito Foderà (daSud) stellen das Projekt „Freiraum“ vor.
  • Vorstellung der App und der interaktiven Tafel. © Francesco Cicconi
    Vorstellung der App und der interaktiven Tafel.
  • Vorstellung der App und der interaktiven Tafel. © Francesco Cicconi
    Vorstellung der App und der interaktiven Tafel.
  • Interaktive Tafel außerhalb der Schule Enzo Ferrari in Rom. © Francesco Cicconi
    Interaktive Tafel außerhalb der Schule Enzo Ferrari in Rom.
Freiraum Rom Foto: Goethe-Institut

Rom / Die lebenswerte Stadt
Die Stadt stark machen

Untersucht wird die Zusammenarbeit von Bürgervereinen und öffentlichen Institutionen – und deren Abwesenheit in peripheren Gebieten mit hoher Kriminalitätsrate. Wie können grundlegende Praktiken lokaler Entwicklung in einem Gebiet umgesetzt werden, das von der Mafia kontrolliert und von Gewalt betroffen ist?

Freiraum Nicosia © Goethe-Institut Zypern

Nikosia / Freiheit, ein Luxus?
Recht auf Bildung

Ökonomische Freiheit wird als Grundvoraussetzung für Freiheit im Allgemeinen angesehen. Eine der Grundvoraussetzungen der ökonomischen Freiheit ist Bildung. Auf Zypern gibt es viele junge Menschen, die trotz sehr guter Ausbildung keine Arbeit finden, weil ihnen die richtige Ausbildung fehlt. Haben wir Zugang zur richtigen Bildung, damit wir eine nachhaltige und faire Ökonomie sichern können, in der wir unsere ökonomische Freiheit effektiv anwenden können?


Unsere Partner

ARTos Foundation – Logo

Artos Foundation

Die ARTos Foundation ist ein Zentrum für zeit­genössische Kunst und Wissenschaft, dem es um Forschung und Kreativität gleichermaßen geht: Lernen, Chaos und Fantasie werden versuchsweise verschaltet. Künstlerinnen und Künstler / Urheberinnen und Urheber und Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler finden hier Inspiration in einem weit verstandenen Sinne – und Förderung auf lokaler wie auf internationaler Ebene.

daSud – Logo

daSud

daSud ist ein Antimafia-Verein, der 2005 gegründet wurde. Ziel des Vereins ist es, Mafia mit Kultur, politischen Rechten und Partizipation zu bekämpfen. daSud arbeitet hauptsächlich an formaler und nicht-formaler Bildung in einer Schule in der Peripherie von Rom, mit besonderen Augenmerk auf Geschlechter­gerechtigkeit. Seit 2009 hat der Verein seinen Sitz in Rom und organisiert Aktionen und Veranstaltungen wie Graphic Novels und Theater- und Kino­veranstaltungen aus einer Antimafia-Perspektive. daSud arbeitet in Kollaboration mit dem italienischen Bildungs­ministerium und mit Vertretern der Kunstwelt.


Die Arbeitsgruppe Nikosia

Wir stellen die Arbeitsgruppe Nikosia des europäischen Goethe-Projekts FREIRAUM vor – die zusammen mit der des Goethe-Institut Rom Ideen zur Verteidigung der Vielfalt realisieren wird.


Weiterdenken

Top